oh ya , how come now JPO outside the foodcourt starts to sell durians ? U can eat at the spot !
Not surprising that the PRCs are flocking to Nusajaya. I was visiting East Ledang at the showhouse at 6pm and its supposed to be offday. But even then i still see a group of PRCs loitering around there. They are the ones who will pay RM 3 million in cash easily. Now the Spore govt has clamped down on foreign investments, they are flocking to Nusajaya with their luggage full of money.
oh ya , how come now JPO outside the foodcourt starts to sell durians ? U can eat at the spot !
yesterday tried the new korean restaurant behing RHB i think , its very nice !
The shop name is Uncle Jang , u guys should try ...
The boss daughter can speak very gd english , i cant tell its korean until i asked her , she also quite presentable ....
http://www.facebook.com/UncleJang
Saw the real boss there , looks exactly
Hi Sis..noticed your Qn on Bestari Heights. Yes BH has DMC...
What to order at Uncle Jang,..any indication on price?. wifey likes Korean food.
cheers.
oh , if u wan to eat their signature bbq set its abt RM19/set and plus add on on other ingredients like rice , udon , mushroom etc ...they told us the spicy we cant take it , insist we take the normal one with little spicy ....
must try pork bulgogi RM22 , very nice .
But they do not serve much side dish only kimchi.
4 of us ate 2 sets of bbq with adds on , pork bulogogi and drinks , it costs RM126, a bit pricey but as long food is nice , its worth it.
Also eat liao must go home and bath .
we had lunch and imagine we are so oily n smelly and went so many places ...
thanks sis. i noticed that stretch quite pricey. even the opposite peranakan stall which i ate weeks ago quite ex,..2 person eat about 4 dishes end up paying more than RM80....even the bak kut teh at nusa bestari per person with rice is RM9. for us its reasonable, but for locals working in JB?..
i think only habib selling at local prices over there,.....
i think next time may have to eat out less and start cooking more when my place is ready. haha.
agreed , i find that the food in BI is much expensive , perhaps they know most are working in SG and staying there , can afford lor ....
nowadays RM also used up very fast liao ....
Perankan nice ? i might try one day ....
Sis, my favourite place at Bukit Indah which really stretches the RM is Mr DIY. Reasonable quality stuff at good local prices. I am so elated they doubled their stall size recently!..
Tesco one ah ? i yet to step in although i pass by a lot of times ....coz i am not Ms DIY ....
Nowadays tesco rates also sucks ! 2.32 !
yesterday was buying things at jusco supermarket and paying my items at the less than 8 items counter , saw a family of 4 was queueing with a full trolley ....
when its turn to pay , the pay master was still shopping and the grandfather has no money to pay first , a short while later , the pay master was back and scanning all the 50 or more items , the pay master open up his wallet and pay by card ! the cashier say only CASH and waited a few more mins for them to come out watever cash with them.
All the ppl behind was super pissed off with this family. i was 2 persons behind this family so i walked infront and peeped his IC , it was PINK COL ! So i told the malay lady infront of me that oh , i am so embrassed as a singaporean now ! the malay laday replied I am singaporean too ! we both concluded that this family is not pure singaporeans , so we peeped at the IC again as he was searching hard for the cash , its a NEW CITIZEN ic number !
Thanks to our govt inviting all this new citizens to tarnish our reputation in overseas!
Wondering why all this ppl so tall cant see the sign board ? or maybe dun understand english at all , by now you shold able to guessed which race it is ....
OMG , they are moving to JB liao , so irritating , they are just everywhere like PESTS !
How to tell it is a new citizen IC number? Is the numbering different?
Anyway this reminds me of a PRC working in my ex-co Australia branch, she couldn't do her work properly and giving lots of trouble to her fellow colleagues. This PRC is a new SG citizen who shortly after getting citizenship migrated to Australia, all in stayed in SG for only less than 10 years.
Non-native Singaporeans who were born before 1965 are assigned the heading numbers 2 or 3 upon conversion of permanent residency (PR) or citizenship.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Registration_Identity_Card
Oh interesting reading...always thought that "S" in NRIC number stand for SG..
Non-native Singaporeans who were born before 1965 are assigned the heading numbers 2 or 3 upon conversion of permanent residency (PR) or citizenship.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Registration_Identity_Card
oh , if u wan to eat their signature bbq set its abt RM19/set and plus add on on other ingredients like rice , udon , mushroom etc ...they told us the spicy we cant take it , insist we take the normal one with little spicy ....
must try pork bulgogi RM22 , very nice .
But they do not serve much side dish only kimchi.
4 of us ate 2 sets of bbq with adds on , pork bulogogi and drinks , it costs RM126, a bit pricey but as long food is nice , its worth it.
Also eat liao must go home and bath .
we had lunch and imagine we are so oily n smelly and went so many places ...
Any ideas about the ending alphabet? Thanks.