• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Wtf!
BKK - Pattaya motorway 7 toll will increase from 60 to 105 baht after songkran.

No chilli I die.
10 baht. Actually have more than this as I already makan a few since last night.

Correct way to store chilli is removed the stalks first. Put kitchen paper towel on bottom and top of container. Change the paper towel every 3-4 days. Can stay very fresh up to three weeks but usually finish in about a week.

DIY Fish porridge. Khao Tom Pla ข้าวต้มปลา

Very very expensive if cook for one. P’Froggy is right, if one person, go eat outside better.

Broth ingredient: dry squid and anchovies (kang her) and flat fish ( pla lin ma)
Fish: Batang
and miscellaneous like spring onion and pak chi (coliander). Outside one bowl 50 baht. Mine over 300 baht. Fish alone 200 baht. But still have lot of Batang fish left so freeze up for makan later. Batang fish also not easy to slice thin thin. Will try cheaper fish like pla grapong (sea bass)next time.

Update for Sek Loso. Currently in mata lockup awaiting go court.

Siam Lor mata lockup machiam holiday camp. Can smoke, can order outside food but must pay for it.

This new thingy may interest Sam in his Bkk exploits soon :cool:

• b1e784ba6dda8303de80218acc1cf76e-sld.jpeg

Photo : Anant Chantarasoot
    • 879bc7ace30a3931e4c3ce03c6d6c7a7-sld.jpeg
    • 7f65cc9fb500e6b3225c8929cc8f6d93-sld.jpeg
    • Dinner in the Sky Thailand kicks off
Nation lifestyle January 05, 2018 19:19

A culinary experience of a lifetime high above the city skyline, "Dinner in the Sky Thailand" officially took off on Friday for the first time ever.

Operated in 45 countries, this global phenomenon featured the high-altitude dinner table at the height of 50 meters where 22 guests were seated securely per round and enjoyed a four-course gourmet with astonishing view, which is lifted and suspended for an hour long by a 200-tone European telescopic boom crane. Dinner in The Sky is located between The Emporium Shopping Complex and Benchasiri Park and will run until the end of February.

This new thingy may interest Sam in his Bkk exploits soon :cool:

• b1e784ba6dda8303de80218acc1cf76e-sld.jpeg

Photo : Anant Chantarasoot
    • 879bc7ace30a3931e4c3ce03c6d6c7a7-sld.jpeg
    • 7f65cc9fb500e6b3225c8929cc8f6d93-sld.jpeg
    • Dinner in the Sky Thailand kicks off
Nation lifestyle January 05, 2018 19:19

A culinary experience of a lifetime high above the city skyline, "Dinner in the Sky Thailand" officially took off on Friday for the first time ever.

Operated in 45 countries, this global phenomenon featured the high-altitude dinner table at the height of 50 meters where 22 guests were seated securely per round and enjoyed a four-course gourmet with astonishing view, which is lifted and suspended for an hour long by a 200-tone European telescopic boom crane. Dinner in The Sky is located between The Emporium Shopping Complex and Benchasiri Park and will run until the end of February.

No thanks if I don't like the food I'm stuck there till everyone else has finished. There's no option to walk out.

DIY lunch. Roast duck, pork and char siew buy from MK. The rest all from the fridge. Duck gravy from Mae Sriruen. i asked for extra duck gravy everytime I order duck rice from Mae SriRuen cos the gravy is really good. Many duck rice/noodle gravy either too thick or too watery.

My tour guide fren non bias feedback on Nam Seng Restaurant is “Por Gin Dai” which means “average”, can eat but dont have too high expectations.

As a tour guide, the bulk of his income comes from commisson. Usually places that give commission to him, he will say aroi, even if not aroi. Places that dont give him commission, even aroi, he also say not aroi.

And places he go to makan when not leading tours are all aroi. All the 3 chinese restaurant on sai 2 (pattaya south to pattaya klang) not in his list.

Be prepared for longer queue at Suvarnabhumbi airport

Security check waiting time about 15mins
IMG_20180106_131952.jpg

Immigration about 20mins
IMG_20180106_132946.jpg

Most Thai restaurants allowed customer to bring their own alcoholic beverages without extra charges, or maybe a token fee. Only need to pay for the mixer and ice. I give tip for the server who serves the drinks, on top of the tip for the other staff.

555, My 350 baht Hong Thong whisky. Getting to like this whisky. No more 100 pipers liaoz.

My tour guide fren non bias feedback on Nam Seng Restaurant is “Por Gin Dai” which means “average”, can eat but dont have too high expectations.

As a tour guide, the bulk of his income comes from commisson. Usually places that give commission to him, he will say aroi, even if not aroi. Places that dont give him commission, even aroi, he also say not aroi.

And places he go to makan when not leading tours are all aroi. All the 3 chinese restaurant on sai 2 (pattaya south to pattaya klang) not in his list.
Oh, that means Nam Seng give average commission to your friend lah.

BTW, you go to Avenue to eat Oishi or not ? The best food i have ever had in Thailand.

Yes @chonburifc like last night I went to restaurant near my home I brought my own drink

63680F4A-77FB-4E72-835C-C98B5F3DAA00.jpeg

The band
219C19B2-66FF-4C28-9DFD-F237EF246C8A.jpeg

Somtam
CD5D7F3B-F034-4021-9CE5-2813C8AB64A0.jpeg

Tom saeb
857A06B5-A7D2-4BC7-9F27-9C9CB0DC75B6.jpeg

Chicken wings
B3D83200-69D0-45D6-A1A3-C211B91C921D.jpeg

Larb moo
05B83D30-8CA6-4FDA-8B98-CD005E5FEDD0.jpeg

Gai yang
86FCD2C7-7743-465C-A07B-1A925D51E95D.jpeg

Meal alone and this costs only $25

Part 17 - pui kia nap short watch
Yup. The earlier missing parts never post cos no more surprise liaoz. Heres the number 17 by csi la.

Oh, that means Nam Seng give average commission to your friend lah.

BTW, you go to Avenue to eat Oishi or not ? The best food i have ever had in Thailand.
Nam Seng not commission shop.

Yes, ate a few times at Oishi Avenue 6-7 years ago when it first open. Was impressive in the beginning but stop going as have much better choice.

Recently about 2 months ago, a sbf kaki just visited Oishi@Avenue and told me standard drop until no point going and he is regular visitor to Oishi@avenue.