• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

who likes japanese here?

The Japanese are neat, polite and hygienic.
The Japanese respect intellectual property and trademark laws.
When something bad happens, Japanese leaders hold a press conference, bow and make a public apology.
When a Japanese man knocks someone down, he will stop the car and render assistance to that person.
When a Japanese product is defective, the manufacturers issue a recall.

The PRC Tiongs are untidy, crass and unhygienic.
The Tiongs do not respect intellectual property and trademark laws.
When something bad happens, Tiong leaders pretend there is no problem at all, or push blame onto others.
When a Tiong man knocks someone down, he'll run over the victim a few more times because dead people don't demand compensation.
When a Tiong product is defective, the Tiong manufacturers don't care.

Mao's Cultural Revolution had fucked up the PRC Tiongs in more ways than you can imagine.

I also like.

Before BJ, they bow formally to you first .... and then followed by fast and furious bowings .... thereafter !!:o

yes they will suck you dry and clean you up till your last cum drop, and afterwards still apologize sheepishly because they still feel their service is not up to your satisfaction

Why don't you start seeing people as individuals instead of lumping them according to nationality, skin, colour etc? Are all Singaporeans bad?
Fair comment. Guess it's also human to generalise (and to get carried away with) the characteristics with any race. Like lepak mats, loud PRCs etc etc ...and even kiasu singkies.

On food alone, give Japanese (more civilised if I can put it) over Korean (can't stomach kimchi which pervades everything). Another bloke may feel reverse, just to illustrate my pov.
laksaboy said:
Japanese are neat, polite and hygienic.
The Japanese respect intellectual property and trademark laws.
..render assistance to that person. When a Japanese product is defective, the manufacturers issue a recall.
Contrast with middle kingdom more than evident

japanese is not perfect too same like the rest of other nationality . they are like robot , they follow law too much and they cant speak up for what they believe in among their friends . they are afraid of making ppl sad or angry if they say the wrong word ...they are afraid to express their feeling . and most of them are follower rather then leader . for example , i was waiting at the traffic light among a japanese crowd waiting for it to turn green . after waiting for about 2mins i find that theres no cars around so i just cross the road ..suddenly all of them start to follow me ...before that one one dare to cross the road even theres no cars .

Fair comment. Guess it's also human to generalise (and to get carried away with) the characteristics with any race. Like lepak mats, loud PRCs etc etc ...and even kiasu singkies.

On food alone, give Japanese (more civilised if I can put it) over Korean (can't stomach kimchi which pervades everything). Another bloke may feel reverse, just to illustrate my pov.

most polite = Japs, Thais
rudest = Koreans, Hongkys, French, British
smelliest = Indians
most kiasi = Sinkies

Not all, my boss actually left Japan and lived here. he actually requested the transfer to our division here. There are a lot of Japanese in Sydney, I think a lot are aware of their cultural tendency to "follow". As usual, the quitters are the ones that doesn't like where they are from and are willing to follow their ideal life.

japanese is not perfect too same like the rest of other nationality . they are like robot , they follow law too much and they cant speak up for what they believe in among their friends . they are afraid of making ppl sad or angry if they say the wrong word ...they are afraid to express their feeling . and most of them are follower rather then leader . for example , i was waiting at the traffic light among a japanese crowd waiting for it to turn green . after waiting for about 2mins i find that theres no cars around so i just cross the road ..suddenly all of them start to follow me ...before that one one dare to cross the road even theres no cars .

japanese is not perfect too same like the rest of other nationality . they are like robot , they follow law too much and they cant speak up for what they believe ...afraid of making ppl sad or angry if they say the wrong word ...they are afraid to express their feeling . and most of them are follower rather then leader
Consensus decision making (for important stuff, boss have final word but still go through the motions). Can never really say no face to face, can even nod the head... and do same thing again after business meeting. Kns, wonder if they mean yes ...how do they say? Nod the head vigorously or??
chowcheebye said:
most kiasi = Sinkies
Maybe kia boh too?

When they are pissed off they become even more polite. If they start bowing even more you know they are about to reach their limit.

Consensus decision making (for important stuff, boss have final word but still go through the motions). Can never really say no face to face, usually nod the head. Kns, wonder if they mean yes ...how do they say? Nod the head vigorously or??

Maybe kia boh too?

i'm very impressed with how the ordinary japanese reacted and helped one another during the aftermath of the 2011 tsunami. small biz owners opened up their shops to provide free meals, yakuzas driving over 12 hours to devastated areas to deliver truckloads of necessities despite radiation risks, and retirees volunteering to go into the nuclear reactors so that younger workers need not endanger themselves.

the ww2 is a long time ago. while i am enraged with the atrocities committed by the jap army, it has passed. the japanese i know now are kind, helpful, considerate and have more integrity than most other nationalities.

as for prc... prefer not to say.

Not all, my boss actually left Japan and lived here. he actually requested the transfer to our division here. There are a lot of Japanese in Sydney, I think a lot are aware of their cultural tendency to "follow". As usual, the quitters are the ones that doesn't like where they are from and are willing to follow their ideal life.

yes , i agree with you not all ...but the percentage is very high . because most of the japanese quitters can speak simple english and have seen the world before deciding to quit japan ...but most of the japanese cant speak english and still very " japanese " .

Consensus decision making (for important stuff, boss have final word but still go through the motions). Can never really say no face to face, can even nod the head... and do same thing again after business meeting. Kns, wonder if they mean yes ...how do they say? Nod the head vigorously or??

Maybe kia boh too?

agree with you ...thats why if non-japanese want to do biz with the japanese they must know their thinking and culture ...if not confirm biz fail . their "yes " sometimes can means " no " . ;)

... Can never really say no face to face, can even nod the head... and do same thing again after business meeting. Kns, wonder if they mean yes ...how do they say? Nod the head vigorously or??

that's perhaps my only gripe about them. they don't like to say no; this can be very frustrating for "gaijin" like us.

Indeed, the same could probably be applied to "Sinkies" as well. I've reached the stage where it doesn't matter if you stay or leave, as long as you can lead a happy life. Japan probably has a lower quitter rate then Singapore like you mentioned and conformity is a bigger culture there. The interesting thing is their opposition actually won the last election, so change maybe down the road sooner then you think. 50 more years?

yes , i agree with you not all ...but the percentage is very high . because most of the japanese quitters can speak simple english and have seen the world before deciding to quit japan ...but most of the japanese cant speak english and still very " japanese " .

Indeed, the same could probably be applied to "Sinkies" as well. I've reached the stage where it doesn't matter if you stay or leave, as long as you can lead a happy life. Japan probably has a lower quitter rate then Singapore like you mentioned and conformity is a bigger culture there. The interesting thing is their opposition actually won the last election, so change maybe down the road sooner then you think. 50 more years?

" I've reached the stage where it doesn't matter if you stay or leave, as long as you can lead a happy life "
im 100% agree with you on that . japanese politics are crazy ..they keep on changing their prime minister ..the longest running prime minister is still koizumi san .

that's perhaps my only gripe about them. they don't like to say no; this can be very frustrating for "gaijin" like us.

when i was about 20years old i encounter 2 japanese woman in sentosa ...me and my friend decided to go over and talk to them ..although we cant speak japanese at that time ..after awhile i start to get horny due to smoking weeds i started to touch their breast ( no, joke . thinking back , i also dont know why i did that ) and she just tell me " no thankyou " !!! i was thinking wtf !!! im molesting you yet you reject me so nicely !!! i feel ashame at that time .

" I've reached the stage where it doesn't matter if you stay or leave, as long as you can lead a happy life "
im 100% agree with you on that . japanese politics are crazy ..they keep on changing their prime minister ..the longest running prime minister is still koizumi san .

thats real democracy

Why you like Japanese more than prcs, pinoys ah nehs or angmos?

Have you forgotten ww2 how many of our ancestors were slaughtered, murdered or raped?

Did prcs pinoys ah nehs or angmos did all these things to you?

Who is more evil?

So open your eyes my friends!

Dun be blinded by your own ignorance.

And who caused the culture revolution???KNN!!!

There was a joke...

Because the japs raped so many women around the world during WW2, they were made to sign a secret agreement during their surrender.
The agreement is that they have to make porn movies of their women for the rest of the world to see, forever and ever.:D

There was a joke...

Because the japs raped so many women around the world during WW2, they were made to sign a secret agreement during their surrender.
The agreement is that they have to make porn movies of their women for the rest of the world to see, forever and ever.:D

whahahhaha...but angmo also got sign the secret agreement ? ;)