• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You know SIA is in trouble ...

thats nothing....i once flew Poofter Airways and had 4 pilots fawning over me.....i was never the same after that.

once, i had 4 flight attendants fawning over me on a long haul flight. they were all attached but willing to have bedroom companions at layovers. :p

woh! great grand parents? So you are great grand son.

Teochew ho lian says 吃 sib bei 老 吃 孙子fortune.

too many fucking very old shits around where they should be dead long time ago.

Live beyond certain old age is a hazard to the descendant. Not as if they are naturally healthy but body are intoxicated with fucking drugs to keep them alive.

I booked 4 seats for my great-grandparents. They love HK! Problem is, airline staff cant see and dont serve them.

Aiyoh! Tow peng la! Temasek should get SIA chaps to run our bus and mrt, and desmond to run sia.

mebbe they should get MAS chaps.. heard they r good at losing things. that's get in sync with temasick.

What to do? SIA had already ordered quite a lot of A380s. Never mind if A380s are infamous worldwide for being a little dodgy on safety issues. :cool:

Those who have played the video game Aerobiz would know. If you have already ordered plenty of planes, might as well use them across your routes rather than let them collect dust in the hangar. ;)

I never flew on a 380 flight without encountering some kind of problem, usually small, but you wonder what else might be wrong.

The flight was so empty that the cabin crew spread the passengers around so that each passenger could sleep horizontally across 3 seats.

that is not good, in case the plane has to make emergency landing on the mountain when they come to peel your fresh off the seat you and whatever remain may be sent to Mumbai following seat registration

Some may think that SIA is the bestest but one of the best flights that I have ever taken was with BA to London. The flight was so empty that the cabin crew spread the passengers around so that each passenger could sleep horizontally across 3 seats.

Unfortunately on the return flight back I flew SIA. It was packed.. I would rather fly in an empty flight than a world class airline like SIA

We have flown to Singapore, via different airlines, different routes (from North America to Europe, then to SG, or from North America across the Pacific), but the best was via British Airways, where we were able to lay flat, stretched out on 4 seats, to sleep.

Unfortunately, flights via SIA and Cathay Pacific were usually almost full or full, and there were always line ups for the washrooms.

We have flown to Singapore, via different airlines, different routes (from North America to Europe, then to SG, or from North America across the Pacific), but the best was via British Airways, where we were able to lay flat, stretched out on 4 seats, to sleep.

Unfortunately, flights via SIA and Cathay Pacific were usually almost full or full, and there were always line ups for the washrooms.

Used to take SIA regularly. Something I've noticed is that it is usually full. From what I've heard SIA has fewer cabin crew so the crew can get very busy.
I'll probably never fly SIA again because as a retiree I can only fly economy & my experience with SIA as an economy passenger is not that great:( I've had better experiences with other airlines such as Air Canada, Emirates, Thai, Cathay, EVA, BA,.... Even if other airlines in flight services are so so, their prices are cheapercompared to SIA. Sporeans are paying more to fly SIA then foreigners.

If I were to go to US. I would take a look at Eva Air Premium economy because they give you more leg room.

that is not good, in case the plane has to make emergency landing on the mountain when they come to peel your fresh off the seat you and whatever remain may be sent to Mumbai following seat registration

BA has an excellent safety record.

If a plane is half empty or 2 thirds empty, it easy easier for passengers to disembark. The problem with the 380 is that it takes longer for passengers to get on & off.

SQ's problem is that its marketing strategies in recent years just don't seem to be making headway and as other members have mentioned it's expensive compared to other carriers.

Back in the 1980/90s it maybe was the airline "whose inflight service other airlines talk about" but the middle eastern carriers have caught up rapidly in recent years and have both undercut SQ ticket prices and matched their in-flight service standards.
On other point about their load factor, when they first introduced 4 flights daily to London, I remember the A380 I was travelling on was less than 1/2 full in economy. I was able to lie down across 3 seats including the window.

BA has an excellent safety record.

If a plane is half empty or 2 thirds empty, it easy easier for passengers to disembark. The problem with the 380 is that it takes longer for passengers to get on & off.

I read somewhere that BA recruit many of their pilots from the RAF but do agree that BA have some of the safest pilots around.

Wrong..Super Jumbo for long haul wears down the equipment.

Crazy fuel burn figures.

Hk to Tpe best route for yield.

55min
400 pax
Quick turnaround
20 tons fuel ok
Express bus svc

I came back from Myanmar last week by SQ997. I was feeling disappointed with this flight stewardess, once I got into my seat I told her that I don't need the blanket and past it to her for safe keeping instead of throwing under the seat, she told me to wait and will get back to me later but I waited till the plane took-off she has not come to collect it until I've to past to her again when she passing by.

Secondly, the same stewardess when she was serving drink, I took a cup of beer from her and asks for some peanuts and again she said please wait but I waited until I've finished my cup of beer I still don't get my peanuts. I felt abit annoying so when she passed by again I stopped her and say I'm disappointed that I didn't get my peanuts and immediately she went back to get 2 packets for me but not even apologise for her forgetfulness.

Some may think that SIA is the bestest but one of the best flights that I have ever taken was with BA to London. The flight was so empty that the cabin crew spread the passengers around so that each passenger could sleep horizontally across 3 seats.

Unfortunately on the return flight back I flew SIA. It was packed.. I would rather fly in an empty flight than a world class airline like SIA

do you think sia would spread passengers like that if they were empty? rhetorical question.

I came back from Myanmar last week by SQ997. I was feeling disappointed with this flight stewardess, once I got into my seat I told her that I don't need the blanket and past it to her for safe keeping instead of throwing under the seat, she told me to wait and will get back to me later but I waited till the plane took-off she has not come to collect it until I've to past to her again when she passing by.

Secondly, the same stewardess when she was serving drink, I took a cup of beer from her and asks for some peanuts and again she said please wait but I waited until I've finished my cup of beer I still don't get my peanuts. I felt abit annoying so when she passed by again I stopped her and say I'm disappointed that I didn't get my peanuts and immediately she went back to get 2 packets for me but not even apologise for her forgetfulness.

let me guess, you are not a first world Ang Moh..

are u not an ang moh?

let me guess, you are not a first world Ang Moh..

are u not an ang moh?

Yeah you may be right! :) I recalled that this ang moh guy who was seated next to me was greeted by the chief steward and said "Mr so and so....WELCOME BACK AGAIN" whereas I also travel MI/SQ almost every other month.....knn :mad: what the color of the skin makes the difference? :eek: :D