• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Accidental encounters with ISD agents

i think saf also got their own intelligence unit, something like isd to deal with threat within sg. but that one i not so familiar.

Taxi driver don't know got anyhow bullshit or not? SAF don't have ISD, SAF have MSD.

BTW, love the way you spell parliament as pariahment. :smile:

What the taxi uncle said might have some truths.
I got friends in MSD in the late 80s...the recruitment is done when NS guys going to ROD.
They already assess you and send you letter for interview....basically dumping ground for chobolans.....lousy pay and no prospects.
Sign 3 years contract as Nusaf and go for bahasa Indonesia lessons.
But heard their warrant card is more power than SIB one.

roadrunner

back in the days, i had a few friends who went to saf boys school & when they finished their o levels they graduated into being regulars. a few of you might remember having a nco younger than you normally in the infantry regiments during ur ns days. these guys sign up for 5yrs+ contracts but many were laid off after contract finished when saf realised they needed more brains than brawn in their ranks. a few of these went on to do field work for the various "departments" mentioned here but very low level & they never rise to higher ranks or even senior position. you can always spot them becos they take their work too serious, how to go undercover lydat? ask you go snoop, you end up acting like those you see in movies, machiam hide behind pillar, jump into longkang, make me laugh! i think they've been instituitionalised by the saf too much, donno how to act street smart liao. anyway as more people are dependent on electronic comms devices these days, it'll be easier for you to be tracked & spied on. gone were the days of.. who call my pager?:biggrin:

Yes I figured sinkieland's 'elite soldiers' are all brawn no brains and those scholars are vice versa....and street smartness is absent in sinkies so must be a huge task trying to recruit and train spies here

roadrunner

when i ROD they sent me an invitation to go visit them at blk 36.. as i've already had previous contact with the 2 departments from the unit i was with during my ns, needless to say i rejected their offer.. KNN get back ur pink ic & got passport, can run you dun run? Siao ah! that kind of lifestyle, especially in a small country like SG is not conducive to a healthy life, u live by the sword, u die by the sword.. my encik told me & i heeded his advice! of course msd angpai more power than sib lah, sib only go investigate theft, dereliction of duty etc. msd can also go "holiday" in thailand, brunei etc.

What the taxi uncle said might have some truths.
I got friends in MSD in the late 80s...the recruitment is done when NS guys going to ROD.
They already assess you and send you letter for interview....basically dumping ground for chobolans.....lousy pay and no prospects.
Sign 3 years contract as Nusaf and go for bahasa Indonesia lessons.

Kohliantye

Dear Narong Wongwan,

I read your reply with interest but please give me space to explain....

What is the extra oommpphhh that their warrant cards have???????

Please enlighten our dear readers............

Let me HUMBLY tell all readers of these Forum that the Most Powerful Warrant Cards in Singapore are held by the members of the Singapore Police Force..

Our Police officers are empowered under every statute and Act of Parliament, including the Acts concerning Immigration, Customs and other Departments

CPIB officers only has powers under the Prevention of Corruption Act.............

Police officers has even in the past arrested and charged crooked Customs, Immigration and CPIB officers.

You may be shockeds to hear that police officers have in the past even arrested and "hand-cuffed" PAP Member of Parliament.

Ask LKY and he will attest to what I say..........

Remind anyone about the "Fortune-Teller Incident" in Orchard Division and you will be surprised. We had such cases..............

All Acts passed by Parliament gives powers of arrest, search and what not to police officers...

The sad thing is our local policemen today do not know such extensive powers given to them by Parliament.....

The "old-fools" like us are aware and will never asllow any crooked officers to get away....

SO MSD IS NOTHING GREAT

Kohliantye

Yes, once a client wants someone under surveillance, the PI company must first submit the name of target to SIRD for clearance. That way, no high profile chaps from the establishment would be caught with pants down.

We are a First World nation....

We are NOT Zimbabwe..............Mug-Are-Bee

What is happening here, aiyo, yo......Seepay chiaaalaat???????

We are a First World nation....

We are NOT Zimbabwe..............Mug-Are-Bee

What is happening here, aiyo, yo......Seepay chiaaalaat???????

That being the new SOP, SIRD would have a TOP SECRET list of 'white horses' similar to MINDEF. Meaning some people cannot be placed on surveillance. I am sure it is due to national security and not PAP security. It's an honest government.

I was comparing the MSD warrant card with SIB one...
Everyone knows sinkie mata is the biggest fuck of all.

Most fucked up Warrant card should be the ones possesed by the Auxilliary Police Officers..

I remembered seeing 2 off duty Malaysian Kelings Auxilliary Police officers flashing their Warrant Cards at these bunch of young chaps who were smoking outside a club.. That Keling fucktards thought those chaps were underaged.. Turned out that those young chaps were off duty Police NSFs.. Keling jokers then apologized and walked away.. Even Warrant cards belonging to these Police SCs got more power than these Cisco jokers..

Kohliantye

Yes, they have. Also bo standard waste taxpayers' money type. Intel chaps like to imagine many things to make themselves feel important.

Hehehe, thats how our beloved RC members feel - top of the World, not realising that they are seen as fools in the eyes of intelliegent Singaporeans.

These blokes (men and women, albeit stupid, selfish and insane) are paid nothing but love their RC Warrant Cards and the limelight they are in

Some of them seems insane and ought to be incarcerated in IMH (Institute of Mental Heath) or Siow Kheng. Bloody power crazy but with zero leagal powers.......

These "psychos" abuse their powers so much that Singaporeans hate the sight of these incorrigible and insane people....

They have brought much problems then advantages to the PAP.

The locals hate them and regard them as INSANE Singaporeans.

But the PAP give them PBM medals........PAP please wake up. Your grassroots leaders only wait for PBM. They DO NOT love or SUPORT in the PAP.

Dunno what to say further. Will write in my MEMOIRS soon

Now that we are on the subject matter of warrant cards, I don't recall many instances when I used mine. Sometimes no need WC. Just tell them, cheng hu nang' kau liao. Sometimes don't even need to ID yourself. They kuai kuai volunteeer their IC when they know you are looking for them. SSB officers, the veterans I mean, never IDed themselves in Geylang. That was the past. Nowadays may be different.

But the PAP give them PBM medals........PAP please wake up. Your grassroots leaders only wait for PBM. They DO NOT love or SUPORT in the PAP

I attended several 7th month dinners over the past 10 days. MPs and some Ministers attended. These grassroot leaders were all at their very best trying to feel important. Some even machiam carrying lumpars and licking CBs of their political masters. Shameful!

Yes, all these porlumpars are into it for their own gain. Hardly any for altruistic reasons.

Kohliantye

Most fucked up Warrant card should be the ones possesed by the Auxilliary Police Officers..

I remembered seeing 2 off duty Malaysian Kelings Auxilliary Police officers flashing their Warrant Cards at these bunch of young chaps who were smoking outside a club.. That Keling fucktards thought those chaps were underaged.. Turned out that those young chaps were off duty Police NSFs.. Keling jokers then apologized and walked away.. Even Warrant cards belonging to these Police SCs got more power than these Cisco jokers..

I agree with you, Zeddy....

SCs are certainly more powerful then these foreign CISCO Kids.

SCs are true-blue Singapore police officers recognised under the Police Force Act vested with all the powers and priviliges of regular cops.

CISCO people are mere security guards and are in no position of our SCs and Regulars.

They are zero where training of our regular and SCs is concerned

The SCs are proffessionally-trained during a rigorous 6 months stint in the Police Academy.

CISCO security guards are trained lesser and specially for bank guard duties and other low-class security escort jobs.

SCs and Regulars are definitely higher than these low-class CISCO guards.

SCs and Regular Cops are true-blue Singaporeans, whereas CISCO security guards are foreigners. They are here not for LOYALTY but for Singapore dollars.....

It is so stupid for our Govt to have these armed people in our midst. Only insane govts employ armed foreigners......

If only Malaysia would employ we Singaporeans as armed people in their midst!!!!!!!

Sorry Malaysia will never do it. Ta BOLEH lah............

ONLY SINGAPORE BOLEH_____________lahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh