• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Finally can eat liao

IMG_20180104_094737.jpg

IMG_20180104_094825.jpg

Yes indeed. A wedding gift from my mother when I first got married exactly 21 years ago. It's a big set. This thing seems to last a bloody long time.
it's supposed to last longer than my lifetime, at least 69 years. did you get the cutlery set as part of the pans and pots set? my set is still being used daily. it can take all kinds of abuse.

No cutlery just pots and pans but big set including steamer too. Very useful. Made charsiew with it too very nice.

oh yeah, that reminds me. i stash the steamer in deep storage. must look for it now. thanks!

About cooking and my new kitchen in my recent Japan trip I bought some good knives

Traditional knife shop - 400 years old
YstUky3.jpg

xQ9GoMx.jpg

Go these 3 from the old man
Jbn3vI8.jpg

TOitqMV.jpg

fDWknpV.jpg

Also got these Miyabi from a shop

beeQ8P8.jpg

aEaflRN.jpg

dPZ195A.jpg

Now we're really talking

Pee Korb, you got a frigging restaurant kitchen in your house?! You dun fuck around when you said you like good food hehe. Am impressed.

About cooking and my new kitchen in my recent Japan trip I bought some good knives

Traditional knife shop - 400 years old
YstUky3.jpg

xQ9GoMx.jpg

Go these 3 from the old man
Jbn3vI8.jpg

TOitqMV.jpg

fDWknpV.jpg

Also got these Miyabi from a shop

beeQ8P8.jpg

aEaflRN.jpg

dPZ195A.jpg

Now we're really talking
the traditional jap knives are great for collection. can't see myself using them, but the set of miyabi is impressive! those are great for sushi.

Pee Korb, you got a frigging restaurant kitchen in your house?! You dun fuck around when you said you like good food hehe. Am impressed.

Thanks. Since my first home a HDB flat, kitchen is the most important part of the home for me so I tend to spend more for kitchen.

This is serious shit. Really takes the cake.
Even some restaurants kitchens also can’t match.
You should have a pedal type gas control for the stove so to get the jet burner type of sound of those Chinese restaurants....that would complete the deal!
I love to cook....can imagine the feeling of coking in such a pro kitchen hehe

555 compare to P Froggy collection, mine is a joke.

The paring knife really versatile, simi also can cut.

Actually there used to have an ah pek who go around sharpen knives for food stall owners but never seen him since I came back 2 years ago. He can sharpen the knive very sharp and I just cannot get the kind of sharpeness using the same sharpening stone.

We know Thais prefer white skin. But this takes the cake! :eek::rolleyes:

Thai penis whitening fad drives social media nuts
Breaking News January 04, 2018 18:23
By Agence France-Presse

b119beccf328c52ba280b4e077618514-sld.jpg

This promotional handout from 2016 and received by AFP on January 4, 2018 from Lelux Hospital shows a man undergoing a penis whitening procedure at the Bangkok branch of Lelux Hospital. //AFP

A Bangkok clinic that has drawn 100 men a month to its penis whitening service has caused a stir in Thailand, with social media users both baffled and alarmed by the phallic fad.

The Lelux Hospital, renowned for its body whitening expertise in a country obsessed with skin colour, began offering the unconventional treatment six months ago after a male customer complained of "dark parts" on his groin.

"These days a lot of people are asking about it. We get around 100 clients a month, three to four clients a day," Bunthita Wattanasiri, a manager for the Skin and Laser department at Lelux Hospital told AFP.

The procedure, which uses laser whitening, got wide play on Thai television and social media on Thursday after the hospital released images of a man undergoing the treatment.

"We have to be careful because it's a sensitive part of the body," Bunthita said, adding most clients were aged between 22 and 55-years-old with many from Thailand's LGBTQ community.

She said they use a very small laser.

The same hospital stirred controversy last year for touting a cosmetic procedure called a "3D Vagina" in which the customer's own body fat is used to make genitalia more plump.

The whitening service costs around $650 for five sessions.

"I think it's a good market to enter so we offer the ultimate body treatment to our clients, either men and women," Bunthita said.

Whitening and bleaching are not uncommon in other parts of the world and are widely offered online.

But they are particularly sought-after in Thailand, where skin-whitening ads have caused outrage and accusations of racism.

"The obsession... people nowadays can't embrace their own skin color," said one Facebook user.

Another user Parin Ruansati posted: "Oh god... what ever happened to the world?"

Another had a lighter response, writing "why not?".//AFP

@yinyang you should have posted this before my therapy. I'm now here how?

..you should have posted this before my therapy. I'm now here how?
555 its call lan jiao whitening.
Froggy, be brave ...she'll boast on your pride (where the sun never shines);):p. Big face.

Somebody we know?
178315e8bd564dee7b1a6a1ed81baf03.jpg

Social media aroused, health authorities disturbed as Thailand pioneers penis whitening laser service
January 05, 2018 01:00 By THE NATION 4,225 Viewed
THAILAND IS probably the first country in the world where services are available to lighten the skin tone of male genitalia.
http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/national/30335410

Will be popping by BKK late January and I hope to be able to patronise some of the restaurants/cafes and roadside eateries mentioned in this thread.

Wish me luck. :cool:

Will be popping by BKK late January and I hope to be able to patronise some of the restaurants/cafes and roadside eateries mentioned in this thread.

Wish me luck. :cool:

Ok very good luck boss. Chok dee mak mak to you.

For any emergency you call call this number 022542530