• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

Have you been to that Chinese restaurant @ Sai 2 that sells shark fins ? It's somewhere between Mike Shopping and Central Festival.
yes, je daeng 红姐
ok, food above average. price reasonable as long as dont order the big 3. shark fin, abalone and bird nest.

but i recommend go leng kee better or my macau friend restaurant slightly further down sai 2.

yes, je daeng 红姐
ok, food above average. price reasonable as long as dont order the big 3. shark fin, abalone and bird nest.

but i recommend go leng kee better or my macau friend restaurant slightly further down sai 2.
Not that one lah. I think some "Heng" or something like. Very sinkie type of Chinese restaurant.

Sorry forgot to mention my macau friend shop name. its call ho wah (豪华). its on right side of road about 100 meters after central festival.

豪華魚翅餐廳
Pattayasaisong Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150, Thailand

https://goo.gl/maps/tmSDsQAZY8m

Not that one lah. I think some "Heng" or something like. Very sinkie type of Chinese restaurant.
if going towards pattaya north, restaurant is left side or right side?
If on the left side, should be lam seng 南星 but lam seng is before mike shopping centre leh.

Left side for sure. It's Nam Sing.

photo0jpg.jpg

Lam seng only makan there once and that was 10 years ago when I first came to Pattaya. Food is average and felt a little pricy for the items ordered. maybe its because of the beers that inflated the bill.

Cannot give a fair review for Lam Seng becos that was 10 years ago. Might go back for an update. But my macau friend sure get angry if i go Lam Seng makan instead of her shop.

Lam seng only makan there once and that was 10 years ago when I first came to Pattaya. Food is average and felt a little pricy for the items ordered. maybe its because of the beers that inflated the bill.

Cannot give a fair review for Lam Seng becos that was 10 years ago. Might go back for an update. But my macau friend sure get angry if i go Lam Seng makan instead of her shop.
This one can sub-contract to Froggy to do a review ? :p

Think difficult to go Pattaya these few months, bloody schedule for overseas travel all booked till May liao damn jialat

Last Thursday commissioned my kitchen cooking a few dishes for lunch

3 burners stove
PSzEyLa.jpg

13" deep basin
Ae8hMjD.jpg

h5JncWX.jpg

Tzechar chinese burner
LF1PX8U.jpg

Western stove on the right and Thai stove on the left
uaXFnZF.jpg

Cooked kou-lou-yok
Q8SXdZW.jpg

e1SyGMQ.jpg

k64yXbq.jpg

Stir fry spinach with hay-bee
cuKaY5E.jpg

1nz51La.jpg

Chai-por with duck egg
U9a0sVs.jpg

Lor-bak
UYrsKiX.jpg

Ba2ezRQ.jpg

Love my kitchen

Last Thursday commissioned my kitchen cooking a few dishes for lunch

3 burners stove
PSzEyLa.jpg

13" deep basin
Ae8hMjD.jpg

h5JncWX.jpg

Tzechar chinese burner
LF1PX8U.jpg

Western stove on the right and Thai stove on the left
uaXFnZF.jpg

Cooked kou-lou-yok
Q8SXdZW.jpg

e1SyGMQ.jpg

k64yXbq.jpg

Stir fry spinach with hay-bee
cuKaY5E.jpg

1nz51La.jpg

Chai-por with duck egg
U9a0sVs.jpg

Lor-bak
UYrsKiX.jpg

Ba2ezRQ.jpg

Love my kitchen
Woooooow! Shiok! Ni Ti Nai? ramintra ror?

Naklua organising annual event 6 Jan to 25 Feb. its call Naklua Walking Street. Dont get mistaken, there is no bars or agogos here. Just good food and chinese stuff.

Parking is a big problem in Naklua, the place to park is at the Chinese temple sawang boriboon. Motorsai just find a slot and park.

As mentioned in an earlier post, highway police are real police authorised to carry guns. They are similar to traffic police but covers a wider area and can make arrest even for non traffic related offense. Traffic mata only covers the area their mata house administers. Like the tourist police, they have the same rank structure as regular police and wear a blue insignia on their sleeve.

Last night. 3 person drink.
Dont know why nowadays Chang give me the famous Chang headache the following morning.

In the Queenstown thread you saw me last week buy cinese herbs right? It's actually herbs for bak kut teh. But as you could see that herb its for Hokkien style bak kut teh.

I also bought prepacked teochew style bak kut teh bag. So this morning I cook. According to instruction you don't need to add anything however to spice it up I added pepper and garlic

IMG_20180104_074124.jpg

After crushing pepper heat it in pan till fragrant
IMG_20180104_074518.jpg

Put the pepper in a bag and then put it and garlic and prepacked bak kut teh herbs into boiling watrr
IMG_20180104_075211.jpg

Add ribs
IMG_20180104_075311.jpg

Bring to boil and ready in an hour
IMG_20180104_080426.jpg

In the Queenstown thread you saw me last week buy cinese herbs right? It's actually herbs for bak kut teh. But as you could see that herb its for Hokkien style bak kut teh.

I also bought prepacked teochew style bak kut teh bag. So this morning I cook. According to instruction you don't need to add anything however to spice it up I added pepper and garlic

View attachment 37018

After crushing pepper heat it in pan till fragrant
View attachment 37020

Put the pepper in a bag and then put it and garlic and prepacked bak kut teh herbs into boiling watrr
View attachment 37019

Add ribs
View attachment 37022

Bring to boil and ready in an hour
View attachment 37021
looks like i have the same amc pot as yours.
FCBFD56D-3A7E-4630-A719-6BA1894CB850.jpeg

with cover.
CAD00605-D9CA-4D7C-85DB-7832DA9BD361.jpeg