• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

1. LTK will take a high salary is not a prediction but a reality. Cause every position has it's market remuneration package. Even for CEOs there is a market practice. Don't tell me that LTK will draw only SGD$10,000 a month if he becomes the PM. Only fools will believe. So this is definitely not a prediction but reality.

I think you sound quite incoherent here. You said LTK will take high salary, then said he will take market remuneration. If it is market remuneration then it is not high. The market remuneration for ministers is definitely not the market remuneration for CEOs, otherwise it will of course be high.

I am not sure if LTK is willing to accept $10,000 because that is not even MP salary. But I am sure he will not take $200,000 a month like LHL.

2. Without opposition in the cabinet, how to check???? I know SG are not that transparent after all, same like any other country. Even US cover up their own shit. You're contradicting yourself by say checks is needed, but we have no one inside... So where is the conclusion??? Everyone of us know that our mother is a female, right!!!

How did I contradict myself? I didn't say the check has to be at cabinet level. You did. The check is in parliament.

4. The first Chief Executive of HK Dong Kin-Wah was a businessman too. All the rich man including Li Ka-Shing push this uncle Dong to be the CE but eventually fail. What i want to say here is, a good biz man doesn't mean will make a gd politician. You can carry on n cite more examples.

By the standards of bankrupting a conglomerate of his father in 4 years, Tung Chee Hwa will not be considered a good businessman, so I am puzzled why you said he is good. I note that out of 4 examples I raise, you only took issue with one. By the way, many successful army chiefs such as Wiranto and Mussharaf did not make good politicians, so why has PAP brought in so many.

Yes... LKY n LHL are not so often on the ground. I'm putting up this sentence because many clowns here claim that LTK is good, he's humble, he's hands on, he's on the ground. Which is why I'm answering to all this ppl that becoz he's not been elected or his party has not been elected to represent the nation yet.

Claiming WP is humble is like saying Pigs can fly

They are already treating Aljunied like they own the freaking country

First they give the most expensive TC management contract to their kakis without tender

Than they ask for extra money for free of charge services

As if that isn't enough. They tell everyone if U want to qualify for lucky draw, make sure U vote for what we tell you to vote. Just ask Pritam singh during his lift upgrading event lucky draw

Originality not needed. Just copy other people's work and post it on your blog or present it in Paliament - Pritam Singh and CSM
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/wp-mp-pritam-singh-responds-to-allegations-of-plagiarism-1
https://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/chen-show-mao-accused-of-plagiarism-by-netizens/

Give contracts to own kakis. No tender needed - FMSS
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/aljunied-hougang-town-council-employs-managing-agent-045208110.html

Charge extra money for Free of charge service than blame others for confusing them - spring cleaning saga
http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130527-425369.html

Not blinking while lying to public - Png Eng Huat during elections, Pritam and Sylvia Lim during spring cleaning saga
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/lianhe-zaobao-png-eng-huat-received-only-one-vote-for-ncmp-position-during-wp-cec-meeting/

Perform less work than Tin Pei Ling yet getting credit for doing a lot for SG - Entire WP
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5847814

Vote Buying. Totally ok with their retarded supporters - Pritam Singh lucky draw saga
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/aljunied-resident-expressed-unhappiness-with-wp-mp-pritam-singh-and-his-lucky-draw/

What are you smoking? Those are not facts? Your research team super efficient leh. So fast. Buy them kopi and teh tarik ah.

The issues have been debated to death here ...how about offering the other perspectives as well?

[video=youtube;8dykuaD5X24]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8dykuaD5X24[/video]

By your own standards, you have just plagiarized 2 articles.

We are quite clear that the other option is for the town council to end up as dead meat without a managing agent, so there.

Charge extra money for Free of charge service than blame others for confusing them - spring cleaning saga
http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130527-425369.html

Nothing charged.

Not blinking while lying to public - Png Eng Huat during elections, Pritam and Sylvia Lim during spring cleaning saga
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/lianhe-zaobao-png-eng-huat-received-only-one-vote-for-ncmp-position-during-wp-cec-meeting/

Nothing says that no one else was stopped from voting Png. That is why Hougang returned to WP despite Yaw.

Perform less work than Tin Pei Ling yet getting credit for doing a lot for SG - Entire WP
http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5847814

No one from WP has been heard to claim that WP did more work than Tin.

No, no evidence that people will be pressured or less well-off by not voting for an option. Yes, whole episode could have been better managed.

Claiming WP is humble is like saying Pigs can fly

They are already treating Aljunied like they own the freaking country

Of course lah ...they have to show residents that they are better off under WP than PAP mah.

First they give the most expensive TC management contract to their kakis without tender

Who would dare to do business with WP without offending the PAP? Alamak, simple political reality you don't even get it!

Than they ask for extra money for free of charge services
You very dumb you know, believing everything Vivian says. Look at his track record. His latest claim was that dengue problem curbed ...then the 5th death happened. Wah lau, you believe him? When will you wake up? Must one of your family member die of dengue before you wake up?

As if that isn't enough. They tell everyone if U want to qualify for lucky draw, make sure U vote for what we tell you to vote. Just ask Pritam singh during his lift upgrading event lucky draw
As usual, you quote out of context. What to do?

Aside, how much are you being paid by the PAP? I am thinking of moonlighting leh. If good money like $300/hr or $10 per short post or $50 for longer post, I can do also mah.

What are you smoking? Those are not facts? Your research team super efficient leh. So fast. Buy them kopi and teh tarik ah.

The issues have been debated to death here ...how about offering the other perspectives as well?

When opposition supporters are shown facts of how useless the opposition really is. They go into denial.

Fact Pritam Singh used someone article word for word and presented it in Parliament. No credit given. = Plagiarism

Fact Chen Show Mao did the same thing and posted the article in his blog like he wrote it without giving credit = Plagiarism

Both could have easily said they got the article from somewhere else even if they do not want to name the author. Instead they got exposed by others

Fact FMSS was given contract without tender, a fact that WP readily admit. No debate needed

Fact Png Eng Huat declared to the world that he "took his name out of the ballot". Name was exposed to be in the Ballot = Lying

PEH could have came out and told everyone BEFORE being exposed what happened. Instead he lied about not wanting the post and not putting his name in the ballot

Fact no one can name what WP have done since getting elected. I can easily come up with something that Tin Pei Ling has done since elected

Fact Pritam Singh told residents that if they want a chance to win a 40" TV they need to vote for lift upgrade = Vote buying.

There is no debate needed on any of the above issues. Those are all facts and things that WP have done. Only those trying to twist facts need to debate and change the nature of facts to make opposition look good

Aside, how much are you being paid by the PAP? I am thinking of moonlighting leh. If good money like $300/hr or $10 per short post or $50 for longer post, I can do also mah.

How much is WP paying U for being retarded?

Fact Pritam Singh used someone article word for word and presented it in Parliament. No credit given. = Plagiarism

Fact Chen Show Mao did the same thing and posted the article in his blog like he wrote it without giving credit = Plagiarism

I thought that is what all opps party should do , present Singaporean voice in the Parliament ? :D :rolleyes:

When opposition supporters are shown facts of how useless the opposition really is. They go into denial.

Both could have easily said they got the article from somewhere else even if they do not want to name the author. Instead they got exposed by others

Fact FMSS was given contract without tender, a fact that WP readily admit. No debate needed

Fact Png Eng Huat declared to the world that he "took his name out of the ballot". Name was exposed to be in the Ballot = Lying

PEH could have came out and told everyone BEFORE being exposed what happened. Instead he lied about not wanting the post and not putting his name in the ballot

Fact no one can name what WP have done since getting elected. I can easily come up with something that Tin Pei Ling has done since elected

Fact Pritam Singh told residents that if they want a chance to win a 40" TV they need to vote for lift upgrade = Vote buying.

There is no debate needed on any of the above issues. Those are all facts and things that WP have done. Only those trying to twist facts need to debate and change the nature of facts to make opposition look good

When you want to talk bad about WP... You need fact!!!

When you want to talk bad about PAP... You do not need 1...

This is the standard here either you follow or you kana fuck!!!:rolleyes:

Again I am not PAP or WP supporters... I still believe politic are dirty... Whoever win will take care of their people... If I am the PM... I will do the same... Getting my family members and friends to come in and help... The more the merrier!!!

After reading so many threads by many street rats screaming n yelling at our current govt or PAP, why not we take a shift and have some focus on the opposition party instead. Let's talk about the most famous opposition part Workers Party..

Now, let's not talk about the negative of WP. Let's not follow those street rats who ONLY know how to be a NATO. Let's talk about the positive of WP.

Many claimed how well the WP have managed the Aljunied GRC but let's take a look here. At the moment they are just managing a GRC and not a nation. Also their so-called humble attitude is to win the hearts of voters. Tactics is all the same no matter which party.

To quote a very good example here is : When a hawker start off say selling Wanton Noodles, before he make his name he'll be very humble, down to earth, work hard and be very hands on. But come the day when his Wanton Noodle store start to have retail chain in Singapore, you can see this person will no longer be doing his wanton noodles and the standard of the taste will also drop drastically.

The above example is to show everyone that WP are not humble. I dare to say very loudly if WP takes over the cabinet and Low Thia Kiang become the PM, his eyes will be on top of his head when he walks. You think by then Low Thia Kiang will still be the person he is now???

Come on, don't be naive!!!

So you would rather have complete PAP dominance of parliament forever? By your logic we may as well have all 100% arrogant, greedy, heartless PAP MPs because the opposition will be no better? We tried that path for 30 years and it brought misery.

Coward like you only know how to preserve the status quo and smear others. We need a balance of power in parliament precisely because human nature is very fallible and untrustworthy.

You rather keep the status quo of failed PAP policies? That's what I call short sighted coward.

Even if you have a 51%-49%, the opposition can't do much because the cabinet is still control by the PAP....

They can voice but whether the cabinet takes their advice or not is another issue.

The key is not about control, its about milestone. With 35% of the seats, PAP cannot push through policies senselessly and wihout control. Without the 2/3 majority, all policies will need the opposition to agree, and as I have mentioned in my earlier post, this is but the first milestone.

After that, they should look at a shadow government and grow from there. Such actions cannot be rushed and must be built over time. Who knows, when PAP loses the absolute majority, they may change and focus more on the people instead. I personally don't think a quick take-over of the government is wise. Our opposition is not ready for the whole cake.

and the civil service will continue to function smoothly with the WP in government. the senior civil servants will not all retire and quit their posts if the PAP lost power. hopefully, WP will replace the incompetent and corrupt ones. .....

Any new post-PAP government should purge a few top civil servants, especially those who have worked hand in glove with the PAPzis to fix the opposition. This will also serve the “kill one to scarce a hundred” purpose. Then all the others will guai guai toe the line. If not, then purge a few more.

I once told Goh Meng Seng that even if WP made mistakes, they have to be compared to PAP's mistakes using the same yardstick because it cannot be that one make mistakes the other must be perfect.

Since we want to play mistake listing, we can all play at that game. You will realize that WP's list is reprise so popularly by PAP supporters because it is actually bite-sizedly small.

The People's Action Party is guilty of:

- paying themselves exorbitant salaries

- having Son Lee succeed Father Lee and wife running Temasek like a family empire

- introducing GRCs and gerrymandering to keep out opposition

- lift upgrading unfairness to buy votes

- manipulating the tender process with AIMS

- losing people's money in town councils through minibonds

- jailing opponents under ISA and suing them bankrupt

- allowing HDB prices to rocket like crazy until people have problem owning homes

- allowing hospital fees to become unaffordable until many have to see social worker

- packed Singapore with foreigners until everywhere is overcrowded, crime and accident rate increases

- causing MRT trains to break down more than MRT trains around the world

- overcharging for telecommunication services due to monopolizing of market

- tweaking the education system until it becomes unstable

- making education expensive until graduates have to work for years to pay off loans

- causing Singaporeans to work long hours leading to health problems and low birth rate

- having corrupted politicians like Teh, Tay, Peh and Choo

- muzzling the press to suppress mainstream criticism

- trying to police even the impossible internet like no other country does

- turning unions into a toothless richmen country club

- cutting CPF and reneging on their promise to restore it

- causing high suicide rates in Singapore, leaving some families without breadwinner

- hanging drug peddlers instead of the real crime lords

- manufacturing arms and landmines that harm and kill humanity

- refusing to answer for deaths in NS

Now that I have done finger pointing in the same way as PAP supporters did for WP and we are only a portion through, I would like to see PAP supporters rebut them point-by-point. Otherwise, why would they support a party like that.

and the civil service will continue to function smoothly with the WP in government. the senior civil servants will not all retire and quit their posts if the PAP lost power. hopefully, WP will replace the incompetent and corrupt ones. .....

Civil servants, even the top ones, are not supposed to decide Government policy. They are supposed to carry out Government policy even if they think it is wrong. @1:52

Didn’t his Ngiam fella claimed that he disagreed with many of Old Fart’s policies but carried them out anyway? I’m sure this Ngiam fella would agree with Sir Humphrey that it is an appalling suggestion for a top civil servant like him to resign on a matter of principle and lose his multi-million dollar salary! @2:03

In First World countries, governments are changed regularly. In the words of Sir Humphrey, civil servants are supposed to be Moral Vacuums otherwise they will become Schizophrenics. @3:52 :rolleyes:

Moral of the Story: The Sky will not Fall even if all the PAPzis were to be killed by an atom bomb tomorrow!

[video=youtube;TZoNWoX3mKo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZoNWoX3mKo[/video]

Civil servants, even the top ones, are not supposed to decide Government policy. They are supposed to carry out Government policy even if they think it is wrong. @1:52

this is so confusing :(:(:(
thought the policies were crafted by those scholars in the civil service?

I once told Goh Meng Seng that even if WP made mistakes, they have to be compared to PAP's mistakes using the same yardstick because it cannot be that one make mistakes the other must be perfect.

Since we want to play mistake listing, we can all play at that game. You will realize that WP's list is reprise so popularly by PAP supporters because it is actually bite-sizedly small.

The People's Action Party is guilty of:

- paying themselves exorbitant salaries

- having Son Lee succeed Father Lee and wife running Temasek like a family empire

- introducing GRCs and gerrymandering to keep out opposition

- lift upgrading unfairness to buy votes

- manipulating the tender process with AIMS

- losing people's money in town councils through minibonds

- jailing opponents under ISA and suing them bankrupt

- allowing HDB prices to rocket like crazy until people have problem owning homes

- allowing hospital fees to become unaffordable until many have to see social worker

- packed Singapore with foreigners until everywhere is overcrowded, crime and accident rate increases

- causing MRT trains to break down more than MRT trains around the world

- overcharging for telecommunication services due to monopolizing of market

- tweaking the education system until it becomes unstable

- making education expensive until graduates have to work for years to pay off loans

- causing Singaporeans to work long hours leading to health problems and low birth rate

- having corrupted politicians like Teh, Tay, Peh and Choo

- muzzling the press to suppress mainstream criticism

- trying to police even the impossible internet like no other country does

- turning unions into a toothless richmen country club

- cutting CPF and reneging on their promise to restore it

- causing high suicide rates in Singapore, leaving some families without breadwinner

- hanging drug peddlers instead of the real crime lords

- manufacturing arms and landmines that harm and kill humanity

- refusing to answer for deaths in NS

Now that I have done finger pointing in the same way as PAP supporters did for WP and we are only a portion through, I would like to see PAP supporters rebut them point-by-point. Otherwise, why would they support a party like that.

GMS doesnt care. he just on bent on criticising the WP

.....Coward like you only know how to preserve the status quo and smear others. We need a balance of power in parliament precisely because human nature is very fallible and untrustworthy. ......

now who is talking here? who is the biggest smearer here? you like escher the smear of shit on the sole of your forked tongue is a blatant intellectual snob...hunting clones, smearing forummers who disagreed with you and your kakis, arranging gang rapes and zappings....you should be ashamed of yourself...T F B H my foot!

The adults are having a discussion here. Infants and the infantile at heart ought to stay away.