• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Words that are offensive to ginfreely and will result in post deleted.

Status
Not open for further replies.
@nayr69sg

I hope you will have realized that @Leongsam is a sadist. He is rich and has the financial means to operate this forum because it brings him great pleasures to see forumers fighting viciously against each other, especially with vulgarities and swears and whatnot. That is also why he adamantly refused to rectify what is required to encourage constructive and healthy discussions/conversations in this forum but to let you people fight on.

He awarded you as a moderator, but at the same time, clips your wings by vastly limiting your power and your capability to ensure that a good job can be done. It's like asking you to join his Police Force, but, minus the pistol. That's why a lot of past moderators had threw in the towel and quit altogether and he is constantly looking out to fill these positions. I just hope that you won't fall into his trap. You will have a very tough job if you want to be a good and impartial moderator.

I have never controlled what the mods do. All I have done is provide guidance which involves the technical aspects and nothing much else.

For example I have advised not to delete whole threads because it results in a lot of dead links in google searches. I also advised against excessive merging of threads because the same thing happens ie dead links to threads that have been merged with another thread.

I get absolutely no pleasure from all the strife here. I wish that everyone could just get along. However I have adopted the stand that the forum is what members collectively make of it. There are very few places on the internet where you can let off steam the way you can here.

Thank you Boss!

I have never controlled what the mods do. All I have done is provide guidance which involves the technical aspects and nothing much else.

For example I have advised not to delete whole threads because it results in a lot of dead links in google searches. I also advised against excessive merging of threads because the same thing happens ie dead links to threads that have been merged with another thread.

This is tantamount to allowing Hooligans proliferating in this forum. Letting of steam does not mean that you can scold vulgarities at other forumers. As I've said before, you can scold vulgarities at the subject in discussion, but not at forumers as they are not your servants.

I believe you have disallowed the banning (or even temporary banning) of members by your moderators, except by yourself. Since you've allowed yourself and closed both eyes on this, it is what is happening and have cumulated, putting those moderators wanting to do a good job in a difficult position. Even your sex forum does not have such profanities.

Therein lies the crux of the problem here. You have the "let it rip" mentality again that causes so much unhappiness and strife. There must be a middle ground between letting members say whatever shit they want and some guardrails to protect abuse from those who are targetted. :biggrin: Just saying...

So now you know why the "let it rip" mentality we were debating about much earlier with regards to the vaccine cannot work?

Thanks for your efforts Doc. You will always have my support because I can see from your posts, you are a good man dealing with some pretty bad hombres. :thumbsup:

But there are some crazies that peddle some real shit here nobody can do anything about. Most of them who come here as Internet thugs are usually failures in real life and have to create a persona to direct their frustrations at those who make sense. This forum gives them the perfect platform to load their shit here because it is not regulated. In any other forum, these sickos would have been kicked out quicker than you can say "Jimminy Cricket". So as a mod, you have to realise you are dealing with some of the sickest and lowest IQ people in our society. :biggrin: Just saying...
You hit the nail on the head!

But seriously as Dr I also deal with the exact same in REAL LIFE!!

It is actually much easier here. I can say fuck it lah. Click ignore. Boh chup liao. Let them be.

As Dr. They are in your face nothing you can do. Just kowtow. Say ok. Apologize. Hope they are merciful.

Therein lies the crux of the problem here. You have the "let it rip" mentality again that causes so much unhappiness and strife. There must be a middle ground between letting members say whatever shit they want and some guardrails to protect abuse from those who are targetted. :biggrin: Just saying...

So now you know why the "let it rip" mentality we were debating about much earlier with regards to the vaccine cannot work?

Nothing has changed. It has been a free for all since day one and I've survived since 1999.

The "let it rip" for Covid is certainly the right strategy as Sweden has proved. The more you put measures in to control the spread the longer it takes to get to the end of the tunnel. There may be a slight cost to human life initially but in the long term things will even out.

This is tantamount to allowing Hooligans proliferating in this forum. Letting of steam does not mean that you can scold vulgarities at other forumers. As I've said before, you can scold vulgarities at the subject in discussion, but not at forumers as they are not your servants.

I believe you have disallowed the banning (or even temporary banning) of members by your moderators, except by yourself. Since you've allowed yourself and closed both eyes on this, it is what is happening and have cumulated, putting those moderators wanting to do a good job in a difficult position. Even your sex forum does not have such profanities.
Bro.

Actually in real life you can absolutely scold vulgarities and really fuck up YOUR DOCTOR.

Seriously. Ask any dr. Or nurse. They will tell you it is totally condoned. People can abuse healthcare workers and face absolutely no consequences.

People treat doctors and nurses as their servants too. And there is nothing they can do about it because it is totally allowed.

As you know you can even falsely accuse the dr of molest go to court make him pay 600k in legal fees and nothing bad will come to you. They even protect and gag your name but publish the doctor you falsely accused.

Sorry for my words I am about to use but fuck it lah.

It is true. Over here I can let off some steam. I can say the word fuck.

In real life I cannot. Here is definitely safer and less chaotic than real life. Over here it is sort of rational. If I am polite and I treat people with respect and I am careful not to say things I know will make them unhappy I am ok. Except for mental health afflicted.

In real life I am careful still get fucked cos I got to follow the rules. Here no rules.

Real life is much worse than here at SBF. So I respectfully disagree with you.

I do agree that the goal should be for people not to curse and swear but it is asking too much lah.

You served NS right? In the army camp left right centre fuck this fuck that knncb.

Coffee shops?

Thugs in real life much worse!

Uhmm you might want to help healthcare workers and doctors with that?

Who protects drs and nurses from abuse? Nobody. Patients can say whatever shit they want.

The sex forum has the reputation system. People who are a pain are zapped into moderation. However that system is abused by bullies too.

You cannot change human nature. That is why wars are never ending.

Nothing has changed. It has been a free for all since day one and I've survived since 1999.

The "let it rip" for Covid is certainly the right strategy as Sweden has proved. The more you put measures in to control the spread the longer it takes to get to the end of the tunnel. There may be a slight cost to human life initially but in the long term things will even out.
Who says Sweden has no restrictions in place for COVID? Why do people always assumed Sweden is a "free for all" place? They just banned people from coming in.

Sweden Extends Entry Ban on Third-Country Travellers for Another 2 Months​

August 27, 2021

Amid increasing rates of COVID-19 cases in the country, Sweden has decided to extend the entry ban on travellers from outside the country for another two months at least.
The decision has been announced by the Swedish Ministry of Justice on Thursday, August 26, according to which, exempt from the entry ban are only travellers from the Nordic countries, as well as travellers from the other EU/EEA countries. The latter, however, can enter Sweden for non-essential purposes only if they have either:
  • been vaccinated against COVID-19,
  • tested negative within 72 hours before reaching Sweden, or
  • recovered from COVID-19 in the last six months.
Arrivals from the Nordic countries – Denmark, Finland, Iceland and Norway – can enter restriction-free and are not subject to any of the three requirements listed above.
Travellers from countries outside the EU/EEA can only enter Sweden if they are covered by one of the exemptions from the entry ban and can also present a negative COVID-19 test result. The extended entry bans apply until October 31, 2021, or until further notice,” the Ministry further notes.
This means that eligible to enter Sweden from third-countries are only those travelling for absolutely essential purposes, as passengers in transit, people who travel for the purpose of studying, seasonal workers, healthcare workers, etc.
At the same time, exempt from the entry ban on non-essential travel from third countries are the residents of the countries under the EU’s list of epidemiologically safe third countries, which are as follows: Albania, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, Macao, North Macedonia, New Zealand, Qatar, Moldova, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine or the United States.
For a foreign citizen to be exempt from the entry ban will also require them to be able to present a certificate showing a negative result for ongoing COVID-19 infection from a test conducted within 48 hours prior to arrival,” the Ministry of Justice notes.
It further adds that the reason behind the government’s decision to extend the entry ban is the continued uncertainty concerning COVID-19-infection and the spread of particularly significant variants of the virus.
- Advertisement -

So far, Sweden has recorded a total of 1,120,628 COVID-19 cases since the beginning of the pandemic, 1,278 of which within the last 24 hours, data by the World Health Organization reveals.
Due to the increase in the number of cases in the Swedish territory, the country is now coloured completely red in the maps of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) which are published weekly in support of the Council Recommendation on a coordinated approach to the restriction of free movement within the block amid COVID-19.
As a result, the ECDC advises the rest of the member states to impose stricter entry restrictions on arrivals from Sweden like pre-departure COVID-19 testing and quarantine.
Data by ECDC shows that Sweden has managed to fully vaccinate 66.6 per cent of its 10.23 million population.

The sex forum has the reputation system. People who are a pain are zapped into moderation. However that system is abused by bullies too.

You cannot change human nature. That is why wars are never ending.
Why are you unwilling to give it a try here? Even though it is a sex forum there, but I find the members there are better disciplined and even self-moderated, possibly by your above implementation.

Who says Sweden has no restrictions in place for COVID? Why do people always assumed Sweden is a "free for all" place? They just banned people from coming in.

Sweden Extends Entry Ban on Third-Country Travellers for Another 2 Months​

August 27, 2021

Amid increasing rates of COVID-19 cases in the country, Sweden has decided to extend the entry ban on travellers from outside the country for another two months at least.
The decision has been announced by the Swedish Ministry of Justice on Thursday, August 26, according to which, exempt from the entry ban are only travellers from the Nordic countries, as well as travellers from the other EU/EEA countries. The latter, however, can enter Sweden for non-essential purposes only if they have either:
  • been vaccinated against COVID-19,
  • tested negative within 72 hours before reaching Sweden, or
  • recovered from COVID-19 in the last six months.
Arrivals from the Nordic countries – Denmark, Finland, Iceland and Norway – can enter restriction-free and are not subject to any of the three requirements listed above.
Travellers from countries outside the EU/EEA can only enter Sweden if they are covered by one of the exemptions from the entry ban and can also present a negative COVID-19 test result. The extended entry bans apply until October 31, 2021, or until further notice,” the Ministry further notes.
This means that eligible to enter Sweden from third-countries are only those travelling for absolutely essential purposes, as passengers in transit, people who travel for the purpose of studying, seasonal workers, healthcare workers, etc.
At the same time, exempt from the entry ban on non-essential travel from third countries are the residents of the countries under the EU’s list of epidemiologically safe third countries, which are as follows: Albania, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, Macao, North Macedonia, New Zealand, Qatar, Moldova, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Ukraine or the United States.
For a foreign citizen to be exempt from the entry ban will also require them to be able to present a certificate showing a negative result for ongoing COVID-19 infection from a test conducted within 48 hours prior to arrival,” the Ministry of Justice notes.
It further adds that the reason behind the government’s decision to extend the entry ban is the continued uncertainty concerning COVID-19-infection and the spread of particularly significant variants of the virus.
- Advertisement -

So far, Sweden has recorded a total of 1,120,628 COVID-19 cases since the beginning of the pandemic, 1,278 of which within the last 24 hours, data by the World Health Organization reveals.
Due to the increase in the number of cases in the Swedish territory, the country is now coloured completely red in the maps of the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) which are published weekly in support of the Council Recommendation on a coordinated approach to the restriction of free movement within the block amid COVID-19.
As a result, the ECDC advises the rest of the member states to impose stricter entry restrictions on arrivals from Sweden like pre-departure COVID-19 testing and quarantine.
Data by ECDC shows that Sweden has managed to fully vaccinate 66.6 per cent of its 10.23 million population.

I have never claimed that Sweden put in zero effort but since day one all they have done is to try to slow down the spread while schools and businesses remained open.

Data has shown that those who have caught Covid before plus have then been jabbed have the best protection against the Delta variant which is why the Delta spike in Sweden is minimal compared to most other countries.

Forget the articles just look at the data.

Screen Shot 2021-08-30 at 3.15.31 PM.png

Why are you unwilling to give it a try here?
Probably same reason why nobody gives a fuck that drs are abused everyday.

Why waste time and effort when it doesnt involve me (you).

Probably same reason why nobody gives a fuck that drs are abused everyday.

Why waste time and effort when it doesnt involve me (you).
I'm sure you will also want this forum to be better disciplined and better regulated. Not like some Hooligans abusing with vulgarities and swears at other forumers. If we will leave out these people, I'm sure this forum will benefit from being more educational, informational and satisfaction. People can talk harmoniously and have good constructive (non abusive) arguments, if need be.

Furthermore, I'm sure the majority of forumers here are the sensible and self-disciplined type. Only those minorities who misbehave will get the dump. Of course, they can return with clones, but we dump them as we see them returning and see who will win in the end.

But since @Leongsam is reluctant to put things in the right perspective. There's nothing we can do as we are not the owner of this forum.

I'm sure you will also want this forum to be better disciplined and better regulated. Not like some Hooligans abusing with vulgarities and swears at other forumers. If we will leave out these people, I'm sure this forum will benefit from being more educational, informational and satisfaction. People can talk harmoniously and have good constructive (non abusive) arguments, if need be.

But since SAM is reluctant to put things in the right perspective. There's nothing we can do as we are not the owner of this forum.
Ideally.

But cannot lah.

It is called censorship.

I tell you something. It has been quite a while since anyone has abused me with vulgarities and swore at me here at the forum.

Previously I noticed it tended to be whenever I was very critical of Singapore.

I have since changed not just in outlook of Singapore but also generally. I avoid topics that are highly polarizing. Eg US Presidential elections. Pro USA anti USA pro china anti china. Over here people generally are Pro opposition and anti PAP although not all.

So i avoid those topics. I have yet to be fucked or screwed for saying good things about Singapore.

It is a reflection of my real life. I basically have not much of a personal opinion unless I think that opinion is not offensive.

Self censorship.

So if you want honest views and honest debate then expect vulgarities and heated discussions. People fucking each other cos they are passionate and strongly believe they are right.

If you dowan anyone swearing at you try to say things they like and agree with. But then you lose who you are.

It also helps if you are suicidal like me. And it doesnt matter if some topic is not what you agree with and you know if you voice otherwise people will fuck you. Let it go lah.

So far no one has disagreed with me about drs and nurses being abused all the time and are helpless and vulnerable and nobody cares.

Right @porcaputtana ?

Why are you unwilling to give it a try here? Even though it is a sex forum there, but I find the members there are better disciplined and even self-moderated, possibly by your above implementation.

It has its own set of problems including a huge proliferation of clones created just to zap or add points for the purpose of controlling other members.

In the sex forum I sell premium membership which makes members immune to being zapped into moderation. In other words you can pay money to become an untouchable elite member. I even have "donor member" category which makes them 10x more powerful than serfs.

It is one of my few sources of income. Here there is no such scheme and nobody would want to pay a cent to be in this shit hole forum so it wouldn't be a long before it would be last man standing and everyone else silenced.

Thank your lucky stars that this forum is far more egalitarian and all are on an equal footing for better or for worse.

You are already raising the white flag.

Yeah I already raised the flag a few years ago in REAL LIFE! Lol!

Real life is way scarier! If i speak my mind I might lose everything I worked for. Be saddled with high legal fees.

Not worth it lah.

Same here. If I anyhow say things I may kena in real life too!

You all heard of natchsider at EDMW right?

I have never claimed that Sweden put in zero effort but since day one all they have done is to try to slow down the spread while schools and businesses remained open.

Data has shown that those who have caught Covid before plus have then been jabbed have the best protection against the Delta variant which is why the Delta spike in Sweden is minimal compared to most other countries.

Forget the articles just look at the data.

View attachment 121661
Agreed about the natural immunity offering more protection than vaccines. But I think you and I know they certainly didn't adopt the "Let it rip" mentality when it comes to COVID. They very early on had restrictions and almost 70% of their population are vaccinated.

Furthermore, I'm sure the majority of forumers here are the sensible and self-disciplined type. Only those minorities who misbehave will get the dump. Of course, they can return with clones, but we dump them as we see them returning and see who will win in the end.

But since @Leongsam is reluctant to put things in the right perspective. There's nothing we can do as we are not the owner of this forum.

"Disciplined" and "regulated" sounds like the sort of thing that the PAP imposes on citizens. You obviously enjoy an environment where the mavericks are brought back in line and everything is nice and orderly.

Status
Not open for further replies.