• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Never under-estimate Cristiano Ronaldo, especially everyone seems to be under-estimating him and his team.
Never underestimate him, I just loathe him, on Man U Real Madrid incident, great skill player but his character is questionable, lol :D

A lot of black faces after the unexpected draw btw Slovakia and NZ.

Nowadays football odds not so easy to see. It's a money's game.

Slovakia 2nd half around 60+-70mins with the score at Slovakia 1-0 leading, the odds for draw from $10.50 drop to $10.00 and NZ win from $160 drop to $80+. If nothing goes wrong, this kind of odds seldom drop so much especially when a team is leading.

The last minute goal came a bit late but still tie the score.

So if next time such odds are observed, still not too late to eat back the odds that you have placed

Wah lau, another draw, dun want to predict liao lah.....

Tonight has been a nighmare culling for the herd.

First there was the 93 min shocker from NZ that took money from the brave few that bought Slovakia.

Now a draw for the majority of the herd who had invested heavily in Portugal.

The final match for the night is a pretty much a non event as most of the herd did not want to punt on such poor odds for Brazil. Interest in Brazil was in fact so low that briefly, the odds at Pools went to as high as 1.14 as they tried to bring in interest to cover the books.

After so much blood, tomorrow will likely be a day of abstinence and thus poor odds for those hunting the herd.

aaaarrrrgggghhhh another one bite the dust very jialat..feel like hanging myself in between goalpost at national stadium is it still there...hope not??/

WOW ! WC Season, alamaking avatar become dutch lady emblem, ramseth replaced 'xi li ge' with the 3 Lions ! :eek:

After yesterday nite's culling, early betting volume ahead of the opening of Euopean markets is almost as if the world cup is not playing tonite.

If you are bored with the usual 1x2 betting at Pools, you can use following progressive betting system to create a new and exciting progressive game for yourself.

Assuming that you start with capital of $2000. You place bets based on the following:

1) Win less than $300 -> Bet $100
2) Win $301 to $500 -> Bet $200
3) Win $501 to $800 -> Bet $300
4) Win $801 to $1300 -> Bet $500
5) Win $1301 to $2100 -> Bet $800
6) Win $2101 to $3400 -> Bet $1300
7) Win $3401 and more -> Bet $2100

This betting system utilises a fibonacci sequence which has mathematical properties which make it very useful for making progressive betting systems.

Unlike casino betting where the odds are fixed, it is quite easy to create a positive expectations games in football betting if

1) You know football very well
2) You know how to play the herd so that you consistently get odds which are better than fair

Can someone tell me why tonight's 3 matches are worth watching?
I intend to skip these 3 matches. Very tiring, not enough sleep liao.

Anyhow, my predictions:

Honduras - Chile
0 - 2

Spain - Swiss
1 - 1

South Africa - Uruguay
0 - 0
</p>