• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Can someone tell me why tonight's 3 matches are worth watching?
I intend to skip these 3 matches. Very tiring, not enough sleep liao.

Anyhow, my predictions:

Honduras - Chile
0 - 2

Spain - Swiss
1 - 1

South Africa - Uruguay
0 - 0
</p>
I wanna watch how spain play tonight, the rest can skip, lol :p:p:p

The betting market today has been very thin as the herd recovers from yesterday. The general feeling for today's matches

1) Chile-Honduras - Stay out of this match. Both teams not famous and well known so not sure what will happen. After all the blood letting over the past 2 nites, most are giving this a pass.

2) Spain-Switzerland - Spain is the tournament favourite. The odds are however very low. After the upsets yesterday and the underperformance of Brazil againt NK, there is no more talk about how buying Spain is like putting money in FD. More like buying Spain is like buying a Lehman Minibnond and hope credit event dun happen.

3) South Africa-Uraguay - After the large number of draws, the betting interest is mainly in a draw for this match. This is the only of the 3 matches tonight with any kind of decent volume although it is pathetically low compared to the previous days in this world cup.

Hopefully there will be some small victories for the herd tonight. Even if they are not betting, it will be good if their favourite teams win so that they can be inspired to come back in force and give odds hunters a chance to make some $$$.

I wanna watch how spain play tonight, the rest can skip, lol :p:p:p

Bro, Spain is overrated. Just like Brazil. The teams to watch are Germany and South Korea.I predict a Germany-South Korea final, if they do not meet before that. Hehe.

Chile may have been beaten by Hon before but hon has been conceding goals in preparations. Whereas Chile has been looking like a well organised and balanced side with an experienced manager,well-known Argentinean specialist Marcelo Bielsa,
with Chile's rising-star right winger Alexis Sanchez (Udinese) and his colleague from the opposite flank Mark Gonzalez (CSKA).

With the above adaptation, I am going to back Chile!!!;)

The betting market today has been very thin as the herd recovers from yesterday. The general feeling for today's matches

1) Chile-Honduras - Stay out of this match. Both teams not famous and well known so not sure what will happen. After all the blood letting over the past 2 nites, most are giving this a pass.

2) Spain-Switzerland - Spain is the tournament favourite. The odds are however very low. After the upsets yesterday and the underperformance of Brazil againt NK, there is no more talk about how buying Spain is like putting money in FD. More like buying Spain is like buying a Lehman Minibnond and hope credit event dun happen.

3) South Africa-Uraguay - After the large number of draws, the betting interest is mainly in a draw for this match. This is the only of the 3 matches tonight with any kind of decent volume although it is pathetically low compared to the previous days in this world cup.

Hopefully there will be some small victories for the herd tonight. Even if they are not betting, it will be good if their favourite teams win so that they can be inspired to come back in force and give odds hunters a chance to make some $$$.

Spain won 10 out of 10 in their qualifying,how not to back them?:rolleyes:

Hehehe still stubborn? If anyone here had dared to play draw in most matches which i didn't, they'll be laughing all the way to the bank.

Me lah!!! but too bad i dun bet in the 1st 5 matches, if not i rich liao, lol :D:D
but dun want to bet liao, freaking kelong matches, hahaha....

If you were buying draw during the weekend when the herd was getting fat and happy, you would have suffered heavy losses.

AH Picks -

Chile -0.75
Spain -1.5
Uruguay -0.25

All give ball tonite.

If you were buying draw during the weekend when the herd was getting fat and happy, you would have suffered heavy losses.

Bet draw or upset i couldn't bring myself to do it, but i was able to refrain myself from gambling. Nothing lost nothing gained.

From the Tigasinga Tikam-Tikam Forecastology Station (formerly known as Ennyhowe):

South Africa and Uruguay to draw

Chile to beat Honduras by more than one goal

Spain to beat Switzerland by more than one goal

Station Index: 2:12

place a small punt on Spain to beat the handicap and to win 3-0
good luck to all here :D

place a small punt on Spain to beat the handicap and to win 3-0
good luck to all here :D
At last I see some balls from bluecat !

despite brazil, portugal, holland all kenasai in scoring goals,

I believe tonite Spain will join Germany to show us a high scoring match !

I have confidence Spanish Armada's strike force have what it takes to blast the Swiss 4-0 or 5-0 !

Wayne Piew, join me & Bluecat in predicting Spanish Massacre tonite?:cool:

Knn, you all Liverpool fans support Spain just because of Torres, he might not even playing, LOL :D:D:D

walau, anyhow accuse ! EPL over hor, now WC talk WC, ok?

I support Spain becos of Xavi Hernandez, Carlos Puyol, David Villa, Xabi Alonso & all the Real Madrid/Barcelona idols cannot meh !

only the xiaomeimei & xiadidi crazy over Torres' looks, not old farts like us who grew up with the likes of handsum Peter Beardsley !

Back to tonite, alamaking, kar kar hoot Spain high score, gam bor ?