• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you guys sure YingLuck is pretty?

Kan ni na bu la chow cheebye poo bor kia.. Leh mai gong lanjiao wei ar.. Puah cheebye..

P.s I can speak hokkien.

Then you're one confused individual. May i ask you why is there a double standard for you and me? Somehow i have some type of identity crisis but you don't even though you have such weird names.

Btw i'm not defending everything chinese and when i do i try my best to explain it in logical terms. Like the thread where the truck ran over the 2 yr old kid in china and they were cursing them as chinks i didn't protest at all.

Good for you. Think your own way. There're no double standards. In a multi-cultural world, there'd always be multiple standards and multiple options. The very shirts and pants you wear I'm sure are western as most of us are wearing. Even if you put on 马褂, that's Manchurian, not really Han Chinese.

That says I'm multi-cultural but with Chinese first and foremost as I'm still a Chinese with a Chinese surname. There're no point defending everything Chinese because Chinese doesn't have everything and isn't the best in everything. The biggest success as a Chinese is to know what to keep and what to discard. The biggest failure is not knowing anything much yourself but keep arguing with chiding others as if you're commissioned cultural police when you're obviously and ostensibly unqualified even if there's such position open to application. Accommodation and understanding yield progress, not stubborn defensiveness. That was how Song China fell to the Mongol and how Ming China fell to Manchus and how Qing China got ravaged by the west and Japan who understood and accommodated all that's necessary to progress whilst retaining all tradition that's treasured and not hampering progress.

actually some part during the Qing dynasty, they recognised the need to change...Empress Dowager ask some of her officials to go initiate the change ..but the change was too drastical and caused some of the court minsters to be unhappy and as a result, it was scrapped.

Im Indian/North... I can speak hokkien la but not as fluent as my grand-parents or parents..

wah.. u really keling. not bad can speak hokkien. dont mind for saying this, i always associated indian/tamil who can speak hokkien as ppl who join local SS. in my youth, my neighbour an ang soon tong bigshot had 3 tamils under him, their hokkien damn tak gong.

Eh im not tamil bro... My grandparents and parents are also not tamil/gangsters but can speak hokkien.. I will never join a Ss that is under a chinese or malay banner. :)

actually some part during the Qing dynasty, they recognised the need to change...Empress Dowager ask some of her officials to go initiate the change ..but the change was too drastical and caused some of the court minsters to be unhappy and as a result, it was scrapped.

u r wrong, it the guangxu emperor who intiated the reform under influence of kang youwei. it known as the hundred days reform. as for it being crush by the conservatives was not truth. more likely the manchu court dont trust a chinese colleberate with foreign powers to undermine manchu rule was the real reason why Cixi stop kang's reforms.

Eh im not tamil bro... My grandparents and parents are also not tamil/gangsters but can speak hokkien.. I will never join a Ss that is under a chinese or malay banner. :)

sorry, not my intention to label u as SS. it just a perception i have since i was a kid.

I just had lots of good friends or Brothers as i call them whom are ss members or full-blown uneducated hokkien peng cunts who dig their nose with 2 fingers.

er.. of course i dont know him as much as you do but i do read some of his posts. i cannot tell that he a keling leh. no matter what issue you have with him, i find him a real patriotic singaporean and that in my book is already a plus point.

He admitted it lah. Hey at least you're honest in ass kissing someone for speaking some simply hokkien phrases. Makes me know how low the standard is.

u r wrong, it the guangxu emperor who intiated the reform under influence of kang youwei. it known as the hundred days reform. as for it being crush by the conservatives was not truth. more likely the manchu court dont trust a chinese colleberate with foreign powers to undermine manchu rule was the real reason why Cixi stop kang's reforms.

cixi actually consented in the first place...but later, combined with bad mouthing & deemed too drastic, she stopped it. I say this because at that Guangxu is effectively a puppet, such a decision could not be taken (commencing the reform) without her salient agreement although it will be Guangxu who front it.

He admitted it lah. Hey at least you're honest in ass kissing someone for speaking some simply hokkien phrases. Makes me know how low the standard is.

like dat is ass kissing, your bar for ass kissing beri low lor.

at the very least, he a keling can speak hokkien, can u speak any keling langague?:D

what is wrong of being singaporean first, then chinese second?

cixi actually consented in the first place...but later, combined with bad mouthing & deemed too drastic, she stopped it. I say this because at that Guangxu is effectively a puppet, such a decision could not be taken (commencing the reform) without her salient agreement although it will be Guangxu who front it.

give cixi her dues, she could want guangxu to solidfy manchu rule and make him a legitimate ruler that why she want guangxu to front the reforms.

cixi was not a stick in the m&d, she know china need to modernize in order to remain in power. There were reforms in the govt to modernize the nation. Li Hongzhang reform the army, those in his command was reorganised as Xin Jun, new army, equip with modern fire arms and artillery. Many nobles sons were sent oversea to study and learn from the west. there were many more examples so cixi maybe cruel but she not as stupid as what the folklore decipt her as.

The reform by kang youwei is political reform which threaten manchu rule. which ruling house want reform that will undermined their own power?

give cixi her dues, she could want guangxu to solidfy manchu rule and make him a legitimate ruler that why she want guangxu to front the reforms.

cixi was not a stick in the m&d, she know china need to modernize in order to remain in power. There were reforms in the govt to modernize the nation. Li Hongzhang reform the army, those in his command was reorganised as Xin Jun, new army, equip with modern fire arms and artillery. Many nobles sons were sent oversea to study and learn from the west. there were many more examples so cixi maybe cruel but she not as stupid as what the folklore decipt her as.

The reform by kang youwei is political reform which threaten manchu rule. which ruling house want reform that will undermined their own power?

hee...Li Hong Zhang wanted like 2m silver to modernise the navy to catch up with Jap...then later he has to strip his navy plans becos stupid Cixi want to build her summer palace which was then later burnt down...

like dat is ass kissing, your bar for ass kissing beri low lor.

at the very least, he a keling can speak hokkien, can u speak any keling langague?:D

what is wrong of being singaporean first, then chinese second?

Use your brains lah. He's a minority in a chinese majority country of course he would know some hokkien phrases. Same thing for malaysian chinese that know malay.

Btw he just spoke a few vulgar hokkien words and pu bor kia isn't even hokkien. I know a few tamil words.

Nee amma oru panni.

Unga ammaleh pudichi olkeh. See i know a few keling phrases so am i good?

You want to kiss his ass for simply knowing a few hokkien vulgar phrases obviously the bar is low for you. Despite kelings being minority here i do know a few keling phrases.

Psycho..No one is ass kissing..Crazy son of a gun.

WAH u know poo bor kia which isn't hokkien and knnbccb? Wow amazing!!! You see psy83 even knowing this and some chinese are so impressed with you. Why not you go on the net to search for a few more not that well known hokkien phrases? In fact youtube has a few chen lei famous hokkien songs. Just type in chen lei on youtube. The title of the songs are in chinese. Copy and paste them here. Soon you'll have ppl like sleaguepunter kissing your feet on top of your ass. Oh wait he's already doing that. Here a few tips to make you more likeable.

Use your brains lah. He's a minority in a chinese majority country of course he would know some hokkien phrases. Same thing for malaysian chinese that know malay.

Btw he just spoke a few vulgar hokkien words and pu bor kia isn't even hokkien. I know a few tamil words.

Nee amma oru panni.

Unga ammaleh pudichi olkeh. See i know a few keling phrases so am i good?

You want to kiss his ass for simply knowing a few hokkien vulgar phrases obviously the bar is low for you. Despite kelings being minority here i do know a few keling phrases.

u just dont like minorities izzit?

he already say he can speak hokkien, i giving him the benefit of the doubt that he can speak proper hokkien other than the swearing.

malaysian chinese speak malay because malay is the official govt langague. here hokkien is not the official govt langague.

please be reasonable lah.

hee...Li Hong Zhang wanted like 2m silver to modernise the navy to catch up with Jap...then later he has to strip his navy plans becos stupid Cixi want to build her summer palace which was then later burnt down...

actually the beef was not cixi spend all the money rebuilding the summer palace. the real problem was the corrupt officials lining their own pockets. money that should be use for ammo and training were stolen by the officials, that why in the naval battle against the jap fleet, the qing navy ran out of ammo and have to resort to ramming. As much as cixi was wrong, she was just part of the problem and she become the scapegoat in history because the men want to find a scapegoat.

WAH u know poo bor kia which isn't hokkien and knnbccb? Wow amazing!!! You see psy83 even knowing this and some chinese are so impressed with you. Why not you go on the net to search for a few more not that well known hokkien phrases? In fact youtube has a few chen lei famous hokkien songs. Just type in chen lei on youtube. The title of the songs are in chinese. Copy and paste them here. Soon you'll have ppl like sleaguepunter kissing your feet on top of your ass. Oh wait he's already doing that. Here a few tips to make you more likeable.

then why u dont google for the teochew words when i ask u previously?

are u racial abuse as a kid?

goodday and dont bother to reply.

u just dont like minorities izzit?

he already say he can speak hokkien, i giving him the benefit of the doubt that he can speak proper hokkien other than the swearing.

malaysian chinese speak malay because malay is the official govt langague. here hokkien is not the official govt langague.

please be reasonable lah.

I am very reasonable. Look typing a few hokkien words like this isn't difficult at all. Unless he manages a typical hokkien koipi tiam conversation. He hasn't spoken any normal hokkien yet. He types a few vulgar words and you praise him to the skies.

In almost any country in the world you can find minorities speaking the majority's language. Oh yes i typed out those few tamil phrases and tamils are the minorities here and i'm the majority but i know them so why didn't you praise me for that?

Look don't put words into my mouth you like to kiss his ass just admit lah. Bloody bias bugger.