• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

Holland - Denmark
3 - 1

Japan - Cameroon
1 - 2

Italy - Paraguay
0 - 1

Aussie Cahill got red-carded so out of the remaining 1st round matches ?!

to lose 0-4 is really unexpectedly bad .... suay to meet Germany in their first match.

Germany - what to say ? forever made for World Cup just like Brazil.

Life's Ironies .....

Same week in 2006 WC on 12th June, Tim Cahill score 2 goals in 3-1 win over Japan, 1st Aussie WC Goal since 1974.

In 2010 same week, he kenna red-carded.

australia2006celeb20100608_205x285.jpg
<cite>GettyImages</cite>Australia celebrate their first goal in a World Cup finals in 2006.

Australia's first goals in the World Cup finals. When they got there in 1974, they acquitted themselves well but didn't score - and the drought very nearly continued on this day for years ago. Shunsuke Nakamura controversially put Japan ahead after 26 minutes, a lead they held until six minutes from time, when Tim Cahill scored the first of his two goals, followed by a third from John Aloisi in injury-time.

Germany is like a cockroach, very persistent, before full time, even 0-3 down, they still can fight back. Thats why in the last 10 World Cup, they were in the semi finals for 7 times, of cox last time they were West Germany then :D:D

Holland vs Denmark - Dutch to win 3-0 :D:D:D GO ORANJE!!!
Japan vs Cameroon - Cameroon to win by 2 goals
Italy vs Paraguay - Draw

Yay, will go off early to support the Dutch :)

Germany is like a cockroach, very persistent, before full time, even 0-3 down, they still can fight back. Thats why in the last 10 World Cup, they were in the semi finals for 7 times, of cox last time they were West Germany then :D:D

Surprisingly, Germany fared worse in the World Cup after reunification with East Germany than when it was West Germany.

West Germany
1950 : Banned
1954 : World Champions
1958 : 4th Place
1962 : Quarter-Final
1966 : Runners-Up
1970 : 3rd Place
1974 : World Champions
1978 : 2nd Round
1982 : Runners-Up
1986 : Runners-Up
1990 : World Champions

Germany
1930 : Withdrew
1934 : 3rd Place
1938 : 1st Round
1994 : Quarter-Final
1998 : Quarter-Final
2002 : Runners-Up
2006 : 3rd Place

East Germany
1974 : 2nd Round

Anyway, beside withdrawing in 1930 and being banned in 1950, Germany has never failed to qualify for any World Cup it has participated in. A distinction only bettered by Brazil (qualified for all World Cups), followed by Italy (withdrew in 1930 and failed to qualify only once in 1958) and Argentina (withdrew in 1938, 1950, 1954 and failed to qualify only once in 1970).

I'll give points to those who predicts Holland match results correctly, good luck. Win lose or draw also give :D:D:D
But say 1st hor, those people i already gave, cannot give 2nd time liao, Forum dun allow, so dun blame me lol hehehe

holland win 2-0.
cameroon win 1-0.
paraguay n italy 1-1.

:D

I'll give points to those who predicts Holland match results correctly, good luck. Win lose or draw also give :D:D:D
But say 1st hor, those people i already gave, cannot give 2nd time liao, Forum dun allow, so dun blame me lol hehehe

Hehehe although i am an Oranje and Germany supporter. Germany will squash your Oranje into orange juice. :o:D

Stand by to give your points to the spot-on master.
Hor-Lan 1 Denmark 2

funny%20soccer%20animation%209.gif

Van Pussy will miskick and get himself injure tonight.:eek:

From the Ennyhowe Forecastology Station tonight:

Holland and Denmark to draw.

Cameroon to beat Japan by more than one goal.

Italy and Paraguay to draw.

Track Record & Disclaimer: Ennyhowe Forecastology Station is so far 1:8 behind. Believe at your own risk.

From the Ennyhowe Forecastology Station tonight:

Holland and Denmark to draw.

Cameroon to beat Japan by more than one goal.

Italy and Paraguay to draw.

heheheh..... I shall bet against you again. :D

Holland to win by more than 2 goals.

Cameroon to win by more than 2 goals.

Paraguay upset win over the Azzurris..... courtesy of a fantastico strike from Ricky Santa Claus :p

Hehehe Denmark just did you a big favor, courtesy of an own goal. :D

Overall performance for Holland: 6.8/10
Persia had a lousy game, Kuyt, De Jong and Sneijder were hardworking. The commentator said that Jumbalani ball troubles the players more than the goalkeeper, thats why we saw many long ranged shots ballooned above the post.

Dutch one touch passing were not executed well with this ball in this game, but no excuses lah, definitely not one of the best game i've seen from the Dutch.

Possession 66% to the Dutch, they controlled the midfield well, particularly De Jong, cutting the Danish supply. I thought Bentner did quite well in the game, dunno why substituted him :confused::confused:. 1 bright sparks from the Dutch, Elia look quite promising, definitely better than Babel, LOL :D:D

Dutch are lucky with the own goal, that open up the play from the Danish, who defended quite well with 8 players.