• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2014 Thread...

This is one of the best world cups for a long time so far.

Exciting games, not cagey.

Good to see tiki taka Spain kena turned over, especially the yayapapaya trio of Ramos, Pique and Casillas. Poor Rene Del Bosque..................:(:biggrin:

Bytheway, the guy who invented the idea of the referee spray painting a white line at free kicks should be awarded the nobel peace prize. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

knn, your dutch logo very big hor...

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/DNTvxiAFe6w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

After watching Spain vs Dutch match, Chile vs Australia match looks like kindergarten football :(

Dun want to see liao, goodnite everyone :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

12936_5_max.jpg

SgGoneWrong

Germany vs Portugal.
Germans sure win or at most draw?
I wanna bet both ways, what do u guys think?

Current payout:
Germany - 2
Draw - 3.3
Portugal - 3.6

If I bet $1000 on Germany to win I get $2000 back.
If I bet $500 on draw I get $1650.
Best result on betting both ways is win $500 or $150 or the lower end.

KNNBGCB

Match Review: Spain Versus Holland

1. Spain team which was largely made up of RM and Barca players was never the same since Pep and Mou left Spain. How A.Madrid managed to win the league adds weight to this.

2. Arjen Robben ran at such unbelievable speed for a man his age. It was a joy to see the last goal. Speed, great technique(made a clown out of Casillas) and great accuracy as he put the ball into the net with 2 defenders standing there. And yes, great composure. Man Utd needs him :biggrin:

3. Netherlands are almost through to the next round. Spain can still make it if they beat Chile(no need to count Australia, sure lose all 3 matches :biggrin:). But Chile is no pushover having qualify for this tounament in 3rd place in the South American zone.

4. Lastly, Alamaking is going to be more arrogant after the success of his Dutch team :(

KNNBGCB

Both Colombia and Uruguay to win by min 2 goals....si sua lai...anyhow guess.....:*: :biggrin::smile:

Good chance. Columbia qualify as 2nd place, 2 points behind Argentina while Greece qualified from a super easy group. European teams traditionally dont do well in South American WCs.

Lionheart

Match Review: Spain Versus Holland

1. Spain team which was largely made up of RM and Barca players was never the same since Pep and Mou left Spain. How A.Madrid managed to win the league adds weight to this.

2. Arjen Robben ran at such unbelievable speed for a man his age. It was a joy to see the last goal. Speed, great technique(made a clown out of Casillas) and great accuracy as he put the ball into the net with 2 defenders standing there. And yes, great composure. Man Utd needs him :biggrin:

3. Netherlands are almost through to the next round. Spain can still make it if they beat Chile(no need to count Australia, sure lose all 3 matches :biggrin:). But Chile is no pushover having qualify for this tounament in 3rd place in the South American zone.

4. Lastly, Alamaking is going to be more arrogant after the success of his Dutch team :(

it was a kelong game from the start...giving the dutch a false sense of superiority

FunnyAhmad

I really doubt that. They should progress from this stage but at the next level I dont see them doing well. Their defenders look static so some good paced players running at them could give them serious problems.

just wait for the spanish fry to emerge from their defeat...

Lionheart

2370557_full-lnd.jpg

Chile secured a hard-fought 3-1 victory over Australia in Cuiaba to move level on points with Group B leaders the Netherlands. Early strikes from Alexis Sanchez and Jorge Valdivia put the South Americans well in control and, though Tim Cahill's header got the Socceroos back into the game, Jean Beausejour sealed victory in injury-time.