I suggest you "shutteth uppeth" until you learn to use the gift called thinking.
How about everyone just ignore voidable, who's obviously a newly registered shill?
I suggest you "shutteth uppeth" until you learn to use the gift called thinking.
He even cries at the funeral
Mr Ow Yong Thian Soo, a senior partner who heads Lee & Lee's real estate and property developments.
Why kind of hairstyle is that for a lawyer?
You are not very smart are you?
Are we supposed to be impressed that you are a tree hugging hippie who fixes her own car or volunteers in Sudan? Even this is a non- too subtle way of showing off. You CAN AFFORD to choose to live poor and experiment with alternative lifestyles because you are NOT poor. Get real (and while at it, get a brain). You seemed to have missed the point entirely.
And your last line reeks of elitism and rejection of your Asian roots. And that is precisely why people like you and your dad are being attacked and despised. If it is indeed an Asian thing to live with parents like you claim, why are you mocking it? Because people like you are totally out of touch with reality. Even your defense of your dad is 90% about you.
I suggest you "shutteth uppeth" until you learn to use the gift called thinking. The more you try to defend your dad, the more you paint him as an evil, ugly pappy dog. The irony is he could well be the nicest guy in the world until you came in with your elitist nonsense.
Are we supposed to be impressed that you are a tree hugging hippie who fixes her own car or volunteers in Sudan? Even this is a non- too subtle way of showing off. You CAN AFFORD to choose to live poor and experiment with alternative lifestyles because you are NOT poor. Get real (and while at it, get a brain). You seemed to have missed the point entirely.
And your last line reeks of elitism and rejection of your Asian roots. And that is precisely why people like you and your dad are being attacked and despised. If it is indeed an Asian thing to live with parents like you claim, why are you mocking it? Because people like you are totally out of touch with reality. Even your defense of your dad is 90% about you.
I suggest you "shutteth uppeth" until you learn to use the gift called thinking. The more you try to defend your dad, the more you paint him as an evil, ugly pappy dog. The irony is he could well be the nicest guy in the world until you came in with your elitist nonsense.
Excellent reply.
Many rich kids claim that they are independent blah blah!! can stay on their own overseas blah blah!!! willing to take the road less travelled and so on....
The truth is that they know they can AFFORD to do so.
They know that should things not turn out the way they expect, they still have a safety net back home...
If my family has millions ready for me to use, heck I can choose to study further or not to study further; get a job or decide not to; work in Spore or overseas; live like a king or a pauper...
I would have choices!
The rest of us do NOT!
hey clinton666....you are the ignoramus, long long time ago when you were still a sperm swimming inside your father's balls, the whole country already know conveyancing was given to 2 firms L&L and D&N. Then JBJ and CST questioned this practise in parliament and they are forced to let other firms share the cake.
Whoa! How come an old old thread from Oct 2010 can kena dug out?
"..the evil that men do lives after them."
A case of evildoers might have forgotten their actions........but their actions never forgot them.Whoa! How come an old old thread from Oct 2010 can kena dug out?
"..the evil that men do lives after them."
Wow, you sure hit the bugger right on the nail!
You are 101% right and you said it ...so bluntly but yet so clearly.
Voildable is exactly what Sinkie sees back in their own soil of 'well connected Pappy dogs' children 'experimenting with 'alternative life style'.
These kids would eitheir turn out 'gay' while many immersed themselves in the world of the art and dance.
Some even call themselves socialite.
None would labor in the 8 to 5 world, let alone do shift work.
And many like Voidable, who follows Wooden Goh daughter Jing Theng, in an Ang Mo land practising what they call 'independent living'!