• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any bro here named Donald Liew boh ??

Has anybody successfully sued a sinkie minister in sg court?

Oppie Chiam did and won against two Cabinet Ministers.

chiam-448x222.jpg

In 1980, Foreign and Culture Minister S Dhanabalan and Defence Minister Howe Yoon Chong made certain remarks about Mr Chiam See Tong’s professional capacity and competence as a lawyer.

Mr Chiam took offence with the remarks and said that he will sue both men for making those statements which were damaging to his reputation. He did not take legal actions against Howe because the Defence Minister apologised and reportedly offered Mr Chiam $15,000 as compensation (http://bit.Iy/1kQ34dN).

Dhana however was served, but Mr Chiam withdrew the defamation suit against the Foreign and Culture Minister when Dhana publicly apologised and offered an out of court settlement of $7,000.

In Dhana’s apology he said, “I acknowledge that there was no foundation for any of the imputations and I sincerely apologise to Mr Chiam See Tong for having made them.” (http://bit.Iy/1ipHCHH, bit.Iy/1qxFmTS)

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2014/06/12/when-pap-mps-defamed-chiam-and-did-not-lose-their-jobs/

chiam-448x222.jpg

In 1980, Foreign and Culture Minister S Dhanabalan and Defence Minister Howe Yoon Chong made certain remarks about Mr Chiam See Tong’s professional capacity and competence as a lawyer.

Mr Chiam took offence with the remarks and said that he will sue both men for making those statements which were damaging to his reputation. He did not take legal actions against Howe because the Defence Minister apologised and reportedly offered Mr Chiam $15,000 as compensation (http://bit.Iy/1kQ34dN).

Dhana however was served, but Mr Chiam withdrew the defamation suit against the Foreign and Culture Minister when Dhana publicly apologised and offered an out of court settlement of $7,000.

In Dhana’s apology he said, “I acknowledge that there was no foundation for any of the imputations and I sincerely apologise to Mr Chiam See Tong for having made them.” (http://bit.Iy/1ipHCHH, bit.Iy/1qxFmTS)

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2014/06/12/when-pap-mps-defamed-chiam-and-did-not-lose-their-jobs/

Was settled out of court. So doesn't count.

qmd8dn9-gif.79169

1, 2, stretch your cb
2, 2, kiap your cb
3, 2, kick your cb
4, 2, wet your cb

Was settled out of court. So doesn't count.

It does count. If the ministers did not throw in the towel early, they would have lose the legal lawsuit and they knew it.

Case would have been dismissed. Have more faith in our judiciary.

If the case would have been dismissed, then the two PAP leaders wouldn't have just made public apologies, retracted their statements and admit that they were defaming Chiam. I have faith in our system because this case shows that the court will not favour PAP simply for being PAP.

but got evidence she cock up sg.cannot sue her meh??
KNN can sue but the problem is
1. Leech people won't bother about such matters they busy enjoying and making more money to enjoy KNN
2. Poor people are too poor to sue KNN
3. Neither leech nor poor Tam chia ter nao sinkies busy eating and working to have more nice food KNN
4. After minus sinkie populations from 1 2 and 3 you only left with leech oppies who are waiting for their leeder to sue but the leeder scare pants drop KNN
Hence you can see what is happening now and will be forever rike this KNN
Which group you belongs to ? KNN

If the case would have been dismissed, then the two PAP leaders wouldn't have just made public apologies, retracted their statements and admit that they were defaming Chiam. I have faith in our system because this case shows that the court will not favour PAP simply for being PAP.

Both Ministers miscalculated big time imo. They both failed their Math.

LKY must have told them to apologize to Chiam

If Sinkieland had real journalists instead of those 158th clowns, they would be the ones asking the 'uncomfortable' questions.

And if Sinkieland had an independent judiciary, it wouldn't be used as a tool to crush dissidents. :rolleyes:

If Sinkieland had real journalists instead of those 158th clowns, they would be the ones asking the 'uncomfortable' questions.

And if Sinkieland had an independent judiciary, it wouldn't be used as a tool to crush dissidents. :rolleyes:

If sinkieland had proper people they would vote differently.

LKY must have told them to apologize to Chiam

Ah Gong was a great lawyer. He gave them good legal advice. It's wrong to defame others. Faggot Jolovan should learn and stop defaming others.

chiam-448x222.jpg

Since 2004 Aug 12,
This kind of incident wont happen.
Judge is me accused is me plaintiff is me.