• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which is the most significant dialect group in china and is there a ranking?

Since some of you are so curious, let's settle this once and for all. I have nothing to hide anyway.

My Japanese name is Kurata Toshiera

My Thai name is Lomchai Mangkhalat

Happy?

Any reason for such weird names?

My Japanese name is Kagoshima Kurobuta.

My Thai name is Phat Kraphao.

teochew not so good lah. Somemore my mum's side are all baba teochews.

but can least order teochew porridge using correct teochew terms?

my teochew as foundation not strong. only expose to it up to 5yo, then moved to grandma house where neighbour mostly hokkien. that why i speak a rojak of teochew & hokkien. But at the very least, i can order porridge in teochew. as a gonghu lang, not bad already.

u sure a strange guy, a great defender of everything chinese yet knowledge of chinese langague/culture/history etc etc... seems to be rather low.:D

Any reason for such weird names?

No reason in particular. Just coined my girlfriends in the moment of fancy. There's some meaning though. My Thai name means a child of the wind and my Japanese name is actually transliterated from my Chinese name meaning handsome and great.

My Japanese name is Kagoshima Kurobuta.

My Thai name is Phat Kraphao.

Congrats. Welcome to the club. ;)

Since some of you are so curious, let's settle this once and for all. I have nothing to hide anyway.

My Japanese name is Kurata Toshiera

My Thai name is Lomchai Mangkhalat

Happy?

whoami.jpg

hi, kurata toshiera aka lomchai mangkhalat aka ramseth aka vincent aka sear jun wei. :D

my teochew as foundation not strong. only expose to it up to 5yo, then moved to grandma house where neighbour mostly hokkien. that why i speak a rojak of teochew & hokkien. But at the very least, i can order porridge in teochew. as a gonghu lang, not bad already.

u sure a strange guy, a great defender of everything chinese yet knowledge of chinese langague/culture/history etc etc... seems to be rather low.:D

muay nor wahg, hae bee hiam, chai por nerng, chai buay, kor lay chai................... :o

I'm rather curious about Jah too, in fact, he's the person in the forum I would most like to meet.................. :D

Thanks for the publicity. It's priceless. I don't know how to repay you all fans.

Porridge in teochew is mue, i don't know how to spell it but you should know what i mean.

Tell you the truth i'm actually a eat kang tang fellow but so what? I defend chinese cos that's the only right thing to do. At the end of the day even if you speak african language, english etc you're still regarded as a chinese. Many non chinese helicopters can never ever grasp this concept. Btw i do bash chinese too. Chinese dogs get bashing from me. At least i speak better mandarin than pierre png.

No reason in particular. Just coined my girlfriends in the moment of fancy. There's some meaning though. My Thai name means a child of the wind and my Japanese name is actually transliterated from my Chinese name meaning handsome and great.

Hehehe becos u passed too much wind in bed? :D

Porridge in teochew is mue, i don't know how to spell it but you should know what i mean.

Tell you the truth i'm actually a eat kang tang fellow but so what? I defend chinese cos that's the only right thing to do. At the end of the day even if you speak african language, english etc you're still regarded as a chinese. Many non chinese helicopters can never ever grasp this concept. Btw i do bash chinese too. Chinese dogs get bashing from me. At least i speak better mandarin than pierre png.

It's spelled 糜。It's alright to eat potato. Don't worry. Food is food. There's nothing western or eastern about potato as staple. Just a state of mind.

Ahhhh, but do u speak better mandarin than Benedict Goh? :o

Dennis aka aunty Lucy once called Pierre Png "Pag Png" (white rice). :D

Ahhhh, but do u speak better mandarin than Benedict Goh? :o

Dennis aka aunty Lucy once called Pierre Png "Pag Png" (white rice). :D

isn't ben the dick's mandarin even worse than pierre's?

Dennis is an ah kua anyway.

There's no point and no reward being bilingual or multiligual. I speak five languages and three dialects and I'm one of the most hated and hounded here. Dear friends, stick to the one language you like but some basic English is good for international travels. That's about it.

i first proud of being a cantonese / seeyap then chinese. but then according to conquror, i only 50% han chinese. i am proud of the chinese culture & history but i wont defend the ah tiongs of today which after the culture revolution has lost all morality.

btw, u can learn about chinese history and culture in yingrish too, it just a matter want to know or not.

There's no point and no reward being bilingual or multiligual. I speak five languages and three dialects and I'm one of the most hated and hounded here. Dear friends, stick to the one language you like but some basic English is good for international travels. That's about it.

My goodness. Some rare sobbing lamentation from the great Pharoah himself. Now you admit that English is essential.

muay nor wahg, hae bee hiam, chai por nerng, chai buay, kor lay chai................... :o

I'm rather curious about Jah too, in fact, he's the person in the forum I would most like to meet.................. :D

u teochew, can enlight me why self made fish cake call meat ball in teochew? ba-yee.