• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chinese rickshaw driver with high school quali, became university professor...

char_jig_kar

Wah you know the fucking thread is damn long, I need time to find and copy the little kukujiao's "superiority in Chinese culture" words!

why search for it? even he has all the knowledge of chinese culture, what use is it if he lack of common sense?

lnchwmn4

i profile u wrongly back then. anyway, did i label u a hokkien supremacist or any supremacist here?

back to the question. its just a simple question. are u suggesting that all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture?

that is the dumbest way opf asking a question. next time i will show you how i trapped you with the rhyming thing.

of ourse not, i answered three times in english and chinese and my answer is still the same. NO...i never made such a stupid suggestion that all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture but they should all learn their own dialects in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture

can you point to any post where i say that "all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture"?

only if you learn your dialects, then you can appreciate the rhymes here:

關關雎鳩 在河之洲 窈窕淑女 君子好逑
參差荇菜 左右流之 窈窕淑女 寤寐求之
求之不得 寤寐思服 悠哉悠哉 輾轉反側
參差荇菜 左右采之 窈窕淑女 琴瑟友之
參差荇菜 左右芼之 窈窕淑女 鐘鼓樂之

PAPsupporter

Anyone can be as successful if they have sheer determination to strive to do well in everything they do. A very good example is our great PAP government whom are doing an extremely tremendous great job of leading and guiding Singapore to its success. Well done PAP, 3 cheers for our great PAP government. :smile:

char_jig_kar

of ourse not, i answered three times in english and chinese and my answer is still the same. NO...i never made such a stupid suggestion that all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture but they should all learn their own dialects in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture

mandarin is a form of dialect too. are u changing your position now? are u now saying using mandarin to read shi jin, thats okay too??

Communist

it is not abt common sense, it is abt char jig kar losing ungraciously:smile::biggrin::p and trying to save face.

Cheebai kiah Inchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame aka mudskipper aka lancheowman aka samuraisan aka tiuhislohmohfarhai, here's a gift for you little kukujiao boy..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i cant believe this ...uncle has been in this forum since 2003....now want to ban me for using my old nick....well-done.....

back to you confused little one-why is uncle in a position to tell you all these, because i am far more superior to you in terms of history. languages and most of all, my chinese cultural heritagepls note that mandarin is a spoken language....that is what we have been talking abt all this while. written chinese is not spoken mandarin...the chinese characters from Tao de Jing and Shijing have not changed for thousands of years. mastery of written chinese means you can read this no doubt. but unfotunately you are reading this is in a foreign language and not Laozhi's language, as scroobal pointed out, the nuances and finer points would all have been lost to you. lao zhi would have written his work with one thing in mind while you would have read with another.
a better example is shijing, try reading poems in mandain means the poems do not rhyme and has no rhythm. you cannot connect to the era when these ancient poems were written. you dun hv to learn old chinese or middle chinese but it is helpful if you can appreciate your own roots by retaining your knowledge of dialects. if you read the first poem in shijing in hokkien, at least two lines would still rhyme and overall there is still some semblance of a poem, that is what you have been missing. you are hopelessly lost thinking mandarin was your mother tongue

try reading this in mandarin...i kind of suspect you probably cnat read chinese either

關關雎鳩 在河之洲 窈窕淑女 君子好逑
參差荇菜 左右流之 窈窕淑女 寤寐求之
求之不得 寤寐思服 悠哉悠哉 輾轉反側
參差荇菜 左右采之 窈窕淑女 琴瑟友之
參差荇菜 左右芼之 窈窕淑女 鐘鼓樂之
[/QUOTE

Uncle ki lan lah! mudskipper lu kon simi lanjiao? Superior ki lan Pondan kiah!

Communist

screwdriver181
Alfrescian Join Date: Mar 2009
My Reputation:Points: 28 / Power: 0

Re: Speak Dialects, you feel tribal ! Speak mandarin, it will break unity!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lnchwmn_only
i cant believe this ...uncle has been in this forum since 2003....now want to ban me for using my old nick....well-done.....

back to you confused little one-why is uncle in a position to tell you all these, because i am far more superior to you in terms of history. languages and most of all, my chinese cultural heritagepls note that mandarin is a spoken language....that is what we have been talking abt all this while. written chinese is not spoken mandarin...the chinese characters from Tao de Jing and Shijing have not changed for thousands of years. mastery of written chinese means you can read this no doubt. but unfotunately you are reading this is in a foreign language and not Laozhi's language, as scroobal pointed out, the nuances and finer points would all have been lost to you. lao zhi would have written his work with one thing in mind while you would have read with another.
a better example is shijing, try reading poems in mandain means the poems do not rhyme and has no rhythm. you cannot connect to the era when these ancient poems were written. you dun hv to learn old chinese or middle chinese but it is helpful if you can appreciate your own roots by retaining your knowledge of dialects. if you read the first poem in shijing in hokkien, at least two lines would still rhyme and overall there is still some semblance of a poem, that is what you have been missing. you are hopelessly lost thinking mandarin was your mother tongue

try reading this in mandarin...i kind of suspect you probably cnat read chinese either

關關雎鳩 在河之洲 窈窕淑女 君子好逑
參差荇菜 左右流之 窈窕淑女 寤寐求之
求之不得 寤寐思服 悠哉悠哉 輾轉反側
參差荇菜 左右采之 窈窕淑女 琴瑟友之
參差荇菜 左右芼之 窈窕淑女 鐘鼓樂之
[/QUOTE

Crude..but true i guessed

http://powersofattraction.blogspot.com/

http://powersofattraction.sgbloggers.com/

Communist

But I scerw you wife leh....loumoh too, sister too....daughter too....still want me to your son.........? ha ha ha.......:biggrin:

Aiyah say so much for what? learn from your dady mah! How come I tiulehlohmohkorfarhai produced such a pung jark chai har?:p:p

Hello 5.30 coming liao. If you don't log off before you leave to rush for the MRT, your boss find out you are wasting electricity, you will be sucking Lim Xia Suay's cock for a job!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lnchwmn4

langjiaowman, lets be frank.

Am i right to say, u just want hokkien dialect to replace mandarin as official spoken language of the chinese communities throughout the world?

懶叫無精的小人,

技不如人,就應該虛心向人學習。不要無中生有,搬弄是非。一下子廣東一下子福建。

你父免你用“您”字回答。

Communist

懶叫無精的小人,

你父免你用“您”字回答。

Hello 5.30 coming liao. If you don't log off before you leave to rush for the MRT, your boss find out you are wasting electricity, you will be sucking Lim Xia Suay's cock for a job!:p:p:p But first listen to our love song mudskipper aka Inchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame...

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Cr-cQ5mPXj8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Cr-cQ5mPXj8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

char_jig_kar

懶叫無精的小人,

你父免你用“您”字回答。

LOL!!! cannot answer my question and have to resort to vulgarities.

thanx for showing us how a "far more superior to you all in terms of history, language and most of all my chinese cultural heritage" person behave and carry himself. it is really eye opening.

lnchwmn4

mandarin is a form of dialect too. are u changing your position now? are u now saying using mandarin to read shi jin, thats okay too??

pls la, this kind of half past six standard, u think uncle dunno you will try to wriggle your way out with a stupid argument like this....

i am going to shoot you down now...

uncle say learn your appreciate your culture by speaking your dialect.

NO...i never made such a stupid suggestion that all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture but they should all learn their own dialects in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture

NOT all go and use your own dialects to read shijing.... clown ah clown, pls try harder la, like dat uncle suan you oso sianzzzzz

Communist

thanx for showing us how a "far more superior to you all in terms of history, language and most of all my chinese cultural heritage" person behave and carry himself. it is really eye opening.

Don't forget to quote "Inchwmn3 of asiaone.com forum fame' hor!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lnchwmn4

where is the vulgarity? you can read chinese anot?

懶叫無精的小人,

你父免你用“您”字回答。:smile:

Communist

pls la, this kind of half past six standard, u think uncle dunno you will try to wriggle your way out with a stupid argument like this....

NO...i never made such a stupid suggestion that all chinese should go learn hokkien dialect in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture but they should all learn their own dialects in order to have a better understanding of chinese culture

NOT all go and use your own dialects to read shijing.... clown ah clown, pls try harder la, like dat uncle suan you oso sianzzzzz

Talk so much still sound like sucking my dick! Fuck your cheebye lah! Now call your tiu clones over!:p:p:p

Communist

screwdriver181
Alfrescian Join Date: Mar 2009
My Reputation:Points: 28 / Power: 0

Re: Speak Dialects, you feel tribal ! Speak mandarin, it will break unity!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lnchwmn_only

關關雎鳩 在河之洲 窈窕淑女 君子好逑
參差荇菜 左右流之 窈窕淑女 寤寐求之
求之不得 寤寐思服 悠哉悠哉 輾轉反側
參差荇菜 左右采之 窈窕淑女 琴瑟友之
參差荇菜 左右芼之 窈窕淑女 鐘鼓樂之
[/QUOTE

Crude..but true i guessed

http://powersofattraction.blogspot.com/

http://powersofattraction.sgbloggers.com/

Where are you Mr. Scewdriver181?:biggrin:

char_jig_kar

u are against using mandarin to read chinese classic, no?