• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why sometimes I feel bad being a born and bred Singaporean of Chinese descent?

I hope PAP MP Seng Han Thong won't be flamed again for what he said. Fair is fair and I must emphasize that MP Seng only quoted what the PR mentioned. He did not specifically said that Malays and Indians can't speak English well. Only Chinese and Other Races in Singapore speak good English, meh?

So who is this racially biased PR?

Innocent but unnecessary words when wrongly perceived can lead to much anger. Worse, it may generate racial tension.

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2011/12/why-sometimes-i-feel-bad-being-born-and.html

sian man another thread touching on racism perpetuated by the chinese. In this case it's just assumed by the author to be racism.

FYI it's the chinese that are the ones that are supposed to be bad in english when have you ever heard of indians being bad in english for eg?

Asking for forgiveness from the indian and malay community like seng han tong murdered indians and malays cos he's a racist.

Is it any wonder when i write truths on kelings for eg they get so offended that i'm considered a racist like hitler? I just write some unflattering facts on them but didn't even physically hurt them and somehow that's considered racism like how the nazis are racists. Cos of assholes that wrote that blog now begging others to forgive his community.

In future you'll see germans asking for forgiveness cos of the holocaust in which they killed 6 million jews, white americans asking for forgiveness cos they enslaved millions of african blacks and chinese sinkies asking for forgiveness cos some chinese mp supposedly made a remark that merely implied that minorities cannot speak english as well as the chinese and that's not even confirmed in the first place and even if it is that's really racist. :rolleyes:

First and foremost, does Seng H T speak good and proper english himself?

He can't even pronounce many words clearly and properly! LOL

First and foremost, does Seng H T speak good and proper english himself?

He can't even pronounce many words clearly and properly! LOL

give him a break. the burning has affected his speaking & thinking abilities.

Let's dump Pommized English! Swing to SINGLISH!

Laydi and genta man, kerita api api suda pik cha cock up leow, pia seh pia seh! mus wait tan tan long long hiu chia lepair. take tek xi pa!

Least 90% of commuter which are Sinkies understand the message. Who care the FTs? Paulin Hanson was right! how come Sinkies come Arsetralia no assimilate one ha! how lian Sinkieland bery good then 1 come here for F...

I hope PAP MP Seng Han Thong won't be flamed again for what he said. Fair is fair and I must emphasize that MP Seng only quoted what the PR mentioned. He did not specifically said that Malays and Indians can't speak English well. Only Chinese and Other Races in Singapore speak good English, meh?

So who is this racially biased PR?

Innocent but unnecessary words when wrongly perceived can lead to much anger. Worse, it may generate racial tension.

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2011/12/why-sometimes-i-feel-bad-being-born-and.html

the truth hurts. thats why they are so sensitive...

Let's just chide that ah seng and leave out other chinese. What does one remark made by him and have to do with any other chinese and yes the you are correct they are sensitive cos the truth hurts but really this balls licking by this chinese on his blog will only further embolden them. They are getting to be super arrogant around any chinese and if any chinese dares to retaliate he's a racist.

I really hate chinese ppl like that blog writer. Would you ever see a malay for eg write such a beta diatribe if some malay mp made a racist remark on the chinese community? Of course not. The malay person would mostly likely be defending the malay mp if not he would chide the chinese community for being sensitive for getting offended. To them being racist to chinese ppl is pretty typical yet are the ones that get offended over the smallest slight a chinese does on them even if it's perceived or not. To read a blog written by a malay that is ashamed of being a malay cos some malay mp made a small remark on the chinese would be like seeing a pink color elephant in the zoo.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gan_Huai_Shi

Gan Huai Shi is a blogger from Singapore who pled guilty to sedition at the age of 17 in 2005, after he posted comments that were offensive towards Malays including calls for genocide against them, in a blog titled The Second Holocaust (and later, The Third Holocaust).

He said the reason for his antipathy against Malays was because his younger brother died when he was young after a Malay stole the cab that would have sent his brother to hospital.

On 23 November 2005, Gan, a private school student, was sentenced to 24 months of supervised probation. He was also required to attend counselling sessions and perform community service working with Malays.[1]

Was there any sympathy expressed towards this young person for losing his family member due to a selfish malay? Nope none at all. Totally ignored just only his remarks that he posted due to this tragedy that happened to him.

Now what if a malay were to write something like this due to a similar experience? Oh perfectly fine not only that i'm sure members of the chinese community would be so ashamed to be chinese apologizing to this malay for that selfish chinese and you all know the double standards.

I support Singlish for Singapore. Fuck lah. What for all those pronounciation, grammar and spelling? Thats for laws. Write like hell or heaven also we cant understand one, must hire lawyers if we got troubles. We can understand each other everyday life can already LOL