• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You know SIA is in trouble ...

I came back from Myanmar last week by SQ997. I was feeling disappointed with this flight stewardess, once I got into my seat I told her that I don't need the blanket and past it to her for safe keeping instead of throwing under the seat, she told me to wait and will get back to me later but I waited till the plane took-off she has not come to collect it until I've to past to her again when she passing by.

Secondly, the same stewardess when she was serving drink, I took a cup of beer from her and asks for some peanuts and again she said please wait but I waited until I've finished my cup of beer I still don't get my peanuts. I felt abit annoying so when she passed by again I stopped her and say I'm disappointed that I didn't get my peanuts and immediately she went back to get 2 packets for me but not even apologise for her forgetfulness.

I usually throw any unwanted blanket into the overhead baggage compartment and try to avoid eating too much peanuts. :p

I came back from Myanmar last week by SQ997. I was feeling disappointed with this flight stewardess, once I got into my seat I told her that I don't need the blanket and past it to her for safe keeping instead of throwing under the seat, she told me to wait and will get back to me later but I waited till the plane took-off she has not come to collect it until I've to past to her again when she passing by.

Secondly, the same stewardess when she was serving drink, I took a cup of beer from her and asks for some peanuts and again she said please wait but I waited until I've finished my cup of beer I still don't get my peanuts. I felt abit annoying so when she passed by again I stopped her and say I'm disappointed that I didn't get my peanuts and immediately she went back to get 2 packets for me but not even apologise for her forgetfulness.

You're disappointed ? It is people like you who make them look down on locals. You don't need the blanket ? Toss it in the overhead bin or under the friggin seat even, who cares. Do you think you are in a bar ? You can ask for peanuts anytime with your beer? If you waited too long just walk to the bloody galley and ask for peanuts nicely, you monkey. The cabin staff are freakin busy and they are human. They work for a living just like you. You want exceptional service, fly business. I have flown SQ almost every month on average for almost a decade. I am a local and I am treated extremely well on most flights and never discourteously. On several occasions it was good enough for me to send a complimentary note to the their feedback line.
Some of the newbies are a bit blur. It's a flight. You don't have much to do till it lands. Be patient. Ask for more peanuts on a US airline and see what you get.

... and asks for some peanuts ... I still don't get my peanuts. I felt abit annoying so when she passed by again I stopped her and say I'm disappointed that I didn't get my peanuts and immediately she went back to get 2 packets for me ...
she purposely gave u 2 packets 2 shut ur mouth! ... :eek:

On an early morning flight back to Singapore from the middle East just before take off , I asked the stewardess for the Straits Times. She gave me the previous day's paper. Really disappointed. Then after take-off I asked if I could get a particular type of beer that is popular on Belgium. She told me that she had not heard of the beer and they did not carry it. I then told her to run thru the beer list and I could see that she was not happy. As I paid money for my ticket, I was not prepared to give way. I then picked a beer. Later I asked her what are the movies for the month and she told me to check the entertainment guy. I let that pass but I hit the roof when the food was served. The main dish was in a small tray and it was hard to cut the meat with the plastic knife and fork. I called her over and told her to get a real plate and some stainless steel cutlery. She said for security it was not possible. I thought it was a lame excuse. How to hijack a plane with cutlery. Thats when I realised I was not getting my money's worth.

I consider myself a reasonable customer. To date I have not asked any cabin crew to lower my seat to sleep. It is within the rights to ask and they have to do it.

Seriously don't you the service is bad.

... I asked the stewardess ... Then after take-off I asked if I could ... She told me ... I then told her happy ... Later I asked her ... I called her over and told her ...
u never ask a differen server? ...

On an early morning flight back to Singapore from the middle East just before take off , I asked the stewardess for the Straits Times. She gave me the previous day's paper. Really disappointed. Then after take-off I asked if I could get a particular type of beer that is popular on Belgium. She told me that she had not heard of the beer and they did not carry it. I then told her to run thru the beer list and I could see that she was not happy. As I paid money for my ticket, I was not prepared to give way. I then picked a beer. Later I asked her what are the movies for the month and she told me to check the entertainment guy. I let that pass but I hit the roof when the food was served. The main dish was in a small tray and it was hard to cut the meat with the plastic knife and fork. I called her over and told her to get a real plate and some stainless steel cutlery. She said for security it was not possible. I thought it was a lame excuse. How to hijack a plane with cutlery. Thats when I realised I was not getting my money's worth.

I consider myself a reasonable customer. To date I have not asked any cabin crew to lower my seat to sleep. It is within the rights to ask and they have to do it.

ME flight. Of course you get plastic cutlery. They shouldn't have served tough meat on that flight . Bad planning. Service sucks now and then because the gals are from backward third world places. Training can only do so much.

SIA is becoming the next NOL.

Yeah heading south , cutting costs and employing more foreign staff. Tell me again where should a " Singapore Girl" come from ? Of course non Singaporeans have no pride in a National airline . Dumb scholars.

if what u said is true, something wrong somewhere.

if i remembered clearly ,samleong said sia provides the bestest service.
he quoted the case of an old couple in london.
one of them was sick and the other informed the sia office about the illness.
immediately sia transformed one plane into a flying hospital to bring them back.
see the efficiency ! are u sure u were flying sia at the time ?

The best part about this story is when the sick couple approached an NHS hospital to seek preferential treatment, they were politely told to go the back of the queue.

got such thing meh?
how dare they do tis ?
they should be asked to take a flight back to london and queue at the hospital there.

for me ... I just ask them to close the door softly on their way out :D

he quoted the case of an old couple in london.
one of them was sick and the other informed the sia office about the illness.
immediately sia transformed one plane into a flying hospital to bring them back.

Are you sure!!

Were they ang moh??

my experience on sq has always been excellent. for example, when i ask for straits times, the attendant will not only give me a current copy but also provide the next day's paper. and when i ask for a stella artois before takeoff, she would advise that stella's are drank by beer blur fucks while dutch heineken's are better. especially as chivas chasers. they all know equalisation and his 500 squats. he's quite a legend among sq ladies and horses. after takeoff, i would browse through the personal video screen and surf all the movie channels without troubling the attendant. however, the attendant will go out of her way to help me organize my viewing schedule, giving me tips and tits on what movie combos to watch depending on flight time, sleep time and meal times. because she knows i'm a sherlock fan, she would recommend detective dee and the rise of the sea dragon. i get a rise out of it. during meal times, knowing that the meat is tough due to overheating of meals in the galley, especially the 2nd meal late into the flight, she would not only tenderize it but also cut it into edible bites for me. she would also feed me when i ask. i get another rise out of that. i fully understand why plastic knives are provided on u.s. bound flights, but stainless steel cutlery including knives are provided on asian flights. they want us to cut noodles, rice and soup with them. extremely thoughtful and good service. the only pet peeve is the constant announcements starting with english followed by mandarin, then japanese, tagalog, burmese, thai, mongolian, korean, tamil, and finally malay. when tamil announcements are made, that's when passengers go to sleep.

i truly enjoy sia. :D

She's on her period lah. Mood swing.

SINGAPORE - A Singapore Airlines flight to Hong Kong was forced to turn back to Singapore on Friday after pilots received a warning about a problem with a cargo door, the flag-carrier said.

The Airbus A380 superjumbo, carrying 263 passengers, landed safely at Singapore's Changi airport, an airline spokesman said.

Received warning only ? Never kenna fined ?

Long distance flight is unefficient.
Long distance plane basically is fuel tanker. It carry lot of fuel(that weight). More weight mean more drag >>>more power needed to fly.

So base on my own calculation 8hr flight is the max for any fuel efficient route.

i watch before one episode of air crash investigation,the cargo door pins got forced open midair from failure to lock properly,the door blew off from the air pressure and tremendous speed,explosive decompression,plane went bye bye.

NO ONE use those design anymore. so you do not have to worry.