• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What SO GOOD About Workers Party???

Frankly speaking, WP sucks.... but it the best we can have. PAP is going from bad to worse. There is no harm trying out WP if PAP is rotting out at this rate.

and the civil service will continue to function smoothly with the WP in government. the senior civil servants will not all retire and quit their posts if the PAP lost power. hopefully, WP will replace the incompetent and corrupt ones. maybe the PAP are not using and ignoring the good advice of the experts in the government agencies. that is why the PAP seems to be corroded machinery that does not function today.

You mentioned that WP is leaner, cheaper n faster, based on what??? Just on one GRC that LTK is running on??? If LTK becomes the PM, you think he will still be so on the ground just for one GRC?? Do you know what is "working in a project n working on a project"?

You guys like to keep mentioning that LKY has no experience in the 60s when he first build SG. Yes, but let's look back at the period of time. It's during the 60s and SG are not even a developing nation during that time. So after all this years of mistake, they learn from mistakes and has the experience now.

Now you're talking about a new party coming to take over the success that was build by PAP... It's just like so many of you have hated the Ah Tiongs n Ah Nehs that has come to SG to sit on the success build by our local pioneers. Is the same theory.

Lastly, look at the sentence of sideswipe : "based on your arguments. the Taiwanese and Japanese should not change their long-governing parties in 2000 and 2008 respectively because their opposition parties have never ruled the nations previously"...

Sideswipe mentioned that their opposition parties have never ruled the nations previously. Under this sentence, can i assumed that he's saying KMT has no experience in ruling a nation??? Maybe your english standard is "BETTER" to have a different understanding cause from my understand, the KMT took over Taiwan in 2008.

None of his sentence mentioned that KMT is back in power... Show me please.

In future if you wanna talk for others, read properly first...

Leaner, yes, they are indeed smaller, and they do not have backup like NTUC and PA.
Cheaper, they did push for cheaper minister pay packages didn't they, which forced the government to review their ministers salaries. Do not forget they do not have any control over the government, if they did, I will not be surprised if our ministers are paid much lesser.
Faster, if they were slower, they will just be sitting on the arses in parliament wouldn't they, if they are challenging the PAP on issues, it shows that their thought processes are faster?

Do you see LKY or LHL ever so often on the ground? If no, why expect LTK to be on the ground too? If we gave LKY the chance to try out running the country, I don't see why we can't give LTK the chance.

I was just using an analogy about SG and FTs. If our government see no problem in letting them in, I too see no problem in letting the WP in.

He meant they changed that KMT lost power in 2000, or 2001 to be exact, and only regained power in 2008. The 2008 was the longtime Japanese ruling party losing power. There's a reason why he said respectively right? If you are not sure, check the dictionary before commenting, thanks.

You must be a PAPaya running dog, haven't you be screwed enough by white maggots!@??

Don't stupid and naïve, all their policies are benefiting papaya gahmen, look around you!

Every damn thing u see is money to the papaya gahmen!!!

Money really no enough, COE always linger around $70-90K, ERP increased sone shot $6.00 per gantry,
Property tax increase on pretext of annual valuation! Fu&^%$king tax department of papaya!
Now they import Foreign Trash provide them Citizenship so papaya will gain votes, but they are losing
local support rapidly!!! Medisave increased force all local insurance company to do the same, cartel!!!~

I am so tired of this long long long standing papaya gahmen, so they just suck every one dry...no money left!!
Come 2016 hope Papaya become a minority ghamen in ParLeeMent!!

Then which running dog are you from may i ask??? Look at yourself in a pool of urine before you even call other ppl names....

I'm not as stupid or naive as you... Thanks for all you said, i saw it 13 years back n i left!!! Only NATOs like you will sit back n complain.

High COE, revamped of car loans... You blamed the govt??? Singaporeans like to HowLian n you blame the govt.... If i'm the govt, i'll reduce the car loan to 3 years. You guys want to Hao Lian you guys pay for it.

No money, take MRT or buses in Singapore just like me , poor man in SG... Only drive in China n HK because over there is cheap. So ppl like me no money to HaoLian in SG, I dun HaoLian... Blame the govt for ERP, CBD, etc... FOR WHAT???

Then which running dog are you from may i ask??? Look at yourself in a pool of urine before you even call other ppl names....

I'm not as stupid or naive as you... Thanks for all you said, i saw it 13 years back n i left!!! Only NATOs like you will sit back n complain.

High COE, revamped of car loans... You blamed the govt??? Singaporeans like to HowLian n you blame the govt.... If i'm the govt, i'll reduce the car loan to 3 years. You guys want to Hao Lian you guys pay for it.

No money, take MRT or buses in Singapore just like me , poor man in SG... Only drive in China n HK because over there is cheap. So ppl like me no money to HaoLian in SG, I dun HaoLian... Blame the govt for ERP, CBD, etc... FOR WHAT???

As I said before, the 2 million FTs in Singapore all superman la, don't need to sleep and don't need to eat and teleport to work one right? There are indeed many reasons why property and car are so expensive and are being taxed so heavily, a major factor is government planning failure, never plan for the 2 million people they bring in, and the existing infrastructure is being strained, so what they do is use the stick approach, which happens to allow them to earn lots of $$$. Property ABSD, goes to Ah gong, Property, SSD, goes to Ah gong, Car COE, goes to Ah gong, Car ERP, goes to Ah gong, CPF, goes to Ah Gong, the list goes on and on and on. Looking at all this, can you tell me there is no incentive at all for Ah Gong to mantain the skyhigh prices?

So can you blame people for blaming the government?

Lastly, look at the sentence of sideswipe : "based on your arguments. the Taiwanese and Japanese should not change their long-governing parties in 2000 and 2008 respectively because their opposition parties have never ruled the nations previously"...

Sideswipe mentioned that their opposition parties have never ruled the nations previously. Under this sentence, can i assumed that he's saying KMT has no experience in ruling a nation??? Maybe your english standard is "BETTER" to have a different understanding cause from my understand, the KMT took over Taiwan in 2008.

None of his sentence mentioned that KMT is back in power... Show me please.

based on your arguments. the Taiwanese and Japanese should not change their long-governing parties in 2000 and 2008 respectively because their opposition parties have never ruled the nations previously. they voted out their two long-governing parties and voted them back into government again. the two countries are doing well now.

look at my blue part. should be clear enough.

LTK built his business empire from scratch. He was in the materials industry which has its ups and downs and he is one of those who survived throughout. Sylvia Lim got incessantly promoted until she became dept head at Temasek Poly despite being in the opposition. Not many people can get into Davis Polk like CSM. YJJ innovated software that even the Ministry of Education is now largely using. I can cite more examples. Not many PAP ministers can reach the same level.No one said that.

1. LTK will take a high salary is not a prediction but a reality. Cause every position has it's market remuneration package. Even for CEOs there is a market practice. Don't tell me that LTK will draw only SGD$10,000 a month if he becomes the PM. Only fools will believe. So this is definitely not a prediction but reality.

2. Without opposition in the cabinet, how to check???? I know SG are not that transparent after all, same like any other country. Even US cover up their own shit. You're contradicting yourself by say checks is needed, but we have no one inside... So where is the conclusion??? Everyone of us know that our mother is a female, right!!!

3. Yes, I totally agree with you that SG do not really produce talent.... SG based talents on papers. Many bosses that i knew in overseas, none of them are a graduate but they are super street smart.

4. The first Chief Executive of HK Dong Kin-Wah was a businessman too. All the rich man including Li Ka-Shing push this uncle Dong to be the CE but eventually fail. What i want to say here is, a good biz man doesn't mean will make a gd politician. You can carry on n cite more examples.

5. You sure "NO ONE" said that PAP cheat monies??? Go and read some threads yourself or do you want me to pull out some clowns who replied to me claiming the govt cheated Singaporeans monies...

To sum it up what is good about WP....
WP got heart and passion....something lacking in the 80 (sans lily neo) vile greedy miws....
With these 2 qualities...many things can be achieved.

1. LTK will take a high salary is not a prediction but a reality. Cause every position has it's market remuneration package. Even for CEOs there is a market practice. Don't tell me that LTK will draw only SGD$10,000 a month if he becomes the PM. Only fools will believe. So this is definitely not a prediction but reality.

2. Without opposition in the cabinet, how to check???? I know SG are not that transparent after all, same like any other country. Even US cover up their own shit. You're contradicting yourself by say checks is needed, but we have no one inside... So where is the conclusion??? Everyone of us know that our mother is a female, right!!!

3. Yes, I totally agree with you that SG do not really produce talent.... SG based talents on papers. Many bosses that i knew in overseas, none of them are a graduate but they are super street smart.

4. The first Chief Executive of HK Dong Kin-Wah was a businessman too. All the rich man including Li Ka-Shing push this uncle Dong to be the CE but eventually fail. What i want to say here is, a good biz man doesn't mean will make a gd politician. You can carry on n cite more examples.

5. You sure "NO ONE" said that PAP cheat monies??? Go and read some threads yourself or do you want me to pull out some clowns who replied to me claiming the govt cheated Singaporeans monies...

1) There is a difference between serving the people and paying yourself millions to serve the people. I think most of us here are in agreement which kind of person LTK is, he has a track record, serving since 1990s and so far, we only heard of good things.

2) Yes, fully agree, that's why we need opposition to take power and open the books. 7-8 People in parliament is not gonna help much.

3) Ahem, and guess who has been pushing for paper talent all this while? I'm pretty sure it's not WP.

4) PM Lee Hsien Loong is a good businessman, earning the Singapore government billions in revenue.

5) If one person says the government fucked up, then the problem lies with the person. If many people say the government fucked up, then the problem lies with the government. Go figure.

6) So is you read wrongly or I read wrongly huh? Have you read what Sideswipe has to say?

Leaner, yes, they are indeed smaller, and they do not have backup like NTUC and PA.
Cheaper, they did push for cheaper minister pay packages didn't they, which forced the government to review their ministers salaries. Do not forget they do not have any control over the government, if they did, I will not be surprised if our ministers are paid much lesser.
Faster, if they were slower, they will just be sitting on the arses in parliament wouldn't they, if they are challenging the PAP on issues, it shows that their thought processes are faster?

Do you see LKY or LHL ever so often on the ground? If no, why expect LTK to be on the ground too? If we gave LKY the chance to try out running the country, I don't see why we can't give LTK the chance.

I was just using an analogy about SG and FTs. If our government see no problem in letting them in, I too see no problem in letting the WP in.

He meant they changed that KMT lost power in 2000, or 2001 to be exact, and only regained power in 2008. The 2008 was the longtime Japanese ruling party losing power. There's a reason why he said respectively right? If you are not sure, check the dictionary before commenting, thanks.

You words seems to be a joke to me each time you reply.

Leaner : You mean WPs will not expand in size if they are being elected to run SG??? You mean they'll continue with their current strength that is only enough to run a GRC? You mean if the WPs are being elected, NTUC n PA will still be under the portfolio of PAP??? You mean WPs can't set up their own NTUC or PA if they are unsuccessful in taking over PA or NTUC.

Cheaper : Sorry, i think you didn't realised that the actual pay cut that the SG govt took up was not under the pressure of WP. Sorry to say, WPs also don't have such a power to do that. It was a national cry for minister pay cut, not WPs... Even after pay-cut, our minister's are still the highest paid in the world. Like i said in my earlier post, if LTK becomes PM, are you telling me he will be contended for a SGD10-20k salary a month???

Every job n position has its own market price n value. Don't tell me that I'm predicting. I can 100% + chopped n tell you that if LTK becomes PM, even if he willing to take a pay cut, his annual salary will be in the 7-figures.

Faster : Again honestly, everytime i see opposition raising issues in parliament are nothing but a joke. All the cabinet minister's only take it as "Oh ok... let you talk, give you some face"... You really think that the WPs can pressure the PAP in order for you to say they are faster??? A pity right....

Yes... LKY n LHL are not so often on the ground. I'm putting up this sentence because many clowns here claim that LTK is good, he's humble, he's hands on, he's on the ground. Which is why I'm answering to all this ppl that becoz he's not been elected or his party has not been elected to represent the nation yet.

Last.. read the phrase behind the word "respectively"!!! Sideswipe wrote : "their opposition parties have never rule the nation before"!!! So if KMT only took over Taiwan in 2008, are they consider an opposition for the Taiwan govt before 2008??? Again maybe you have a better "UNDERSTANDING" of self confusing phrases....

Honestly, my thoughts are simple. Alot of policy that the SG govt made, is partly due to Singaporeans themselves. All i can say is that the govt cannot be fully blamed.

I think when the first day i logged onto this forum i already had some exchanges with you and if you've remembered my posting or threads, i've quoted many examples out.

Just like MAS revising the car loan to 40-50% upfront. Who to blame? Singaporeans are to blame.....

Singaporeans being fussy n chossy on their expectations of jobs, employers complain to govt, govt got no choice but to help those employers to get workers overseas but in the end also get whacked by locals. And Singaporeans never ask themselves are they willing to take up such jobs first or not before even they complain.

13 years in overseas taught me one thing. it takes 2 hands to clap.

Blaming the govt is easy, who can really blame themselves. Just take myself for example. 16 years ago when i finished my NS, stepped into the SG society n work n noticed that SG was very paper orientated. After spending 3 years working in Singapore, i know my own future doesn't lies here cause i've no papers... I didn't blame the govt, i didn't complain. I just told my dad, if i'm going to stay back, i'll just be a commoner all my life which i didn't wanted. I didn't want a job that is 9-5 n drawing a monthly fix salary. So i moved on.

Like i keep saying, the govt has created a too good SG for you guys to only know how to sit back n complain. Many of you really don't appreciate what you're having now n that's why ppl like you are insulting your own nation like Sinkapore or Stinkapore....

It does not take a paper qualification for one to be an entrepreneur in Sinkieland.
There are many FT Tiongs and Nehs doing well in SG without qualification too.
Those people in WP are fighters, they didn't leave SG the moment they felt that things are not right.
The odds were stacked against them in the SG politics.
You decided to move on, they decided to carry on.
For this, to me it's good enough.

You words seems to be a joke to me each time you reply.

Leaner : You mean WPs will not expand in size if they are being elected to run SG??? You mean they'll continue with their current strength that is only enough to run a GRC? You mean if the WPs are being elected, NTUC n PA will still be under the portfolio of PAP??? You mean WPs can't set up their own NTUC or PA if they are unsuccessful in taking over PA or NTUC.

Cheaper : Sorry, i think you didn't realised that the actual pay cut that the SG govt took up was not under the pressure of WP. Sorry to say, WPs also don't have such a power to do that. It was a national cry for minister pay cut, not WPs... Even after pay-cut, our minister's are still the highest paid in the world. Like i said in my earlier post, if LTK becomes PM, are you telling me he will be contended for a SGD10-20k salary a month???

Every job n position has its own market price n value. Don't tell me that I'm predicting. I can 100% + chopped n tell you that if LTK becomes PM, even if he willing to take a pay cut, his annual salary will be in the 7-figures.

Faster : Again honestly, everytime i see opposition raising issues in parliament are nothing but a joke. All the cabinet minister's only take it as "Oh ok... let you talk, give you some face"... You really think that the WPs can pressure the PAP in order for you to say they are faster??? A pity right....

Yes... LKY n LHL are not so often on the ground. I'm putting up this sentence because many clowns here claim that LTK is good, he's humble, he's hands on, he's on the ground. Which is why I'm answering to all this ppl that becoz he's not been elected or his party has not been elected to represent the nation yet.

Last.. read the phrase behind the word "respectively"!!! Sideswipe wrote : "their opposition parties have never rule the nation before"!!! So if KMT only took over Taiwan in 2008, are they consider an opposition for the Taiwan govt before 2008??? Again maybe you have a better "UNDERSTANDING" of self confusing phrases....

PA and NTUC is a very touchy issue, I fully expect PAP to fight tooth and nail for it, considering they already have all their people in control of both organisations. Sure WP can create their own organisation, but both PA and NTUC have already an extensive network embedded into Singapore already, it will be a challenge to take them on.

Your comments are without basis. Guarantee 100% + chop, pui chao nua, only LTK and the WP CEC can guarantee that. I really don't think someone living in HK for 13 years, out of touch with the ground, would know any better. btw. US president only USD400k per annum, can we call that market rate? Or is USA too small a country for you. Singapore has the highest paid president, prime minister and ministers in the world by far.

People tell you A and B in 2000 and 2008 respectively. Even a primary school kid can tell you which is which. Nuff said, I won't bother explaining to you further, as clearly you are plain daft and making a fool of yourself.

This will be my last post, I will leave it to my fellow forummers to enlighten you, but judging from your hardline stance, it will be difficult for one as delusional as you.

objective number one, rid the PAP of the 2/3 majority. anything more is a bonus :D:D:D

objective number two, without doing anything illegal, give the pappies and their porlumpars problems. :D

bro,
but they are the biggest problems most of the time :o:o:o

Here is where WP is superior to PAP

Originality not needed. Just copy other people's work and post it on your blog or present it in Paliament - Pritam Singh and CSM

Give contracts to own kakis. No tender needed - FMSS

Charge extra money for Free of charge service than blame others for confusing them - spring cleaning saga

Not blinking while lying to public - Png Eng Huat during elections, Pritam and Sylvia Lim during spring cleaning saga

Complain about high ministerial pay but propose million dollar pay during review and yet still end up like a hero - Entire WP

Perform less work than Tin Pei Ling yet getting credit for doing a lot for SG - Entire WP

No transparency and accountibility. Not needed as far as their retarded supporters are concerned - YSL saga

Vote Buying. Totally ok with their retarded supporters - Pritam Singh lucky draw saga

bro,
but they are the biggest problems most of the time :o:o:o

Hmmmm, true, but we have to try and be innovative and productive to counteract them.................. :o

swee! steady! that's the game plan then :):):)

Here is where WP is superior to PAP

Originality not needed. Just copy other people's work and post it on your blog or present it in Paliament - Pritam Singh and CSM

Charge extra money for Free of charge service than blame others for confusing them - spring cleaning saga

Not blinking while lying to public - Png Eng Huat during elections, Pritam and Sylvia Lim during spring cleaning saga

Complain about high ministerial pay but propose million dollar pay during review and yet still end up like a hero - Entire WP

Perform less work than Tin Pei Ling yet getting credit for doing a lot for SG - Entire WP

No transparency and accountibility. Not needed as far as their retarded supporters are concerned - YSL saga

Vote Buying. Totally ok with their retarded supporters - Pritam Singh lucky draw saga

Wah, your analysis is brilliant. What are you smoking? Get your facts right lah.

Orrrrrrrrr, you say things about the wife of the second permanent secretary of MTI, Orrrrrrrrrr...................

After reading so many threads by many street rats screaming n yelling at our current govt or PAP, why not we take a shift and have some focus on the opposition party instead. Let's talk about the most famous opposition part Workers Party..

Now, let's not talk about the negative of WP. Let's not follow those street rats who ONLY know how to be a NATO. Let's talk about the positive of WP.

Many claimed how well the WP have managed the Aljunied GRC but let's take a look here. At the moment they are just managing a GRC and not a nation. Also their so-called humble attitude is to win the hearts of voters. Tactics is all the same no matter which party.

To quote a very good example here is : When a hawker start off say selling Wanton Noodles, before he make his name he'll be very humble, down to earth, work hard and be very hands on. But come the day when his Wanton Noodle store start to have retail chain in Singapore, you can see this person will no longer be doing his wanton noodles and the standard of the taste will also drop drastically.

The above example is to show everyone that WP are not humble. I dare to say very loudly if WP takes over the cabinet and Low Thia Kiang become the PM, his eyes will be on top of his head when he walks. You think by then Low Thia Kiang will still be the person he is now???

Come on, don't be naive!!!

You may be right but for now it is more important the PAP learns some humility.

Wah, your analysis is brilliant. What are you smoking? Get your facts right lah.

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/wp-mp-pritam-singh-responds-to-allegations-of-plagiarism-1
https://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/chen-show-mao-accused-of-plagiarism-by-netizens/

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/aljunied-hougang-town-council-employs-managing-agent-045208110.html

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130527-425369.html

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/05/22/lianhe-zaobao-png-eng-huat-received-only-one-vote-for-ncmp-position-during-wp-cec-meeting/

http://news.xin.msn.com/en/singapore/article.aspx?cp-documentid=5847814

http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/aljunied-resident-expressed-unhappiness-with-wp-mp-pritam-singh-and-his-lucky-draw/