Coming out from the horse's mouth.Very little so why are you still here?
I agree with you Sam.
Do people say fuck in real life? Knnbccb? Yes.
So whats wrong with peopel saying it here?
Personally when I see someone use those words I think they use it in real life too. And there is nothing wrong with people saying it in real life. So whats the problem saying here?
And how would you know? Apart from Ramseth, whose death was publicly announced I can'r think of anyone else.
Coming out from the horse's mouth.
Many forums recognise the word fuck and that's why you notice I spell mine "fark" or "mudderfarker". An old habit cultivated from posting from past forums I guess...That's the problem supposing I say "OK no vulgarities" where does it start and where does it end. no "fuck"? what about "shit"? what about just "knn"? or "knnb"
I tried something like this many years ago it was simply impossible to implement impartially. Some people are vulgar in a humorous way whereas some are vile and nasty. So I then have to make a judgement call and choose the member I like and ban the one I dislike. But then the member I dislike posts some gems when he's not cursing someone so do I give him some leeway too?
Many forums recognise the word fuck and that's why you notice I spell mine "fark" or "mudderfarker". An old habit cultivated from posting from past forums I guess...
Yeah, you've been saying this for the past 2 decades and nothing can make you change it. You are the owner.I don't know what you're on about I already said I let this forum find its own way. If you don't like it you can leave.
This reminds me of when my kids started saying fuck.Exactly so what's the point. Everyone knows what f#$k means.
Posting pictures of nipples being clamped and labia majora....that one I think not normal lah. Real life you dont see these things daily.
Fuck? You sit MRT will hear liao.
just want to point out this is very divisive type of thinking, us vs them. to implement strict rules to control the behaviour of a minority at the expense of the majority... doesn't this sound terribly familiar to you? or do I need to be more explicit?Furthermore, I'm sure the majority of forumers here are the sensible and self-disciplined type. Only those minorities who misbehave will get the dump. Of course, they can return with clones, but we dump them as we see them returning and see who will win in the end.
Brother, you are contradicting yourself here.What I would teach my kids is fhe word is offensive and should be used appropriately. Use it when you mean it. Not lightly.
Whats wrong with people typing fuck here?
Crux is, yours is a laissez-faire attitude and forum handlingI have never controlled what the mods do. All I have done is provide guidance which involves the technical aspects and nothing much else.
For example I have advised not to delete whole threads because it results in a lot of dead links in google searches. I also advised against excessive merging of threads because the same thing happens ie dead links to threads that have been merged with another thread.
I get absolutely no pleasure from all the strife here. I wish that everyone could just get along. However I have adopted the stand that the forum is what members collectively make of it. There are very few places on the internet where you can let off steam the way you can here.
I never say to disallow the use of vulgarities. If they are used on the subject in discussion, with nobody being offended, it's okay. But you don't go around spewing vulgarities at other forumers. Otherwise, you would still call this Self-governance?just want to point out this is very divisive type of thinking, us vs them. to implement strict rules to control the behaviour of a minority at the expense of the majority... doesn't this sound terribly familiar to you? or do I need to be more explicit?
Anarchism doesn't mean No Governance, but Self-governance.
This forum here is a perfect chance for you to exist, albeit temporarily, in a state of Self-governance.
let's stop asking others to govern us.
My point is it is not the words.Brother, you are contradicting yourself here.
You have changed only recently, especially after some bad episodes (which I don't know what exactly) that you have experienced with your work and possibly family matters in Canada. I was indeed very surprised that you started to praise Singapore. Whether sincere or not, I don't know.I have changed since then. But you have not.
Actually you can and should.The problem is periodically post some graphic porn too so I can't very well ban other members for doing the same.
You have been here for quite a while and can be considered an old bird. Surely you know all of this is fun and games. People fark you, fark them back lah!I never say to disallow the use of vulgarities. If they are used on the subject in discussion, with nobody being offended, it's okay. But you don't go around spewing vulgarities at other forumers. Otherwise, you would still call this Self-governance?
Yes I have changed.You have changed only recently, especially after some bad episodes (which I don't know what exactly) that you have experienced with your work and possibly family matters in Canada. I was indeed very surprised that you started to praise Singapore. Whether sincere or not, I don't know.
I have never initiated any vulgarities against any forumer without first being attacked with the same because we are not and should not behave like Hooligans.You have been here for quite a while and can be considered an old bird. Surely you know all of this is fun and games. People fark you, fark them back lah!
Actually @winners You have been doing that. You do fight back. And you are quite fierce too.You have been here for quite a while and can be considered an old bird. Surely you know all of this is fun and games. People fark you, fark them back lah!