• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you guys sure YingLuck is pretty?

HK series and some Jap series have pretty good plot.

I don't watch too much Korean...cannot comment on that.

Some of the Japanese series I've watched and followed all the way through were Nobunaga Ki, Ryuku No Kaze, Sommelier and Love 2000. Good stuff. Go find the DVD if you haven't watched these. Korean series are more craps than Taiwanese. Avoid unless you're bent on wasting your time and wasting away your brain.

Hello lau uncle you think everyone is as old as you? Pls lah i don't know who qin han is. I know who george lam is and i know chow yuen fat. You're just being anal about it all cos i don't know some chinese actor in the 60's or 70's.

I'm not sure what sort of standard and pray tell what's so bad about MOE standard? Need to have British standard or in actuality what you mean is ability to speak in a british accent to be considered english educated? :rolleyes: So pls explain to me what english educated is in your opinion? So what if i had 2 extra years? I don't read chinese it's only natural i'm not so good in it.

You don't have to tell me what or what not to do. You're the one starting up some stupid rant on me hoping to stir shit. All i simply asked was who is qin han and i made the comment that taiwanese dramas are long winded so do you beg to differ? No explaination from you on that aspect.

Btw your logic in that i have no right to defend chinese since i don't know a certain chinese actor long ago sounds pretty ridiculous. There are many ppl the world over that have no idea of their own country's movie stars and movie stars from other countries. Like when i studied in the US and spoke to my ang moh fren and told him about this British boyband that was very famous at that time called take that and he was totally clueless. I being a chinese and an asian knew more about an ang moh band compared to a pure bred ang moh. Can i then take the same stance as you do and chide him hey you're a white and you don't know this british band? :rolleyes: Qin han isn't even a singaporean but that's not important.

You're just trying to be ridiculous with me. I don't know who qin han is and hence i asked about him and there's nothing to be ashamed of. I always encounter bloody self righteous chinese like you that would praise some non chinese to the skies for speaking a few chinese words and knowing some chinese movie star while condemning a chinese for not being able to know the same star. I'm cock sure if forvendet knew who qin han is you would be jumping up in joy waiting to kiss his ass for having such knowledge.

Kan ni na bu la cheebye bigot.. Talking cock... Everything with race Your fugly cunt face will pop up. Go back to china la.

sorry that i use the wrong quote, i just use the one i see first just so to reply to u. u r rite, taiwanese tv serial too long winded.

u too defensive liao. i not laughing or making fun of your chinese knowledge. i only trying to convince you to read more on chinese history and culture as there book write in english for them.

as for the MOE thingy, i just dont want u use that as an excuse to justify your lack of chinese knowledge. with your extra 2 yrs of chinese education, u should have a better knowledge of chinese than me. and dont call me uncle leh, i only 35yo, cannot be much older than u.

as for qin han, he was the leading actor in the 70s till the mid 80s. he is a farking big deal then and he still a big deal now. Unlike Ram who claim to be handsome, this Qin Han who is around ram age is really handsome today. i remember seeing him on chungtian channel last year, still as handsome as he was in the 70s despite i think 60+yo. u can see his latest phto from the below url and compare to ram, qin han win hand down.

http://yellowcranestower.blogspot.com/2009/09/brigitte-lin-brigitte-lin-in-taipei-was.html

guys can age charmingly...whereas for women, its a bit more challenging.

psy83, u what race huh? you hokkien swearing seems to good to be keling as claim by jah.

I'll read about it when i have the time and when i feel like it. I haven't been reading up of late anyhow.

For a 60+ yrs old man he looks pretty good i must say.

Btw wiki linked him to wrong chin han. On wiki chin han is the sinkee actor that acted in batman

Here's qin han:

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0157747/bio

Here on wiki it goes to sinkee chin han when it talks about the 2 lins and 2 chins.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charlie_Chin

actually asian women age slower compare to angmo.

while i would dream to fark some angmo celebrities but i wont marry an angmo wife. they age too fast, by 40, most look like grandma liao. i admit i like samantha brown but i wonder how often she go for inject her face to maintain her looks.

psy83, u what race huh? you hokkien swearing seems to good to be keling as claim by jah.

You're now ridiculous. He just wrote kan ni na bu chee bye. Any non chinese living in singapore knows that and if you find out that he's actually a keling are you going to kiss his ass for having such extensive knowledge in hokkien swearing?:rolleyes:

I'm hoping she change prettier after looking at her for many days mah..... LOL

u shld take some beer / smoke some weed before looking at her again....i can tell u, you will feel different.

so you having an egyptian name fits the bill more perfectly correct? FYI i don't have an official christian name on my IC while i hear you have a mish mash of nonsensical BS names on your ic and you're not from anywhere near egypt for eg so what does that say about you?

That says I'm multi-cultural but with Chinese first and foremost as I'm still a Chinese with a Chinese surname. There're no point defending everything Chinese because Chinese doesn't have everything and isn't the best in everything. The biggest success as a Chinese is to know what to keep and what to discard. The biggest failure is not knowing anything much yourself but keep arguing with chiding others as if you're commissioned cultural police when you're obviously and ostensibly unqualified even if there's such position open to application. Accommodation and understanding yield progress, not stubborn defensiveness. That was how Song China fell to the Mongol and how Ming China fell to Manchus and how Qing China got ravaged by the west and Japan who understood and accommodated all that's necessary to progress whilst retaining all tradition that's treasured and not hampering progress.

to mix up qin han to the batman sidekick is damn insulting.

as for charlie chin, qin xiang lin, he is now a qualfied plumber in US. apparently last time actor dont earn much $$, so he have to learn a new skill to earn a living in US.

You're now ridiculous. He just wrote kan ni na bu chee bye. Any non chinese living in singapore knows that and if you find out that he's actually a keling are you going to kiss his ass for having such extensive knowledge in hokkien swearing?:rolleyes:

Kan ni na bu la chow cheebye poo bor kia.. Leh mai gong lanjiao wei ar.. Puah cheebye..

P.s I can speak hokkien.

er.. of course i dont know him as much as you do but i do read some of his posts. i cannot tell that he a keling leh. no matter what issue you have with him, i find him a real patriotic singaporean and that in my book is already a plus point.

That says I'm multi-cultural but with Chinese first and foremost as I'm still a Chinese with a Chinese surname. There're no point defending everything Chinese because Chinese doesn't have everything and isn't the best in everything. Accommodation and understanding yield progress, not stubborn defensiveness. That was how Song China fell to the Mongol and how Ming China fell to Manchus and how Qing China got ravaged by the west and Japan who understood and accommodated all that's necessary to progress whilst retaining all tradition that's treasured and not hampering progress.

Then you're one confused individual. May i ask you why is there a double standard for you and me? Somehow i have some type of identity crisis but you don't even though you have such weird names.

Btw i'm not defending everything chinese and when i do i try my best to explain it in logical terms. Like the thread where the truck ran over the 2 yr old kid in china and they were cursing them as chinks i didn't protest at all.

i have to agree with Alamak..Yingluck can fight with Abigail...

Im Indian/North... I can speak hokkien la but not as fluent as my grand-parents or parents..