• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shocked? 1am 26.May.2011 Mr. LTK's 1st Aljunied Meet The People Session still on!

FuckSamLeong

My sample size is much larger than one. None of my relatives has ever needed the help of an MP. None of my classmates I know have ever needed the help of an MP. In fact, a couple of them ARE MPs. None of my University cohort has ever needed an MP either.

However, when I was in the army, quite a number of the privates I knew had been to see their MPs. These were the same privates who often went AWOL, were caught sleeping during guard duty, took drugs, stole equipment etc. In other words, they were the losers of society.

I'm pretty certain that it is no different today. Only losers see their MPs.

Hello! When are you going to cycle into the back of a truck? I will send you a wreath with pleasure.

No wonder... for the past 5 years our country was poorly run. Now I know why :confused:

On the contrary. The country has been very well run over the past 5 years. The economy is booming and the city state has become an exciting place to live in. The casinos are performing way above expectations and foreign revenue is flooding in by the bucket load. The financial sector has been a star performer and Singapore has produced more millionaires over the past few years than any other place on earth. You can read all about it at http://www.dailyfinance.com/2010/06/11/where-the-worlds-millionaires-live-the-top-10-countries/

The only thing the PAP isn't good at is pandering to the never ending demands of the peasant stock of Singapore society. This segment of society blame their misfortunes on everyone else except themselves. Retrenched?...PAP's fault. Replaced by FT?...PAP's fault. Can't afford housing?... PAP's fault. Can't shit in the morning?... guess what... PAP's fault too!

If only they learned to look at themselves in the mirror and examine what lies between their ears. Everyone is born with a brain. Everyone should learn how to use it instead of depending on others to think for them.

FuckSamLeong

On the contrary. The country has been very well run over the past 5 years. The economy is booming and the city state has become an exciting place to live in. The casinos are performing way above expectations and foreign revenue is flooding in by the bucket load. The financial sector has been a star performer and Singapore has produced more millionaires over the past few years than any other place on earth. You can read all about it at http://www.dailyfinance.com/2010/06/11/where-the-worlds-millionaires-live-the-top-10-countries/

The only thing the PAP isn't good at is pandering to the never ending demands of the peasant stock of Singapore society. This segment of society blame their misfortunes on everyone else except themselves. Retrenched?...PAP's fault. Replaced by FT?...PAP's fault. Can't afford housing?... PAP's fault. Can't shit in the morning?... guess what... PAP's fault too!

If only they learned to look at themselves in the mirror and examine what lies between their ears. Everyone is born with a brain. Everyone should learn how to use it instead of depending on others to think for them.

Wonder if you are as desirable as Wee Shu Min when you spread your legs.

I have no problems with LTK. He has my utmost respect.

It's those loser sinkies who see their MPs for all sorts of stupid, trivial matters that I'm disgusted with. One of my loser ex colleagues actually sought help from his MP to marry a PRC prostitute!:eek:

This is the sort of nonsense that MPs have to put up with. It would take a lot more than $15,000 per month in compensation to entice me to have to listen to all this drivel on a regular basis. :rolleyes:

It takes all kinds of pple to make the world. Some will think their little problem is a huge one. Hence, an MP knows what he/she is getting in to when they contest an election. They know they might have to sit for hours on end in the sweltering heat, listening and attending to all kinds of grievances. Also, pple seek their MP's help when they could not attain a breakthrough in their dealings with the govt. One man alone can't fight a stubborn bureaucracy, hence the added "fire power". Don't knock pple who seek their MP's help, even highly paid professionals and executives do that. Your ex-colleague is a fucking loser, but that does not mean the rest of the pple are.

LHL is an idiot and if he adopts the "servant of the people" stance, Singapore will be going downhill pretty rapidly. His father's approach to good governance served Singapore brilliantly and should be continued.

Leaders are there to tell you what's good for you and force you to take the bitter medicine required to succeed in life. Servitude isn't going to keep Singapore moving forward. A country can't be run based on opinion polls regarding what the majority peasant stock want. It'll turn into a backwater in no time. LHL needs to put on the knuckle dusters his father left behind and deal with his critics in no uncertain manner.

Robert Half

I cannot agree with you again. Millionaires or peasants as long as they are the citizens of Singapore they have the rights to ask the ruling party for a affordable basic living.

The so-called casinos & foreign revenue did not actually benefit the locals but its did benefit the foreigners come here to earn a very high salaries doing a poly diploma jobs.

Don't knock pple who seek their MP's help, even highly paid professionals and executives do that.

I was a highly paid professional and when I needed to oil the system, I used my old boy network to get issue fixed. I'm sure the majority of highly paid professionals will do exactly the same thing when they encounter a bureaucratic hurdle.

The so-called casinos & foreign revenue did not actually benefit the locals but its did benefit the foreigners come here to earn a very high salaries doing a poly diploma jobs.

Whenever foreign exchange flows into the country, economic opportunities pop up for locals and foreigners alike. If the locals lose out, it certainly isn't the fault of the govt.

FuckSamLeong

send 1 to that asshole on my account as well. eagerly waiting for that day. hope will not take too long.

Let's attend his funeral. I bet when you see him cooling his heels in his coffin, you find Bob Sim as well. They will be arranged in their favourite position. 69!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Robert Half

Whenever foreign exchange flows into the country, economic opportunities pop up for locals and foreigners alike. If the locals lose out, it certainly isn't the fault of the govt.

Garment strongly promoting the foreigners to the employers here at the same time demeaning the locals here. Garment did not realised by saying so its hurt the local employment opportunties.

Well ... nevertheless this GE 2011 results clearly showed that the deep resentsent of the voters. And I think PAP also lost some votes from their own supporters too :smile:

Hello! When are you going to cycle into the back of a truck? I will send you a wreath with pleasure.

If you're looking forward to my demise, you don't have long to wait. However, my attitude towards the losers of society will not change even when I'm gasping for air on my deathbed.

FuckSamLeong

If you're looking forward to my demise, you don't have long to wait. However, my attitude towards the losers of society will not change even when I'm gasping for air on my deathbed.

You are breaking my heart! Sob! May you never rest in peace you Jew porno fuck!

Well ... nevertheless this GE 2011 results clearly showed that the deep resentsent of the voters. And I think PAP also lost some votes from their own supporters too :smile:

60% shows deep resentment? What drug are you on? 60% is a landslide victory by any measure. The PAP won by a similar margin in 1992 and critics said is was because many constituencies didn't get a chance to vote. Fast forward to 2011 and almost everyone had the opportunity. Guess what.. still 60%.

I was a highly paid professional and when I needed to oil the system, I used my old boy network to get issue fixed. I'm sure the majority of highly paid professionals will do exactly the same thing when they encounter a bureaucratic hurdle.

Before you meet your demise, can you kindly give some examples of how you oiled the system?

uncleyap

Anyway, back to LTK's MTS.

This is what its all about, isn't it. Servant of the pple, serving the pple. Self-sacrifice to help others in need. No one's sitting in an aircon room, everyone's feeling the heat and humidity of our tropical climate.

And I bet you that George Yeo or any MIW will have their Meet The People Session in some PAP Comm Fund Office / RC / CC aircond rooms expensive furniture and lights etc all provided by PUBLIC FUNDS. GY will have mata and bodyguards 100%. :wink:

I saw last night that Mr. LTK sat in a $15 red plastic chair for at least 5hr (heartland kopitiam type) his table was the void deck funeral wake type (half inch plywood plank on top of simple foldaway metal frames). The void deck was dim in lighting, not even any electric fan, not to dream of air-conditioning. No toilet anywhere in few adjacent blocks, I went across the street myself twice to use kopitiam loo. I hope LTK had his diner before he came, because until near 1am he had no makan there. Peasants brought him 1 tea/kopi and one fruit juice that's all. 5 hr solid non-stop he met the peasants who registered Q #s with WP guys, one after another.

Will any MIW do like this?:rolleyes::eek::wink:

And I bet you that George Yeo or any MIW will have their Meet The People Session in some PAP Comm Fund Office / RC / CC aircond rooms expensive furniture and lights etc all provided by PUBLIC FUNDS. GY will have mata and bodyguards 100%. :wink:

I saw last night that Mr. LTK sat in a $15 red plastic chair for at least 5hr (heartland kopitiam type) his table was the void deck funeral wake type (half inch plywood plank on top of simple foldaway metal frames). The void deck was dim in lighting, not even any electric fan, not to dream of air-conditioning. No toilet anywhere in few adjacent blocks, I went across the street myself twice to use kopitiam loo. I hope LTK had his diner before he came, because until near 1am he had no makan there. Peasants brought him 1 tea/kopi and one fruit juice that's all. 5 hr solid non-stop he met the peasants who registered Q #s with WP guys, one after another.

Will any MIW do like this?:rolleyes::eek::wink:

Uncle Yap, yeah this is the reason why so many pple have such a deep affection for OP MPs. They never claimed to be an elite class, and really reach out to the pple all the time, not only at election time.