• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Not surprising that the PRCs are flocking to Nusajaya. I was visiting East Ledang at the showhouse at 6pm and its supposed to be offday. But even then i still see a group of PRCs loitering around there. They are the ones who will pay RM 3 million in cash easily. Now the Spore govt has clamped down on foreign investments, they are flocking to Nusajaya with their luggage full of money.

If we are hoping for asset appreciation, this is good news.. But if we are looking for a peaceful place to live, maybe it is time to move North... Muar, Kuang or Pontien... Or maybe just stay in Singapore, when all these rich China PRC folks have moved out of Singapore

2bFree

I noticed that on Sat! I don't mind (although I am allergic to durians) but the worst part is those who have partake in the King of Fruits will share it with others when walking around, belching, and the smell within each outlet is intoxicating to say the least :biggrin:

oh ya , how come now JPO outside the foodcourt starts to sell durians ? U can eat at the spot !

RedsYNWA

I am seeing an increasingly no of PRC at the Jusco supermarkets. Some come direct from China to JB, but I suspect a sizeable no are doing what Singaporeans are doing every weekend.........Grocery shopping in JB. It wun be long before they start buying properties there. PRC are v calculative types, and can sense a gd bargain v quickly!

crystal_tiong

yesterday tried the new korean restaurant behing RHB i think , its very nice !
The shop name is Uncle Jang , u guys should try ...
The boss daughter can speak very gd english , i cant tell its korean until i asked her , she also quite presentable ....

http://www.facebook.com/UncleJang

Saw the real boss there , looks exactly

yonglip

yesterday tried the new korean restaurant behing RHB i think , its very nice !
The shop name is Uncle Jang , u guys should try ...
The boss daughter can speak very gd english , i cant tell its korean until i asked her , she also quite presentable ....

http://www.facebook.com/UncleJang

Saw the real boss there , looks exactly

Hi Sis..noticed your Qn on Bestari Heights. Yes BH has DMC...

What to order at Uncle Jang,..any indication on price?. wifey likes Korean food.

cheers.

crystal_tiong

Hi Sis..noticed your Qn on Bestari Heights. Yes BH has DMC...

What to order at Uncle Jang,..any indication on price?. wifey likes Korean food.

cheers.

oh , if u wan to eat their signature bbq set its abt RM19/set and plus add on on other ingredients like rice , udon , mushroom etc ...they told us the spicy we cant take it , insist we take the normal one with little spicy ....
must try pork bulgogi RM22 , very nice .
But they do not serve much side dish only kimchi.
4 of us ate 2 sets of bbq with adds on , pork bulogogi and drinks , it costs RM126, a bit pricey but as long food is nice , its worth it.
Also eat liao must go home and bath .
we had lunch and imagine we are so oily n smelly and went so many places ...

yonglip

oh , if u wan to eat their signature bbq set its abt RM19/set and plus add on on other ingredients like rice , udon , mushroom etc ...they told us the spicy we cant take it , insist we take the normal one with little spicy ....
4 of us ate 2 sets of bbq with adds on , pork bulogogi and drinks , it costs RM126, a bit pricey but as long food is nice , its worth it.

thanks sis. i noticed that stretch quite pricey. even the opposite peranakan stall which i ate weeks ago quite ex,..2 person eat about 4 dishes end up paying more than RM80....even the bak kut teh at nusa bestari per person with rice is RM9. for us its reasonable, but for locals working in JB?..

i think only habib selling at local prices over there,.....

i think next time may have to eat out less and start cooking more when my place is ready. haha.

crystal_tiong

thanks sis. i noticed that stretch quite pricey. even the opposite peranakan stall which i ate weeks ago quite ex,..2 person eat about 4 dishes end up paying more than RM80....even the bak kut teh at nusa bestari per person with rice is RM9. for us its reasonable, but for locals working in JB?..

i think only habib selling at local prices over there,.....

i think next time may have to eat out less and start cooking more when my place is ready. haha.

agreed , i find that the food in BI is much expensive , perhaps they know most are working in SG and staying there , can afford lor ....
nowadays RM also used up very fast liao ....
Perankan nice ? i might try one day ....

yonglip

agreed , i find that the food in BI is much expensive , perhaps they know most are working in SG and staying there , can afford lor ....
nowadays RM also used up very fast liao ....
Perankan nice ? i might try one day ....

yep. nice,..especially their mutton redang and otah..steam.

yonglip

Sis, my favourite place at Bukit Indah which really stretches the RM is Mr DIY. Reasonable quality stuff at good local prices. I am so elated they doubled their stall size recently!..

crystal_tiong

Sis, my favourite place at Bukit Indah which really stretches the RM is Mr DIY. Reasonable quality stuff at good local prices. I am so elated they doubled their stall size recently!..

Tesco one ah ? i yet to step in although i pass by a lot of times ....coz i am not Ms DIY ....
Nowadays tesco rates also sucks ! 2.32 !

yonglip

Tesco one ah ? i yet to step in although i pass by a lot of times ....coz i am not Ms DIY ....
Nowadays tesco rates also sucks ! 2.32 !

yes!. should just pop in sis next time you are there. I think u will like it. There are many household items which will come in handy next time u are in NI.

cheers.

yesterday was buying things at jusco supermarket and paying my items at the less than 8 items counter , saw a family of 4 was queueing with a full trolley ....
when its turn to pay , the pay master was still shopping and the grandfather has no money to pay first , a short while later , the pay master was back and scanning all the 50 or more items , the pay master open up his wallet and pay by card ! the cashier say only CASH and waited a few more mins for them to come out watever cash with them.
All the ppl behind was super pissed off with this family. i was 2 persons behind this family so i walked infront and peeped his IC , it was PINK COL ! So i told the malay lady infront of me that oh , i am so embrassed as a singaporean now ! the malay laday replied I am singaporean too ! we both concluded that this family is not pure singaporeans , so we peeped at the IC again as he was searching hard for the cash , its a NEW CITIZEN ic number !
Thanks to our govt inviting all this new citizens to tarnish our reputation in overseas!
Wondering why all this ppl so tall cant see the sign board ? or maybe dun understand english at all , by now you shold able to guessed which race it is ....
OMG , they are moving to JB liao , so irritating , they are just everywhere like PESTS !

How to tell it is a new citizen IC number? Is the numbering different?

Anyway this reminds me of a PRC working in my ex-co Australia branch, she couldn't do her work properly and giving lots of trouble to her fellow colleagues. This PRC is a new SG citizen who shortly after getting citizenship migrated to Australia, all in stayed in SG for only less than 10 years.

crystal_tiong

How to tell it is a new citizen IC number? Is the numbering different?

Anyway this reminds me of a PRC working in my ex-co Australia branch, she couldn't do her work properly and giving lots of trouble to her fellow colleagues. This PRC is a new SG citizen who shortly after getting citizenship migrated to Australia, all in stayed in SG for only less than 10 years.

Non-native Singaporeans who were born before 1965 are assigned the heading numbers 2 or 3 upon conversion of permanent residency (PR) or citizenship.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Registration_Identity_Card

nicholas1213

Yup another vote to Uncle Jang, a 'must try' korean restaurant there. I have tried their food and like it very much. There is another korean restaurant at the exactly same row (corner shop on the other end), looks less crowd thus have not tried it yet.

Also, there's another veitnam restaurant (same row with the 'lao di fang' clay pot chicken rice), didn't like their food (even thou looks very authentic), but I must say their Vietnamese kopi is superb!

Status
Not open for further replies.