• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

X'mas is just 3 days away and CNY 2 months plus away yet feel no holiday mood.

Enjoying your return to normalcy yet? I think Sinkies super kiasu and kiasu, the vaccination rate has overtaken Israel's. :cool:

Xmas in Sinkieland is a joke. No snow, everyone goes out to malls to dine and wine. In the West, it's a family affair where everyone comes home to reunite with family for dinner. Anyway, Xmas today is purely commercial. Most have forgotten that the birthday boy was born in a stinking manger and wrapped in swaddling clothes on a cold miserable night. There's nothing to celebrate about unless you're a Christian.

It may be presently because this generation of Sinkies are mostly anti-social. Back in the 70s, you will get groups of people coming by to sing Christmas Carols on Christmas Eve. I used to live in Siglap and did experienced this. Those were the days indeed.

Xmas is an Ang moh gimmick. We should be true to our chinky roots and sexlebrate CNY. If you are unmarried and unvax congrats. U can take this time to rest at home.

Just get yourself invited to some Xmas party la

Ya. I'll joining my 8 friends at a condo in the East tomorrow night for dinner. One roast piglet, roast turkey, shepherd's pie, lamb chops and whiskey and wine. Fuck the 5 visitors rule. Just close the door and who's to know?

Just don't take any photos and post them on the web. That way, nobody knows unless one kanna virus and then trace back to the illegal gathering.

Be careful of spiteful and/or jealous neighbours. Chances are reduced when you live in a condo. But stay vigilant.

Go geylang go chicken blow your load same time as the midnight fireworks to celebrate the festivities!

Be careful of spiteful and/or jealous neighbours. Chances are reduced when you live in a condo. But stay vigilant.
Don't forget that the security guards are the first to know. They will need to record every visitor coming into the condo and the unit they are visiting unless the owners themselves will personally come down to receive them. But I doubt the authority will really take any action during this festive periods.

images