• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

World Cup 2010 Forecastology

what an exciting game...almsot pee in my pants!
breath-taking, exciting, suspense, thriller...everything...

the last 10 mins were simply nerve-wrecking!!!

the italians came too late ...they were good when pressed to the wall...but alas, just too late!!!..GOD was against them..

but the slovakians were simply great! yes,their forwards were like lightning strikes...and they were simply marvellous!...how have they transformed from the bottom of the group to the top!!!...this is GOD's will..

the slovakians have been a suffering people and they have shown to the world how united and how steadfast they can be..... a wonderful country, a wonderful people, and a wonderful achievement..

italians are just too cocky...too rough...too desperate and too uncouth...slovakians are gentlemen, cultured people even on the field playing with ruffians and thugs...they are a refined people...

well done slovakia!!! you deserve a victory..

for the italians, don't be so cocky...be a gentleman...and play like gentleman..don't behave like thugs and hooligans on the field...grabbing the ball from the goalkeeper inside his domain is simply unheard off!!! nehmeh so desperate..want to grab the goolie's balls!!!!! in his cave!!!...come on, the more desperate you are, GOD will punish you, GOD will humble you, GOD will teach you a lesson....remember, the meek will inherit the good earth..

well done Slovakia!!! for italy, go home, nurse your wound and prepare for the nect WC!...and remember, don't be so cocky!!!...even an underdog can beat you and put your world status to shame!!!! thank you...

3:2 the best game so far..thank you italy and thank you slovakia...hallelujah!!!

Yes, if Slovakia can make it, S'pore can make it too by buying FTs... :D

england n germany ... 1 of dem wil go down nex ...

Franz Beckenbauer is jumping up and down saying this game should occur in S-Final, not 2nd Round, scolding England stupid, why not score one more goal to win their group and avoid Germany.

But it's Germany, though knowing the England result and position first, dared not and couldn't risk not beating Ghana to finish second to avoid meeting England. Germany are also stupid to lose to Serbia earlier, losing their control over choice of 2nd Round opponents. To be fair, England also same stupid, losing control of the group with two silly draws. Now comes the direct showdown to see who're more stupid. :D

Franz Beckenbauer is jumping up and down saying this game should occur in S-Final, not 2nd Round, scolding England stupid, why not score one more goal to win their group and avoid Germany.

But it's Germany, though knowing the England result and position first, dared not and couldn't risk not beating Ghana to finish second to avoid meeting England. Germany are also stupid to lose to Serbia earlier, losing their control over choice of 2nd Round opponents. To be fair, England also same stupid, losing control of the group with two silly draws. Now comes the direct showdown to see who're more stupid. :D
FUCK BUAYKANBOWEL !

have you forgotten your last Munich 1-5 spanking ?

2010 is the year to WACK GERMANY good & proper in a world cup final !

No extra time, no penalties, just a 2-goal margin victory in open play within regulation time.

Fuck the Young Krauts ! GO ENGLAND GO !
GOD SAVE THE AGED QUEEN !

Yes Sir, any thing for you, we have Fish & Chips, German Sausages, Danish Cookies ....

Sorry, no FRENCH FRIES & ITALIAN PASTA in the second round, balek kampong oredy ! LOLLLL !:D:D:D

Yes Sir, any thing for you, we have Fish & Chips, German Sausages, Danish Cookies ....

Sorry, no FRENCH FRIES & ITALIAN PASTA in the second round, balek kampong oredy ! LOLLLL !:D:D:D
wil u hv spanish flies on your menu? ... :confused:

2 good quality goals and 1 magic moment from Robben, i cant ask for more as the Dutch showed improvements in their teamwork and passing last night. Credit to Cameroon for playing good football even when they already eliminated. :p:p:p

1 thing i stressed out last night was the Dutch cannot let in any goals in this match. Because the last match they lost was way back 2 years ago against Russia in the semi finals of Euro 08.

Until now, no team has ever leveled the scored 1-1 with them (excluding friendly games), the last team that scored against them in the WC qualifying match was Iceland in June 09, but Holland was in 2 goals lead cushion.

Being unbeaten for so long has 1 big big problem, you will be very edgy and desperate when you are 1 goal down, look at Spain recent defeat. When Cameroon leveled last night, the Dutch players look very edgy, stray passes everywhere. Fortunately Robben came in and created the 2nd goal.

I dread on how the Dutch will react when they are 1 goal down.... -_-""

4 more matches, ORANJE JIAYOU!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D

Wah, Japan did us Asians proud last night, was at the pub showing 2 matches at the same time, got SG chiobus wearing Japan jersey and cheering for the team, while my side, only chao ang mohs with oranges shirt, LOL :D:D

Knn, chao Inngaalaand fan, 1-0 win only, you think you won WC liao izzit? :oIo::oIo::oIo:
Whahahaha..... :D:D:D:D good luck with Germany match, will be a good match :D:D:D:D

With South Africa out, Holland and England are playing on de facto home ground now. Holland and Britain had colonised South Africa before. The white population there are mostly of Dutch and British descent.

The match between Germany adn England havent start, why they started talking about penalty har? :confused::confused::confused:
Because England always jinx in penalty?

The match between Germany adn England havent start, why they started talking about penalty har? :confused::confused::confused:
Because England always jinx in penalty?

German mind game to add psycho-pressure on England. Every football fan knows that Germany always win penalty shoot-outs, England always lose. It also reflects to a certain extent, German lack of confidence in beating England within 90/120 minutes. Anyway, I think that England aren't worrying about penalty shoot-outs anymore. They lost so often that they're used to it. Important thing is to have a good 90/120 minutes over with.

The following is today's delayed market betting report.

Portugal-Brazil The die die must watch match of the night. Heavy betting on invincible Brazil to make mincement of gang banger Portgual. If you are watching this at a kopi tiam, better go early to get seat as it will be packed to be brim being a Friday night and all.

Ivory Coast-North Korea Yesterday's 3-2 shock defeat of Italy did not affect the herd too badly as many had doubts about Italy. The upset has however fired up buying of the outside bets. Heavy betting on former gang rape vitcim North Korea to upset Ivory Coast.

Spain-Chile The recent patchy performance of Spain have started whispers that this match will be a repeat of yesterday's Italy-Slovakia match. Heavy betting on Chile to upset Spain.

Switzerland-Honduras Switzerland is the favourite to win this match. Normally regarded as boring, the Swiss have pulled off recent upsets of their own. Honduras on the other hand were beaten conclusively by Spain. Betting on this match is therefore light as the herd is not confident tiny Honduras will be upset slightlyly larger Switzerland.

The following is today's delayed market betting report.

Portugal-Brazil The die die must watch match of the night. Heavy betting on invincible Brazil to make mincement of gang banger Portgual. If you are watching this at a kopi tiam, better go early to get seat as it will be packed to be brim being a Friday night and all.

Ivory Coast-North Korea Yesterday's 3-2 shock defeat of Italy did not affect the herd too badly as many had doubts about Italy. The upset has however fired up buying of the outside bets. Heavy betting on former gang rape vitcim North Korea to upset Ivory Coast.

Spain-Chile The recent patchy performance of Spain have started whispers that this match will be a repeat of yesterday's Italy-Slovakia match. Heavy betting on Chile to upset Spain.

Switzerland-Honduras Switzerland is the favourite to win this match. Normally regarded as boring, the Swiss have pulled off recent upsets of their own. Honduras on the other hand were beaten conclusively by Spain. Betting on this match is therefore light as the herd is not confident tiny Honduras will be upset slightlyly larger Switzerland.

Give so many summary but no selection/pick the wining team.

German mind game to add psycho-pressure on England. Every football fan knows that Germany always win penalty shoot-outs, England always lose. It also reflects to a certain extent, German lack of confidence in beating England within 90/120 minutes. Anyway, I think that England aren't worrying about penalty shoot-outs anymore. They lost so often that they're used to it. Important thing is to have a good 90/120 minutes over with.

The betting markets have been forecasting a draw since it was confirmed that there would be an England-Germany clash. The mind game between the 2 sides would be interesting to watch. I would give the advantage of England as their players are more well known and are better at managing the media.

If you don't know how to swim, better take swimming lessons now. Singapore River is waiting for you. :D

Anyway, i said i will jump only England win the World Cup, lol :D:D

I heard that the new Slovakia training camp pep rap is: Can beat Italy, what's Holland; don't worry, sure victory.

来个意大利杀一个,再来个荷兰杀成双。

Give so many summary but no selection/pick the wining team.

There have been many papers written on trying to predict football matches. The general consensus is that there are so many variables affecting a match that the best model to use is a probalisitc one. This means that you can say which team is more LIKELY to win. It is however impossible to say which team WILL win.

If you believe in this, then you wouldn't be trying to predict winning teams. Rather you should be buying contrarian teams to what the herd is buying. For example today's value buys would be

Portugal Draw/Portugal Win
Ivory Coast Win
Spain Win

You should of course taper this with your own understanding and insight about how the various teams are performing.

For example, many people will not bet against Brazil since they hate going against that team. Hence even though the odds might be good value, you sit out the match and buy just Ivory Coast/Spain.

I conciously do not post my bets for the day as I do not to influence bros here. The daily summary is meant to help their betting decision on whether they are getting good odds or lousy odds for whatever they intend to buy.

My predictions:
Brazil v Portugal and Ivory Coast v N Korea to end in 2-2 draws.
Chile to beat Spain !!!! and qualify top of the group, knocking out the Euro champs.
Switzerland to beat Honduras and qualify in 2nd place.
If I'm wrong, my punishment is that I won't read Sumiko's articles for a month.
If I'm right, my reward is that I won't read LWL's articles for a month.

I heard that the new Slovakia training camp pep rap is: Can beat Italy, what's Holland; don't worry, sure victory.

来个意大利杀一个,再来个荷兰杀成双。
LOL, hahahaha :D:D:D its hard, but might be possible :p:p

wah lau, why you all see Spain no up? :confused::confused:
Fortunately hor, Spain match is after Brazil vs Portugal, if earlier, i think Brazil or Portugal dun even want to be 1st, LOL

wah lau, why you all see Spain no up? :confused::confused:

It is actually the majority of Singapore punters that see Spain no up.
All putting money and hoping Spain embassaed like Italy.

If you think Spain will win, this would be a good chance to buy.