• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking !!!Popiah king son

Who deserves the award ?

• Ah Heng

• Ji Hong Tart

• Mr Unknown Man a.k.a Ong Ye Kung

• Mdm Jospehine Small Space

• Bao Tan Kia

• Vivian Alamak I Overspend

Results are only viewable after voting.
KNN pappies gin bay gian siao KNN is obviously respecting money more than anything else by turning up KNN 难道 uncle sam don't know meh KNN

It's so sad and it illustrates the fact that health should take priority over all else. There's no point being kind, rich and generous if you're a ticking time bomb when it comes to cardiovascular health.

How your heart age is key to heart attack or stroke risk
  • 4 September 2018

_103282812_gettyimages-869722696.jpg

Image copyrightGETTY CREATIVE

Public Health England is urging people over 30 to take an online test to find out their heart age, which indicates if they are at increased risk of suffering a heart attack or a stroke.

They predict about 80% of heart attacks and strokes in people under 75 could be prevented if heart health was improved.

Unhealthy lifestyles put four in five adults at risk of early death, they estimate.

People should quit smoking, eat a healthy diet and get enough exercise.

The test is not diagnostic - it will not tell you whether you are going to have a heart attack - but it can be a wake-up call to make healthy changes.
David Green, who is 59, took the test.

"The worst moment was being told my heart is 10 years older than me and that my life expectancy was shortened," he told the BBC.

"That took some digesting for sure, but I flipped it to a positive statement to do something to reverse that scenario."

_103272877_davidgreen.jpg

Image copyrightDAVID GREEN

David took the test after he struggled to keep up with rehearsals for his role in The Full Monty with his local theatre company in Plymouth.

He had never heard of heart age, but said he would have guessed he was only a few years off.

"I'm 59 now so I thought 'oh maybe it'll be 62 or 63', so a whole 10 years - that was a real shocker.

"They told me that 'you really need to do something otherwise you're not going to see that much of your pension'.

"I think that was the main thing for me, I'd just retired, I'd like to live a bit longer thank you very much."

Obesity, poor diet, a lack of exercise and high blood pressure are significant risk factors for the heart that can be changed.

p06k8pgd.jpg

Media captionThe first date that ended with a heart attack

How to improve your heart health:
  • Give up smoking
  • Get active
  • Manage your weight
  • Eat more fibre
  • Cut down on saturated fat
  • Get your five a day fruit and vegetables
  • Cut down on salt
  • Eat fish
  • Drink less alcohol
  • Read labels on food and drink packaging
Source: NHS Choices
_66239292_line2.gif

Almost two million people have taken the heart age test and 78% of participants have a heart age higher than their actual age, putting them at greater risk of an early death. Of those, 34% were more than five years over their actual age and 14% at least 10 years higher.

More than 84,000 people die from a heart attack or stroke each year in England.

Dr Matt Kearney, from NHS England, said the test has the "potential to help millions of people".

The test is being backed by the British Heart Foundation and the Stroke Association.

Juliet Bouverie, chief executive at the Stroke Association, said: "We believe that across the UK there are around six million people who are undiagnosed and untreated for high blood pressure or atrial fibrillation, two of the biggest risk factors for stroke.

"However, treatment for these conditions can significantly reduce your risk of stroke and the devastation it causes."

_103276917_hearttest.jpg

Image copyrightNHS

The test asks 16 simple physical and lifestyle questions and gives an estimation of your heart age, and a prediction of the risk of having a heart attack or stroke by a certain age.

It also gives suggestions on lifestyle changes to help people reduce their heart age.
  • One year after quitting smoking, a person's risk of heart disease is about half that of a smoker's
  • Doing the recommended amount of weekly exercise - at least 150 minutes of moderate aerobic exercise, such as cycling or brisk walking - can reduce the risk of heart disease and stroke
  • Increasing the amount of fruit and veg from three portions daily to more than five can lower the risk of heart disease or stroke
  • You can do the test here.
David joined the gym, cut down on his alcohol intake and is eating much more healthily. He says taking control of his health and knowing what he's dealing with is very satisfying and empowering.

So far David has lost two stone and his BMI has come down by six points.

"I want to have a long and happy and healthy retirement and that's what it's about now - I've worked for 40 years continuously and I want to be enjoying things, I don't want to be hobbling around on a stick, which I could have easily been doing by now.

"I know when I've had those temptations to have an extra pint of beer or glass of wine I know I've got to do something about that as a forfeit - it's good, it's an empowering thing to do."

Maureen Talbot, Senior Cardiac Nurse at British Heart Foundation, said: "The goal of the Heart Age Tool is not to diagnose any heart conditions but to make people more aware of risks to their heart health and give them the incentive to make simple lifestyle changes.

"If you are concerned about your heart age, you should speak to your GP."

However for the old farts don't let the doctor and the drug companies rip you off. Here are the guidelines for those over 60.

Blood pressure guidelines raised for patients 60-and-over
Liv Osby, [email protected] 9:07 p.m. ET April 12, 2014 | Updated 8:34 a.m. ET April 13, 2014

New blood pressure numbers for seniors over 60 Patrick Collard/Staff

New guidelines relax blood pressure levels for people over 60. Until recently, the control goal for people 60 and older was 140/90. Now, it's 150/90.

New guidelines that relax blood pressure levels for people over 60 came as welcome news to Tanis Bryan.

The retired college professor watched her blood pressure inch up after losing her husband and, though she discussed it with her doctor, she wasn't interested in taking more medication.

"The new guidelines give a little more leeway and a little less stress about this particular indicator," the Greenville woman said.

"The data have accumulated to indicate that hitting 140 didn't mean 'Crisis Ahead — Beware,' " she said. "That was something else I had to worry about that increased stress levels."

Until recently, the control goal for people 60 and older was 140/90. Now, it's 150/90.

According to Duke University researchers, that could mean that 5.8 million people considered uncontrolled under the old guidelines wouldn't need blood pressure medication under the new guidelines.

While the new guidelines should result in fewer medication side effects, some say it could increase the risk for heart disease, stroke and kidney disease.

About one in three adults in the U.S. has high blood pressure, or hypertension, according to the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. But only about half are under control.

African Americans are disproportionately affected by high blood pressure, and at an earlier age, according to CDC. And hypertension costs the nation $47.5 billion a year.

While everyone agrees that hypertension can lead to strokes, heart disease and kidney disease, just how low blood pressure levels should be to reduce the risk is controversial.

Out with the old

One in four adults in the over-60 group is on hypertension drugs to meet the old guidelines, according to the researchers from Duke Clinical Research Institute, who collaborated with McGill University researchers.

According to the study, 13.5 million adults — most over 60 — would no longer be classified as having poorly controlled blood pressure, including 5.8 million who would no longer need blood pressure pills under the new guidelines, lead author Ann Marie Navar-Boggan, a cardiology fellow at Duke University School of Medicine, told The Greenville News.

"These adults would be eligible for less intensive blood pressure medication under the new guidelines, particularly if they were experiencing side effects," she said. "But many experts fear that increasing blood pressure levels in these adults could be harmful."

The American Heart Association advocates that health care providers continue to follow the 140/90 guideline, saying there's not enough evidence to justify such "a major change."

But Dr. Andrea Bryan of Carolina Cardiology Consultants with Greenville Health System said the new guideline for the top, or cystolic number, is good news.
"For quite a while, the goal, especially for older patients, has been much too low," she said.

"They get calcified arteries, so it's harder to get blood pressure control overall. Adding more and more medications, and driving their cystolic pressure down makes the diastolic (bottom) number way too low for them. It can cause a lot weakness and dizziness."

That can affect quality of life, she said, and cause falls, which can mean dangerous hip fractures among other injuries.

"I don't know if we've ever seen long-term benefits from very low blood pressure in patients over 60," she said. "I think this will help a lot. They will have higher pressures to be able to move more blood, and that's a good thing."

And internist Dr. Adam Scher of Cypress Internal Medicine in Greer said the guidelines were changed because there were no proven benefits from the stricter limits and more adverse effects when patients were more aggressively treated.

"From the older population I see, we try so hard with so many medications to get it perfectly controlled," he said. "But it makes patients feel better when it's higher and they can take fewer pills and medications. And all these medications have side effects."

Dizziness and falls

Those side effects include headaches, dizziness, fatigue, leg swelling and falls, he said.

And in addition to side effects from the antihypertension drugs, doctors need to keep an eye on drug-drug interactions, Bryan said, because elderly patients are often on a number of medicines.

"A lot of these patients, especially women over 60, get dizziness from changing position from having too low blood pressure," she said. "Improving those symptoms will help them feel better. And their wallet will feel better, too."

Scher said he will adopt the new guidelines, but will still treat each patient as an individual.

"If I have a 65-year-old patient with diabetes or heart disease who is walking around with a blood pressure of 130/80 and no side effects, I won't withdraw his blood pressure medications," he said.

"But if ... the blood pressure is 148/84 and we can't get it to 140, and some medications are affecting his head or his energy, that 148 is great. Too low is not good, either."

Dr. Bryan said she's been able to reduce medications in her own practice and that patients have been "thrilled."

"We will see down the road what long-term impact this has, but for now it's very beneficial," she said. "When you're talking about stroke from high blood pressure ... it has to be pretty high for that to happen. This is only 10 points, so it's not going to rise out of control."

And while a higher blood pressure does put more strain on the heart, these numbers aren't high enough to do that, she said.

Dr. Edward Stewart, a cardiologist with Upstate Cardiology of Bon Secours Medical Group, said the new guidelines are a good change for patients over 60 who don't have a lot of other health issues, but should be individualized.

A good thing for some

"It depends on how many medicines they're on, the patient's functional status, family history of heart disease or stroke," he said. "But I would say as a general rule, if I have an elderly patient who has a cystolic blood pressure around 145-155, I'm not going to be as aggressive with that patient as I would with somebody of a younger age."

"I think it allows for more relaxed blood pressure control in the elderly," he said, "which is a good thing for some people."

And Dr. Andrew Freeman, of National Jewish Health in Denver and chair of the American College of Cardiology's Early Career Professional Section, said the guidelines are a step in the right direction and likely to result in better compliance and improved outcomes overall.

"I think it's a great idea. As the population ages, one of the major issues is polypharmacy, or way too many pills," he said.

"And that may not improve outcomes, it could worsen them," he added. "A big fall in an older person versus blood pressure control – avoiding the fall is better because trauma and falls in the elderly can be life-ending."

Dr. Bryan said the goals for patients with diabetes or heart disease won't change, and that more research is needed to see whether the rate can be increased in people younger than 60.

The change came after a review of the research found no difference in adults treated at the higher level versus the lower level, Navar-Boggan said, though the vote on the guidelines by the Eighth Joint National Committee wasn't unanimous.

"A lot of experts fear it could cause harm," she said. "It's important that older adults talk to their doctors before making changes."

Instead of taking medication to lower her blood pressure, which had only hit 140, Tanis Bryan chose to exercise to control it.

"I was clearly in a period of great stress and was not anxious to take another medication," said the 77-year-old mother of two and grandmother of seven. "Because of the new guidelines, I don't have to."

LEARN MORE

Want to know more about high blood pressure? Go to www.cdc.gov/bloodpressure/about.htm.

Now father in law can marry the wife of his deceased son and have another shot.
Sam Goi look fit enough to have another go shot. Son maybe gone, but Popiah King still have a lot of life left in him judging at his looks.

Now father in law can marry the wife of his deceased son and have another shot.
Sam Goi look fit enough to have another go shot. Son maybe gone, but Popiah King still have a lot of life left in him judging at his looks.
Buy 1 get 1 free. Buy 1 Big and 1 small

Ji Hu Ah Lian maybe trying to get near to his father in law in the pretext of helping him run the business. She may do a notti secretary to his father in law.

In front, she maybe a good daughter in law. But when back in their own mansion in pte, she is servicing her own father in law.

why u guys keep saying his wife is chio

to me, even she is totally naked

I also wont erect really

but will still pump her full tank lah

just to save her face
KNN ask Eric Moo slim down grow long hair and wear skirt will be her lo KNN

KNN do they need to give pek kim lui to billionaires KNN if yes how much market rate KNN