• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bangkok Runroaders, are you ready for the worst flood come next week ?

KYP, I'm happy to hear you made it out in time. My home is so close to IT Sq and the government house. Once the flood is able to forge Vibphavadi/Rangsit my area is going to be next and I was told if it ever come it will not be today but more like Sunday.

I end to believe that this decision to open Bangkok's floodgates is helping. My factory yesterday was about 15cm rising to 25cm in evening then this morning 40cm and seems to holding there I'll now. Water is still outside in the soi. We at very fortunate so far.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Breakingnews >
Khlong Prapa overflows bank

* Published: 21/10/2011 at 02:13 PM
* Online news:

Khlong Prapa has burst its bank on the Bangkok side, flooding several housing estates in Don Mueang and overflowing onto Chaengwattana Rd with the level about 30cm according to Bangkok Post reporter who lives in Pakkret.

The road along the canal on Pakkret side near Muangthong Thani is dry as the Pakkret Municipality yesterday constructed an earth dyke along the canal's length to protect the largest housing/condo estate in Thailand.

Small cars can still use Chaengwattana Rd on the Bangkok side, but slowly. The current is not strong. The canal banks down from Chaengwattana Rd to the heart of Bangkok are not flooded as the canal banks are high and made of concrete.

Cars, pick-up trucks, taxis and even a few large tour buses are still parking on the expressway's entry, the exit, on all overpass roads above Chaengwattana Rd, and on Rama IV bridge at Pakkret, leaving only one narrow lane for traffic.

Khun Ying Pojaman

KYP, I'm happy to hear you made it out in time. My home is so close to IT Sq and the government house. Once the flood is able to forge Vibphavadi/Rangsit my area is going to be next and I was told if it ever come it will not be today but more like Sunday.

I was lucky, really.

Now all eyes are on Bang Kaen. Sit tight !

I was lucky, really.

Now all eyes are on Bang Kaen. Sit tight !

Bang Khen is next with many low lying Moo Baan and old flats and slumps too. I understand it will most likely take till Sunday for it to happen.

Yes I am sitting very tight in my car on the way to airport now. Going hokkaido tonight.

Sure will do. I will have data roaming so I will still come in here often and hopefully get some updates on the floods.
Hope this news reach you on time. Be prepared.

Strong quake hits northern Japan

October 21, 2011 8:08 am
Tokyo - A magnitude-6.2 earthquake struck Japan's northern island of Hokkaido Friday, the Meteorological Agency said.

No immediate casualties or damage were reported and no tsunami warning was issued.

The quake occurred at 5:03 pm (0803 GMT) with its epicentre in the centre of the island at a depth of 190 kilometres, the agency said.

On March 11, the north-eastern part of the country Japan’s was hit by a magnitude-9.0 quake and tsunami, which left more than 15,800 dead and some 3,800 missing.

The disaster also caused damage to the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station, which has been leaking radioactive material into the environment ever since.

Pattaya still standing strong. Heavy rains but no flooding yet. Have been busy helping out at the farm in Rayong. Some of the rotten crops can still be sold as fertilizer. :smile: At least better than nothing. Also found the flooding in Rayong not due to the flood waters from the north. There was heavy rain in Rayong last 2 weeks and some farmers began to build their own flood walls causing the excess rain water to flow to my friend's farm. Normally, we would have used the pumps to pump out the excess water but this time, we were not there. Lesson learned is never let the farm be unattended, not even for a day.

My financial loss is not a lot but more on the emotional part. Crops could have been harvested in 3-4 months time after waiting for almost a year. Anyway, what happened could not be reverse and have to restart from fresh. This time, I will not do pineapple even if it's the most lucrative crop.

Thanks for your sharing. This is a warning for those who wish to get into farming. One day if I decided to get into farming will surely seek your advice or maybe can do together.

Also thanks for the earthquake warning. Its timely.

Pattaya still standing strong. Heavy rains but no flooding yet. Have been busy helping out at the farm in Rayong. Some of the rotten crops can still be sold as fertilizer. :smile: At least better than nothing. Also found the flooding in Rayong not due to the flood waters from the north. There was heavy rain in Rayong last 2 weeks and some farmers began to build their own flood walls causing the excess rain water to flow to my friend's farm. Normally, we would have used the pumps to pump out the excess water but this time, we were not there. Lesson learned is never let the farm be unattended, not even for a day.

My financial loss is not a lot but more on the emotional part. Crops could have been harvested in 3-4 months time after waiting for almost a year. Anyway, what happened could not be reverse and have to restart from fresh. This time, I will not do pineapple even if it's the most lucrative crop.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Pattaya still standing strong. Heavy rains but no flooding yet. Have been busy helping out at the farm in Rayong. Some of the rotten crops can still be sold as fertilizer. :smile: At least better than nothing.

Hello ? You are a farmer ?

Must get Channel U to interview you. Singaporean working as farmer in Thailand....:*:

Good morning. Hope the water's still under control.

Now waiting at Haneda's domestic terminal for connection to Sapporo in 30mins.

Hello ? You are a farmer ?

Must get Channel U to interview you. Singaporean working as farmer in Thailand....:*:

He is not a farmer but invest in farms...sinkie... Moreover it got nothing to do with your sinkie govt establishments.. Once again trying to ball-lick your master's company .well, you got to do that to earn a living.. what a disgrace

Khun Ying Pojaman

He is not a farmer but invest in farms...sinkie... Moreover it got nothing to do with your sinkie govt establishments.. Once again trying to ball-lick your master's company .well, you got to do that to earn a living.. what a disgrace

Still haven't got back your RC's job ?

I just heard that Thailand flood will last another 4-6 weeks. Jialat liao.

Here i Sapporo also raining but drizzle only.

I just heard that Thailand flood will last another 4-6 weeks. Jialat liao.

Here i Sapporo also raining but drizzle only.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Thinking of getting one such machine after the flood to zip around in the Sois.

Yamaha%20FZR400RR%20SP%2092%20%201.jpg