Not just ME. Even in India, Pakistan, Indon...anywhere,... there will people who practise sihr. Can be fm "Muslims" or any other faith. Tio boh?
honestly. I personally don't believe whatever anyone is doing constitutes sihr. As far as I know and feel, everyone just doing their own thing. If you refer to bomohs and whatnot then yes, it could be anyone, but still I feel they are practising whatever their ancestors have passed down. To me it's just a cultural curiosity not sihr.
Yes. I believe u. U could write a thesis on subject of "Malays" alone.
because I am disappointed with people passing judgment on both sides with racial arguments. I don't believe in racism. actually to be more accurate, I believe we are improved because of mixing between Malays, Indians and Chinese.
Long before the advent Islam, Malays also macam pagan. Alot of superstitions. Even present Indon also worship and pay homage to sea god and yet they identify themselves as "muslims". So Islam brought them from darkness to light. Do away with alot of superstitious stuff like offering dead animals to Jinn. But, of course, the bomoh or sorcerer consider tat "holy". So the followers also kana brainwashed. Now, whether they go to hell or otherwise, it depends. To ur question on ancesters. Those who do not know about Islam, how could they possibly be put to hell when they were not given the holy message or warning from Allah? But there were 313 prophets/messengers sent down all this while..including prophet Moses, Jesus and Muhammad. Some even said Buddha also one of the prophet...God know best. Honestly the Malays now are even nicer than the old Malays. But of course u may argue those days Malays semua boleh. Main judi, minum arak. But alhamdullillah...Malays now have awaken. Be good Malay/Muslims bestest.
I offer this as an observation and speculation. Please take it without offense if it causes such. I will argue that as a race, they were semua boleh. For some reason, Malaysia seems a lot "cleaner" than Indonesia. main judi and minum arak are not crimes to me. if main judi dengan guli what's the harm? minum arak bergurau senda dengan kawan also what's the problem? If main judi then setelah kalah hantam/pukul then we have problem no? You can be good Malay and judi/arak or not, but you can be bad Malay even if you tak judi/arak.
And yes, I have seen religious people of all stripes being worst hypocrite. And no, I don't see Malays being better because of religion. More rule-following for sure, but better or worse I really don't see benefit. If I may share my experience, when I talk to a Turkish Muslim, or an Iraqi, it is very, very different how they talk about Islam. Malays when I talk to them I feel they are describing themselves but just calling it Islam. Similar to ME people. They are really describing themselves, but all say Islam. My stomach doesn't feel well whenever someone says we believe in same religion, we are all the same. No, that is not true.
This problem is also exactly the same as with Chinese people overseas and China. Share same language and looks think same people. The truth is very different.
I dont travel extensively like u. Good tat u have knowledge on ME. Yes, their culture is different from the Malays. Those days the Arabs used to bury their daughters. They prefer sons. Terrible lot.
this shit sama sama all over the world. Indians and Chinese too. pui!
Could be one of the reasons why Quran were sent down to ME, imo. If u read the Quran and the Hadiths...tons and tons of the saying of the prophet on how take care of ur family namely parents, wife, children. U dont see such teaching in other scriptures.
I stand firmly on my ground that Malays didn't need to be taught this. As a whole, they generally did that without needing anyone telling them. Of course you got a few troublemakers in any race, but what was remarkable was it seems to be in the blood or culture of Malays to take care of everyone like their relative. Even they take care of me. So why so much instruction? Because of Middle Eastern influence. Terrible lot as you say. They needed it. Malays are literally a world apart from Middle Easterners.
Actually Islam already in existence long long time ago. Not just 1400 years ago. Islam mean Peace and total submission to God. Islam is not a cult. We dont slaughter animals and offer it to God, God forbid. We dont worship animals, human, saints, objects, God forbid!
Be it Torah or Quran, it had to be written down. Else how is the message going to be put across to the masses? Next we need to go find out whether those verses were authentic and whos the one relaying God messages....
This one above I leave for you, because it is entirely up to you, but honestly, I spent some time learning about Judaism because in my university more than 50% Jewish so I had a chance to talk to many of them. A lot of very, very different views. After going through all of those views, I did my own studies and the only conclusion I can draw is that it the original faith was designed as a political tool to unite the tribes for survival against other tribes. This is based on what their scholars dug up about their own history. Whatever was written was good for the tribe, and generally quite good guidelines, but bad for anybody outside tribe. If you study early versions of most religions, you will find it is easy for them to kill other people who don't follow same religion. If you have time, you may want to spend a bit of time seeing how they came up with it. I think it's relevant because without them, both Christianity and Islam will not exist. I also think that religion confuses the issue and the identity. Too many people have died for political reasons because religion was used to justify political reasons. That is the reason why they came up with it in the 1st place.
Haaaa...i know u sure say this. Nope! No such thing as spirit in my friend body. If any Muslims believe in such...i am afraid dia dah sesat! Those tat possess ur body are jinn. Those days very common in kampong. They will possess the bomoh, give him the power to heal the sick. But tak kekal lah. The magic portion will go off weeks later. But with the blessing of the Quran ur sickness will be cured. Been proven many many times. Tink u salah campur. Mix with the right kind of Malay/Muslims then u will understand. I bet u go ask some muslims, they will still tell u Jinn islam is ok. But not to me ya.
no lah! you misunderstand me. geram sekarang!
just joking la...
I don't mean possession! what I mean is everything has an innate soul even a rock and a tree. if you look into a kucing it has a kucing spirit -- it's own soul. if turtle have its own soul. everything including you and me. you have yours and I have mine. if something dies, it's soul leaves and it's just a piece of meat left behind. I will easily tell you a dead person and an asleep person have a very different feel. That's because their soul is still with them when alive. so what I am saying is that your fren the despatch rider has a very good soul -- his own sendiri punya. that is uniquely him. you cannot replicate it no matter how you try. even two people look alike can be very different souls. In my circle of acquaintances, I have someone who looks exactly like me, but one day my friend decided to show me something. He picked up his 1 year old son and put him in my hands. The child said nothing and held on to me for a few minutes where my friend took his son back. He later told me that when he did the same to my lookalike, his son screamed his head off. We all knew my lookalike not such a good person. As with your fren the despatch rider, I believe everyone who is with him will feel comfortable, happy and relaxed. I have never met him, but is my guess correct? That is his good soul. Even if you beat him, he will still be that soul. That is unique and special and if you have a friend like that you are a lucky man. To me there is only the soul. Because your friend is a good man with a good soul and he has good intentions, that is enough. I don't believe in magic in any form, only the "magic" that is born within each of us. So bukan saya campur. All else is
irrelevant to me including bomoh and I cannot see any effect except from the natural born soul within each of us. I think our perception on this is different. You see either this way or that way. I see have something or have nothing. Bomoh I see I start laughing because it is a have not. tak ada magic la tu. Whereas you see either religion or bomoh. To me both have not. Very empty. Only the people carry the "magic" within themselves. good or bad. If your fren it is definitely a have. Even with you. ada. I'm sure you have drawn your conclusions on me and others in this forum!
It is the believers who have something. geddit?
To me all the "magic" is within ourselves. Yes you too and your fren the rider too. Sometimes that person is bad inside then jaga lah.
Thank u for ur concern. Normally such stories i dont go share with any ahmad, ali or aisha. If we help end result positive we just recd thanks. But kalau tak jadi, kana criticise. So just be humble and play ignorant.
good enuf for me. some of the people I have met have scared me with their beliefs.
Wanna watch my "Unholy Alliance" at channelU. Tom tbk...
apa tu? i don't watch videos from anywhere as a rule unless 2 minutes or shorter.