• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Welcome this shitskin family to Singapore, free vaccine!!

whoami

No such thing a decent jobs. U mat already kenna sidelined by CECA for jobs where got hope? The evil CECA syndicate groups are going after All types of jobs except to be entrepreneurs.

Every year ahneh land churned out 6 million unemployed young Indians and only source for employment are overseas or going abroad.

m&d can match ahneh syndicate groups stealing jobs? 6 millions my friend, stop complaining Chinese discriminate m&ds.

Incase u have short memory. Malays long been discriminate due to ur Speak Mandarin campaign. 80% cheena, 13% Malays. Need i say more.

Btw i am no pro ceca, pro US or pro chicom ya. :biggrin:

Kuailan

KNN bloody MIW are born bastard!! these bloody Ah Neh come with fake degree you happily

issue E , S pass for these idiots!! Just watch the whistle blower, fake degree endorsed by their Indian Govt...KNN!!

m&ds are stupid. What has Speak Mandarin to do to discriminate m&d?

LKY see it coming China will rise and encourage All Singaporeans to pick up a Chinese language sooner. High tide coming be prepared?

So u are thinking he tells to the Chinese and nothing to do with m&ds, u shit dick head.

Why didn't m&d families quick to learn Chinese and stay ahead of the Chinese and shamed the Singaporean Chinese still have their head stuck in the BE pommy arses...

Why didn't you be different and change the m&d world be fluent in write and speak Chinese better than Sinkie Chinese and stay ahead of them? Uhhh... U get the job first becoe u speak 3 fluent languages, and maybe Mudlaysia m&ds will want to employ u become Minister to represent m&ds...

U are a fucking dickhead...

What's this speak Mandarin campaign are hurting m&d.... Fuck off..

Incase u have short memory. Malays long been discriminate due to ur Speak Mandarin campaign. 80% cheena, 13% Malays. Need i say more.

Btw i am no pro ceca, pro US or pro chicom ya. :biggrin:

CPTMiller

As Singapore's economy slows amid the coronavirus pandemic and job losses mount, people's anxieties over their livelihoods have found a convenient target: a free-trade agreement Singapore signed with India in 2005. On social media, the Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement (Ceca) is being blamed for willy-nilly letting Indian nationals into Singapore to steal jobs from locals ― no matter how many times the government says it is not true.

On a Facebook post of a news article explaining that Ceca did not give Indians automatic access to citizenship, permanent residency or employment, Stephanie Low commented: "Our jobs are taken by Ceca! Wait till the ministers' jobs are also taken by them, then they will know!"

Others, like Emran Rahman, disparagingly referred to Indians as Ceca, saying: "Everywhere CECA! Even housing estates have them around!"

On the public group SG Opposition, Michael da Silva said the government was letting professional Indians in to give them citizenship and eventually gain their vote for the ruling party.

These worries have become more pronounced as Singapore battles its worst recession and countries around the world continue struggling to contain the Covid-19 pandemic.

Despite multiple clarifications from the authorities that Ceca does not give Indian jobseekers a free pass into Singapore, disgruntled citizens have latched onto two areas within the 16 chapters of the agreement that came into force in 2005. Their points of contention: intra-corporate transfers that let companies bring India-based staff into Singapore for a maximum term of eight years without having to first advertise the jobs to locals, and a list of 127 professions covered by the deal that range from database administrator, to accountants to financial analysts to medical specialists.

Victor Tan, for example, who requested a pseudonym fearing a backlash that could hurt his career, insisted that job woes were caused by Ceca's "free flow" of Indian nationals coming to Singapore.

He said his 14 years in the relocation industry ― helping expatriates move in and out of Singapore ― let him see that since 2016, the proportion of nationalities had shifted from being mostly Australian and British, to Indian.

To Tan, the free-trade agreement was "lopsided". "We don't see any of our Singapore locals going over to India to hold high positions. Instead, a lot of them are coming here, holding high positions," he said. "When I was job searching, I didn't see any opportunities in India for Singaporeans to go over."

His sweeping views of the free-trade agreement are not based on truth. But they do reflect sentiments on social media.

whoami

m&ds are stupid. What has Speak Mandarin to do to discriminate m&d?

LKY see it coming China will rise and encourage All Singaporeans to pick up a Chinese language sooner. High tide coming be prepared?

So u are thinking he tells to the Chinese and nothing to do with m&ds, u shit dick head.

Why didn't m&d families quick to learn Chinese and stay ahead of the Chinese and shamed the Singaporean Chinese still have their head stuck in the BE pommy arses...

Why didn't you be different and change the m&d world be fluent in write and speak Chinese better than Sinkie Chinese and stay ahead of them? Uhhh... U get the job first becoe u speak 3 fluent languages, and maybe Mudlaysia m&ds will want to employ u become Minister to represent m&ds...

U are a fucking dickhead...

What's this speak Mandarin campaign are hurting m&d.... Fuck off..

Ehhh. ..dickhead. Even if i know Mandarin doesnt guarantee i will get the job. Cos job only meant for cheena. Esp those cheena co. But i dont face language issue with foreign co cos ALL speaks English. Now go suck ur weeds!

Go eatt pork will get yr job... go relax under coconut tree wait to get nuts drop on no brain m&d head.

Tell u a good old m&d joke.

Angmoh doctor looking to buy a brain. Someone told him go buy in Mudland.

Why? Becos m&d brain is hardly use... Not corrupt as angmoh brain..

Ehhh. ..dickhead. Even if i know Mandarin doesnt guarantee i will get the job. Cos job only meant for cheena. Esp those cheena co. But i dont face language issue with foreign co cos ALL speaks English. Now go suck ur weeds!

amransan

Bro u are right! My brother now working with foreigners colleagues he feel very comfortable because all of them talks in English!

And for me lagi extremely best i moved to a English country where everyone speak English! Even my English is not so good the people here (in Australia) never look down on me! And when I went for interviews everyone speaks English and they never ask me if i know how to speak mandarin lol.

I been encouraging my nephews and nieces to study the right course and migrate to Australia in future so that they can have a chance in life and successful in life.

Ralders

Go eatt pork will get yr job... go relax under coconut tree wait to get nuts drop on no brain m&d head.

Tell u a good old m&d joke.

Angmoh doctor looking to buy a brain. Someone told him go buy in Mudland.

Why? Becos m&d brain is hardly use... Not corrupt as angmoh brain..
Why go m&d when in china they can rob a live kidney heart liver for u anytime at a right price.

whoami

Bro u are right! My brother now working with foreigners colleagues he feel very comfortable because all of them talks in English!

And for me lagi extremely best i moved to a English country where everyone speak English! Even my English is not so good the people here (in Australia) never look down on me! And when I went for interviews everyone speaks English and they never ask me if i know how to speak mandarin lol.

I been encouraging my nephews and nieces to study the right course and migrate to Australia in future so that they can have a chance in life and successful in life.

Yes. Dont ever work with cheena firms. U only see one colour. Better with foreign firms. Multi colours and dont just speak one chicome Mandarin. Just like my present firm..cheena jiuhukia workers speaks Mandarin only. Cant speak well in Malay/English. They should renounce their Msian citizenship and opt for pink ic.

ilovechinesegal

Sinkies used to work happily together those days. Cheena, Indian, Malay. All spoke simple English, Malay and dialects. Hardly any spoke Mandarin in our work place. Everyone understand each other. No language barrier. No suspicions. Then come Speak Mandarin Campaign. Then one can see majority race feel superior than the other races. Job discriminaton were the norm. Can see in the ST job seeking column. Even a low paid job like peon also need to speak Mandarin! Ssssh....
Msia and Indon chinese speak melayu but chinese is still the one contributing and open control most of the business there. I never came in any there is a speak madarin campaign in any company. Some prefer chinese speaking candidate can be due to handling china's customers or suppliers.

This era, china is already very strong sad to state the reality to you. Dont be too naive, ang mo company also profile moslem peo and also give them receptions admin and low pay job. Well, they might give a degree and good background moslem usually a indian moslem to be a non strategy management role just to show peo that they are not so racist and tat is role is non essential role.

ilovechinesegal

Work hard...? Proven that m&d are idiots... Doing routine work day in and day out expecting to get promoted to decision making process position?

Good gracious this is what you see?

I see more stupid and racist m&d in my workplace and every offices I walk into, warehouses and work places All m&d ganged together.

When Singapore started to bring in foreign companies in the 1970s like German Rollei company.

They employed m&ds and on every Monday and Friday mornings the clinic are full of m&ds reporting sick waiting to get MCs.

Hey.... Don't come here to defend yr m&ds. We knows more lazy no brains m&ds than you do.

Go fuck yourself... Dickhead...
In reality, they cant do business. They need chinese mastermind to manage them.