• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chee Soon Juan call on America to stop business with Singapore

Kid278

Its appears that you don't understand. Any sane person will want those things that Chee wants. Its not confined to Singaporeans but the world over. There is no need to give a lecture on benfits of having good clean water.

Its the ineffectiveness of Chee in getting rid of the tyrannical and despostic old man and the PAP. He performed the worst amongst all opposition candidates except for some total unknowns in his last election foray. I can understand why he chose to disqualify himself. But he needs to change the tactics if it does not work.

Its seems he relished going to the US and speaking to people that the general public have no clue about.

If Chee was a sale director of a company, he would have been terminated after 20 years of travelling with nothing to show for it.

Once again, everyone agrees with what Chee is seeking - thats common sense. Its his method. Understand now.

So you think you understand, you are missing the point. Reading in between lines you seem to be looking at nothing but just the way he does what he's doing. Where I'm coming from is about what he's fighting for and his courage in standing up against tyrants for what he believes in. This much people must and have to understand but dont, which includes even you. Until people in this half-baked democracy wants their actual rights and not just being satisfied with some doled out privileges, this much of supports people gives is this much he can perform.<O:p</O:p
<O:p</O:p
Dr Chee is denied every chance of whoring with those prostitutes of the press, going to the US is one way out, it doesnt matter even if it means masturbation to some. At the least there's an audience, some will hear some will listen. This is not something someone on an armchair behind a monitor can and capable of doing or even think they're capable of.<O:p</O:p
Going on the extreme, a house divided against itself cannot stand. With the current oppositions and the current electorate especially people the likes of yours getting rid of the old man and the PAP, dont even think about it. It’ll take more than a miracle. For the record, despots are not voted out, they're overthrown. History has shown us. Understand now.:p

There is nothing to read between the lines. No need to be drammatic. No codes or vague signals involved. A half blind idiot with a border line IQ can only come to one conclusion.

This is not judgement passed as a result of a single incident or a flash in the pan.

1) Chee has been in this game for over 20 years.
2) His GE ventures became progressively worse
3) Even mediocre opposition candidates that surface at GE time have outdone him in polls.
4) Seem to personalise his campaigns - first with Mathias in MacPherson, then with Goh, and always with the fucking old man. Address Singaporeans and the voters (rule 1 of basic politics)
5) Prefers to address the US media. There is no need to even address the brothel in Toa Payoh. None of opposition parties or candidates give any respect to the state managed press. But you don't see them talking to the western press.

Get real - be effective. 20 years and still no gain in votes. Remember he disqualified himself by silly mistakes and tactics.

How long you are going to wait. Even if a crazed madman took out the entire Lee Clan, I doubt that Chee has any bite with Singaporeans with the locals. He ignored them for 20 years why change now.

Do remember his US taste is his downfall. He even invited 2 US embassy staff for the screening of the movie. So what are they doing now? They did not contribute. Does he know the dynamics of politics. Or is he more suited for a role in the NGO space.

Bear in mind that we all are league with Chee with the goals that he seeks but not the manner, the approach, the style and strategy. Sadly he possesses and I dare say outstrips any other opposition candidates in terms of personal attributes including an excellent grasp of the language.

Reading in between lines you seem to be looking at nothing but just the way he does what he's doing.

saratogas

Poor chap!

Please just let Dr Chee release some of his unhappiness. At his age, lost everything... and Hope is the only thing left for him to champion. He can't stand for election and Sinkies don't vote for him.

I suggest he get some 'Emotional First Aid' from The Samaritans of Singapore, call 1800-2214444.

16dm.jpg

With the current oppositions and the current electorate especially people the likes of yours getting rid of the old man and the PAP, dont even think about it. It’ll take more than a miracle. For the record, despots are not voted out, they're overthrown. History has shown us. Understand now.:p[/FONT][/COLOR]

Looks like Spore is really in trouble. They can't even recognise who the real threat is. :eek:

Some people are still looking for "ideal" candidates while the PAP continues to rape the country. :rolleyes:

Internet Brigade

So you think you understand, you are missing the point. Reading in between lines you seem to be looking at nothing but just the way he does what he's doing. Where I'm coming from is about what he's fighting for and his courage in standing up against tyrants for what he believes in. This much people must and have to understand but dont, which includes even you. Until people in this half-baked democracy wants their actual rights and not just being satisfied with some doled out privileges, this much of supports people gives is this much he can perform.<O:p</O:p
Dr Chee is denied every chance of whoring with those prostitutes of the press, going to the US is one way out, it doesnt matter even if it means masturbation to some. At the least there's an audience, some will hear some will listen. This is not something someone on an armchair behind a monitor can and capable of doing or even think they're capable of.<O:p</O:p
Going on the extreme, a house divided against itself cannot stand. With the current oppositions and the current electorate especially people the likes of yours getting rid of the old man and the PAP, dont even think about it. It’ll take more than a miracle. For the record, despots are not voted out, they're overthrown. History has shown us. Understand now.:p

If you must read between the lines when assessing a politician, that is PR failure!

Singaporeans are looking for any candidate that are prepared to talk to them and take on the PAP. If they can vote Ling How Doong, they are obviously not looking for an ideal candidate. Ever seen Ling speak? Ever heard of Cheo Chai Chen. If you have been reading the US press , you would not know who these people are. Both were elected to parliament. A feat that Chee could not do.

You might want to explain what the "ideal" means for you? Bear PAP did not allow the majority to vote. Only 33% of the country voted for PAP.

Some people are still looking for "ideal" candidates while the PAP continues to rape the country. :rolleyes:

MarrickG

Sinkie are not that stupid. They want change but still selective about who they want in Parliament and Chee is not one of those they want.

cleareyes

Dr Chee is denied every chance of whoring with those prostitutes of the press, going to the US is one way out, it doesnt matter even if it means masturbation to some. At the least there's an audience, some will hear some will listen. This is not something someone on an armchair behind a monitor can and capable of doing or even think they're capable of.

What scrobal is talking about here is Chee's method. The way its been conducted. If you failed in something, at times its best to examine what you have done and backtrack if you have missed out anything and not just look around and say others are blocking your way.

Was Chee denied chances to the local press? Actually he is not. I have mentioned before that there are people within ST who does support chee, but chee alienated them by calling them names and his supporters make those in the media look like demons when the same people could have helped chee alot. The local press would have given chee both space and choice but he had choosen to push them away for his own reasons.

What can the american press do? they cant influence change in Singapore, they are not the one who vote. The american press cant change the politics in another country either when people seem them as a joke and entertainment and not to be taken serious.

let all this conttinue and Chee and SDP will never get a single seat in parliment. In fact it wont be surprised that SDP will disappear from the political landscape when PAP gets weaken from old man's death and a opposition party will raise to take the place of a dual-party political system.

Chee and SDP will play no part in any of these development.

methink

In fact it wont be surprised that SDP will disappear from the political landscape when PAP gets weaken from old man's death and a opposition party will raise to take the place of a dual-party political system.

Dun talk cock lah LIAR!

Maybe it's good for the US to impose sanctions on Singapore. Look at Cuba and North Korea. They can win Olympic gold medals and qualify for World Cups.

In fact it wont be surprised that SDP will disappear from the political landscape when PAP gets weaken from old man's death and a opposition party will raise to take the place of a dual-party political system.

Dun talk cock lah LIAR!

are u a SDP member by the way? why daren't u or those so called avid supporters and la la gang ever dare to admit themselves as SDP MEMBERS?

they think they are very clever to call themselves as PARTYLESS. they dare not even say they are "SUPPORTERS".

why?:confused:

methink

are u a SDP member by the way? why daren't u or those so called avid supporters and la la gang ever dare to admit themselves as SDP MEMBERS?

they think they are very clever to call themselves as PARTYLESS. they dare not even say they are "SUPPORTERS".

why?:confused:

Why you LeeAhBoy so interested in knowing whether forummers are SDP members or not?

Who are you? Are you a PAPpy dog? Or PAP supporter?

why? confused ah PappyBoy?

Why you LeeAhBoy so interested in knowing whether forummers are SDP members or not?

Who are you? Are you a PAPpy dog? Or PAP supporter?

why? confused ah PappyBoy?

well, u speak the sdppie language even though u never dare to admit ur sdp stance. or could it be u r also PARTYLESS but too shameful to admit it unlike some thick=skinned brazened troll?

sdp is definitely doomed! all their so called members could be PARTYLESS!

methink

well, u speak the sdppie language even though u never dare to admit ur sdp stance. or could it be u r also PARTYLESS but too shameful to admit it unlike some thick=skinned brazened troll?

sdp is definitely doomed! all their so called members could be PARTYLESS!

Hahaha... Lee'sAh Boy good try. Try harder can?

Hey you haven't tell us leh - are you also partyless? Or too shameful to admit uh?

There are hundred other countries that have worst HR record than Singapore. Singapore provides great incentives to American companies to invest here. We provide military facilities.

Only the uneducated and ignorant will think that the US is going to impose sanctions. Except for a couple of muslim extremist, there are no other political detainee. Any singaporean if has the money can fly to Disneyland. There are no restrictions.

Chee is either kidding himself or people like you who think that US is going to impose sanctions. Malaysia, Indonesia and former US colony has a worse record than singapore. What sanctions?

We need to focus on the PAP and their tampering with the democratic election process from GRC, High Deposits, Racial quotas. Some which you have accepted. If you can't tell the difference and think the US sanctions is possible, you are truly delusional.

I have american friends that tell me that Mr Brown is more a political realist than Chee. They also strongly back Alfian Saat's views. They think that Chee is closer to Amnesty International and not politics.

Maybe it's good for the US to impose sanctions on Singapore. Look at Cuba and North Korea. They can win Olympic gold medals and qualify for World Cups.

SamuelStalin

And look at this: 12 more people voted?

Looks like 12 people are traitors to the country, or 1 person is a traitor several times over to destablize the country politically.

Thats the trouble with SDP supporters - you guys like to label others as PAP apologist, resort to ad mominem attacks but lack the mind to debate or point out what you beleive in.

Try articulating the good points of Chee and SDP. Chee might have failed at the polls and as a politician but he did many other things for Singapore and Singaporeans. Here are a few

1) Without him, speakers corner and its variants of allowing group without going thru an insane and paranoid bureaucracy would not exist today. . Because of him interest groups that look after maids, gay rights, plight of refugees, and even animals rights are able to express their concerns.

2) He showed the dark side of this tyrannical govt. This he did with the likes JBJ, Tang, Seow etc.

3) He exposed and tore to shreds the supposed squeaky clean and incorruptible regime when the current PM and Sec Gen of PAP admitted that he did not apply official leave when attending to the court case on a private matter. Civil servants have been asked to face disciplinary actions because of it and in NS, its called AWOL. I can still remember his father, the fucking old man grasping for air and had to look for SC Singh for help. 2nd time old man was lost for words. The 1st was Jamie Han affair.

4) Chee's books does reveal many things that Singaporeans have to undertake to get rid of the yoke of a system that left unchecked will leave this island dead.

5) He showed how incompetent the Police were, and are still are. The inability of the civil service to act impartially with gatherings allowed for the PAP but not for other political parties.

Chee failed in 2 respects - his strategy and his inability to attract intelligent followers. He sure knows how to attract those that can't tell one from another. Look at the SDP. Other than Gandhi, his sister and himself , the rest would find it hard to find employment in a fast food joint.

Dun talk cock lah LIAR!

You might want to explain what the "ideal" means for you? Bear PAP did not allow the majority to vote. Only 33% of the country voted for PAP.

So what do Sporeans want:confused: Another LKY:confused: Do they even know what they want:confused:

Lets face it beggars can't be choosers. If Chee is willing to stand up to LKY, he's got my support. How worse off can he be than LKY:confused: We've all seen how much damage the familee has done to Spore. I'm not sure Spore can even recover from all the damage that's been done by LKY & son.

First priority is to get rid of the PAP. When we have enough oppsition members in parliament we can then start arguing about who is the 'ideal" member.