• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today's Scripture Reading

Goodnews,

Jesus is not God, he was a rabbi and has a twin brother Thomas Kresto. It was Thomas that rebel against the Roman and Jesus was a rabbi. The Roman has mixed up the story or Jesus and Thomas and verry often you read contradictory stories in the GO Mark, Mat and Luke.

That's what your good friend, Mr. Lucifer has also been telling people all these for 6,000 years.

If you dig deep enough, you can also hear that people telling you Jesus actually got many twin-twin brothers. But the deeper you dig, the closer you will get to the Lake of Fire. In fact, right at the Lake of Fire people are crying out all these stories.

So, happy digging....Your good friend Mr. Lucifer is digging also and its a matter of time when the tunnel and the hole is big enough, you will meet him at the digging site, hor.

God Bles.

everything is still based on the bible....ur guide as a god is still origin from the bible which is fake...

how about spelling god from the opposite......do*...opppsss

From GoodNews,

The opposite spelling of the word God is Dog.

Do you know why? Jesus was treated worst than a dog two thousand years ago! Today, if you abuse a dog you can be jailed for many months. Many people treated dogs better than human. We can see the latest compliants about the food for the YOG volunteers. They were given food seemingly unfit even for dogs.

Our Lord Jesus was treated this way, like a beast during His last day on earth!
When Jesus went to Calvary, He was so badly tortured that He looked less than a human, almost like a beast all for our sins! In the OT it was prophesized that God would be led like a sheep (an animal, a beast) to a slaughterhouse and indeed, this happened when He was led to the Cross.

Upon His resurrection, He is no more that little helpless sheep!

So when He comes the next time....He is going to come with glory and He will give mercy to those who deserve His mercy, those who accepted Him, those who knew that He was treated worst than a dog all because of our sins but He will administer judgment to those who rejected Him, those who kept radiculing Him!

Yes...Jesus was treated much less than a human two thousand years ago...but right now, He is the High Priest with all the power, authority and glory sitting at the Heaven Throne.

Remember what God says and I have repeated many times:
The thintong (i.e. fool) said in his heart: There is no God.

Is time to honour Him and to worship Him because Jesus is no more that little helpless sheep!

Special message to Wrcboi: You have a conscience because you dare not even spell in full, the word 'dog'. You used '*' to represent 'g'. It says alot on this. This little * that you put instead of 'g' to complete word 'dog' shows nothing short of God is speaking to you: Don't keep belittling me. So, friend, repent, come to Jesus. This is a very clear signal that the God-given conscience is working in you.

You see, I dare. I dare to spell the full word, the opposite of God is Dog and the opposite of Dog is God. Why, I got the knowledge from God, and I am not afraid because if you are doing things to glory God, and God knows your heart that you are writing this to gloriy Him, so why should you be afraid.

But you...a big question mark? Why you are afraid to spell in full? Why do you need to use * to denote a very simple letter? So, now you know the authority, the power of our God...He is awesome, isnt it! A little '*' that you use instead of 'g' that you should use can already frighten you so much what more if Jesus really administer His judgment onto you! Please don't act hero hor...we are just dust!

God Bless

Last edited by a moderator:
From GoodNews,

The opposite of God is dog.

Do you know why? Jesus was treated worst than a dog two thousand years ago! Today, if you abuse a dog you can be jailed for many months. Many people treated dogs better than human. We can see the latest compliants about the food for the YOG volunteers. They were given food seemingly unfit even for dogs.

Our Lord Jesus was treated this way, like a beast during His last day on earth!
When Jesus went to Calvary, He was so badly tortured that He looked less than a human, almost like a beast all for our sins! In the OT it was prophesized that God would be led like a sheep (an animal, a beast) to a slaughterhouse and indeed, this happened when He was led to the Cross.

Upon His resurrection, He is no more that little helpless sheep!

So when He comes the next time....He is going to come with glory and He will give mercy to those who deserve His mercy, those who accepted Him, those who knew that He was treated worst than a dog all because of our sins but He will administer judgment to those who rejected Him, those who kept radiculing Him!

Yes...Jesus was treated much less than a human two thousand years ago...but right now, He is the High Priest with all the power, authority and glory sitting at the Heaven Throne.

Remember what God says and I have repeated many times:
The thintong (i.e. fool) said in his heart: There is no God.

Is time to honour Him and to worship Him because Jesus is no more that little helpless sheep!

Special message to Wrcboi: You have a conscience because you dare not even spell in full, the word 'dog'. You used '*' to represent 'g'. It says alot on this. This little * that you put instead of 'g' to complete word 'dog' shows nothing short of God is speaking to you: Don't keep belittling me. So, friend, repent, come to Jesus. This is a very clear signal that the God-given conscience is working in you.

You see, I dare. I dare to spell the full word, the opposite of God is Dog and the opposite of Dog is God. Why, I got the knowledge from God, and I am not afraid because if you are doing things to glory God, and God knows your heart that you are writing this to gloriy Him, so why should you be afraid.

But you...a big question mark? Why you are afraid to spell in full? Why do you need to use * to denote a very simple letter? So, now you know the authority, the power of our God...He is awesome, isnt it! A little '*' that you use instead of 'd' that you should use can already frighten you so much what more if Jesus really administer His judgment onto you! Please don't act hero...we are just dust!

God Bless

i do not spell it out of respect of religion extremist like u and others....

since u want it i give it

god = dog happy?????

i m still waiting for yeshua to come to earth...so that we can go zouk and get drunk.....

seee u are copying the bible again...without the bible there willl be no god or dog.....

god = dog happy?????

i m still waiting for yeshua to come to earth...so that we can go zouk and get drunk.....

seee u are copying the bible again...without the bible there willl be no god or dog.....

From GoodNews,

Respect is from the heart...whether you spell in full or using * makes no difference.

God Bless

god = dog happy?????

From GoodNews,

What can I say; what can God say?

Just one: Don't act hero, hor. We are dust. We don't know when we going to breathe our last breath.

God Bless

your god is still taken from the bible and the bible is written my imaginative men...

So, are you a man? Then go and write your bible and see who read, lor.

Go and create your god, and who will worship your god (and before that, go and create a dog first, hor.)

So use your imagination and write one lor....You got no imagination, meh? Talk so easy meh?

Bible, an imaginative Book? But yet it is translated into 2,200 languages. Those men who wrote it must be miraculous in their imaginations! So, we are reading and trusting a miracle book, hor. Imaginative Book.....and yet China is so afraid of an imaginative book and they have to ban it. So, it must be really a miracle Book. Just use your God-given commonsense, the Communist Party of China with such strong history, can't take on an imaginative book. Big joke, hor.

The Bible, the Word of God has power, has power to change live....that's why China is afraid of it because communism is anti-God, and the Bible is the Word of God. If this is an imaginative book, with all the intelligent and imaginative people in China, they can always come out with another more imagative book to counter the Bible. But can they? In fact, they have lost the battle when they attempted to do that. The Little Red Book of Mao which was worshipped like a religious book is now in the trash and dustbins of many household. You can buy one in our Chinatown and if you go and buy, people will look at you like you are a tingtong, hor. That Little Red Book of Mao is really an imaginative book and it was worshipped quite literally at from 1940 to 1970. It cannot even last one generation! In fact, less than 50 years! Those who read it now, read for fun and many got to read 'secretly' because now people will call them tingtongs when you read this Little Red Book of Mao Tze Tung.

For Bible, imaginative book and it lasted hundreds of generations! Translations to other languages are still in progress and it will only end when Jesus comes back. Please, use your God-given commonsense to think through, hor.

Yes, there are many religious books that also lasted many generations and people are still reading them. If they want to say what they read are from their gods, we respect them. But few things we are 100% sure: none of these other religious books have been translated to more than 100 languages, let alone 2,200 languages like the Bible; none of these have so hated and ban like the Bible; none of these have commentaries written to further explain their content that can literally fill up a mountain like the Bible; none of these have been so intensely researched into by people who spent all their lives from scientists to historians like the Bible...and many many none of these that only occur to the Bible! Use your common-commonsense and think through if you refuse to acknowledge you have God-given commonsense, hor. Bible, an imaginative book? Those who said this are really the most imaginative people!

God Bless

Hi Psalm23,

It seems that there is a battle here to destroy/deviate/hijack your thread away from the original intention to be a source of encouragement to fellow christians.

It must be effective :)

Anyway it will be interesting to see where it leads. Even if your thread is hijacked, do continue posting because now your posts reach an even wider range of audience :D

mr goodnews, you mentioned lucifer was present for the past 6000yrs. in an earlier post.
May i ask for more info on this if you do have any.

For eg was lucifer created only 6000yrs ago before Adam was created? thanks for making me undersatnd your standpoint more clearly.

Hi Psalm,
if i ever gave the impression that im here to hijack /deviate/or destroy as some devious poster suggest, i do apologize.But the title of this thread is still scripture in general ..

Unless you want to keep it within the three of you then i will take my posts elsewhere.

Hi Psalm23,

It seems that there is a battle here to destroy/deviate/hijack your thread away from the original intention to be a source of encouragement to fellow christians.

Anyway it will be interesting to see where it leads. Even if your thread is hijacked, do continue posting because now your posts reach an even wider range of audience :D

You may be well right. I see also from another perspecitve. With all these, I think there is a great need for people to know more about the Gosple of Jesus Christ. In Bible, we are told that people are destroyed because of the lack of knowledge of who our true God is.

I will continue with my week message, no question about it.

Also, like to thank for your encouragement and Goodnews also. I think Goodnews has more patience....But I think we need to stop arguing when we need to stop because we have to admit that the Gospel is only for those who are prepared to listen and the heart-hardened (like the Paroahs) will not listen. God keep telling us: Liisten, Listen...He never had said...argue, argue...although we must admit we need to explain to people of our doctrines and beliefs.

God Bless

Hi Psalm23,

there is no hjiack nor anyone going to destroy anything but time is right to reveal the fake in history )from the Bible point of view).

Look at these verse in the Bible Galation 17 - 20

17 Neither went I up to Jerusalem to them which were apostles before me; but I went into Arabia, and returned again unto Damascus.
18 Then after three years I went up to Jerusalem to see Peter, and abode with him fifteen days.
19 But other of the apostles saw I none, save James the Lord's brother.
20 Now the things which I write unto you, behold, before God, I lie not.

Galation was Paul first letter and revealed himself many things.

In V-17 paul said he was did not go to Jerualem to see the 12 apostles. What this means is that the 12 apostles don't want to see Paul becos Paul slaughtered the Jews when he worked for Rome and why shd they tell him about Jesus.

As such the only way to find the story of Jesus was to leave Ju andPaul headed to Arabia and spent 3 years searching for the story of Jesus (what happened to Jesus, the man?). Paul onyl sources was from people who remembered what happend, rumours, so and so says this and that. Therefore Paul spent 3 years searching for story of Jesus from Arabian people may not be accruate or truth.

In V-18 Paul returned and went to see the Apostles and stayed with them for 15 days. During these 15 days, Paul must have been thinking he knows more of Jesus than the Apostles even though they (Ap) don't tell him. Or Paul warned the Apostles not to spread their Jesus (that contricdict Paul version of Jesus) stories to his chruches in Galation. See the discrimination of Jesus story? That means there were 2 versions of Jesus story, one from Paul the other from the Apostles. In the Apostle story, Jesus is their rabbi and to Paul Jesus was his God. In the Apostle story Thomas Khrestos, Jesus twin, was a rebel against the Roman and Jesus did not die in the cross but died in London in front of St Paul Catheral at age 63). In Paul's Jesus, Jesus died on the cross for you at age 33.

In v-20 Now the things which I write unto you, behold, before God, I lie not. Paul hereby says he did not lied to you.

Let's see V6 -9

6 I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel:
7 Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ.
8 But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed.
9 As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.

in V-6 Paul say there is another Gospel (diff fro him).
in v- 7 he iliterate that there was none (other than his) and Paul church was troubled (and confused) and Paul says 'the other gospel has had perverted GO Christ (story of Jesus).

in V8-V9 this demeaning Paul says he will crused at anyone who tired to confused his churches if he/she bring up the other book of Gospels. The argument here is that the Apostles knew Paul stories was either corrupt or untrue and they also went to Paul chruches in Galation to spread the true story of Jesus (Apostles story of Jesus).

And Paul was upset and angry and says he will cursed anyone who spread the other gospel (from the Apostles). This kind of inimtidation was unacceptable isn't it? Why need to intimidate his own people and as such this revealed the real bad character of Paul and what Jesus preached in mount was true.

Jesus teaches his sermons (on the mount) saying bad trees grow bad fruits and must be chopped down. He (J) was referring to bad people like Paul; once a bastard always a bastard. Paul was a bad person who killed Jesus people (you must always remember that) and now uses curses (black magic or bad spirit) to anyone who try to defy him.

This another interesting part about Paul which was not true (in Act 9).

In Acts 9 v1 to V20 revealed interesting some events happened to Paul.

1 And Saul, yet breathing out threatenings and slaughter against the disciples of the Lord, went unto the high priest,
2 And desired of him letters to Damascus to the synagogues, that if he found any of this way, whether they were men or women, he might bring them bound unto Jerusalem.
3 And as he journeyed, he came near Damascus: and suddenly there shined round about him a light from heaven:
4 And he fell to the earth, and heard a voice saying unto him, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?
5 And he said, Who art thou, Lord? And the Lord said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest: it is hard for thee to kick against the pricks.
6 And he trembling and astonished said, Lord, what wilt thou have me to do? And the Lord said unto him, Arise, and go into the city, and it shall be told thee what thou must do.
7 And the men which journeyed with him stood speechless, hearing a voice, but seeing no man.
8 And Saul arose from the earth; and when his eyes were opened, he saw no man: but they led him by the hand, and brought him into Damascus.
9 And he was three days without sight, and neither did eat nor drink.
10 And there was a certain disciple at Damascus, named Ananias; and to him said the Lord in a vision, Ananias. And he said, Behold, I am here, Lord.
11 And the Lord said unto him, Arise, and go into the street which is called Straight, and enquire in the house of Judas for one called Saul, of Tarsus: for, behold, he prayeth,
12 And hath seen in a vision a man named Ananias coming in, and putting his hand on him, that he might receive his sight.
13 Then Ananias answered, Lord, I have heard by many of this man, how much evil he hath done to thy saints at Jerusalem:
14 And here he hath authority from the chief priests to bind all that call on thy name.
15 But the Lord said unto him, Go thy way: for he is a chosen vessel unto me, to bear my name before the Gentiles, and kings, and the children of Israel:
16 For I will shew him how great things he must suffer for my name's sake.
17 And Ananias went his way, and entered into the house; and putting his hands on him said, Brother Saul, the Lord, even Jesus, that appeared unto thee in the way as thou camest, hath sent me, that thou mightest receive thy sight, and be filled with the Holy Ghost.
18 And immediately there fell from his eyes as it had been scales: and he received sight forthwith, and arose, and was baptized.
19 And when he had received meat, he was strengthened. Then was Saul certain days with the disciples which were at Damascus.
20 And straightway he preached Christ in the synagogues, that he is the Son of God.

1. First Paul was blinded by a light, and he heard Jesus and Jesus was sepaking to him. Paul was blinded for 3 days and nights.

2. Then he was saved by Ananias (medicine man) and was cured and gain back his vision. From then onwards Paul life has changed (which was not true for a man who intimidate his churches with curses).

The moral of this story is that how could Paul not tell about this miracle events happened to him in all his 13 Epistles to his churches, and also other Gospels not included n the Bible. Thers was a G of Paul and in it there was also no mention aboiut Paul blinded.

As such the story that Paul was blinded (and Jesus talked to Paul) was not true but made up by the 12 Apostles to lie about Paul. The Apostles lied was nothing but to protect their own livilihood from being slaughter by the Roman.

As such in Act 9-1-20 and the rest of the verses were not true.

And in conclusion Acts 9 were not true.

okay okay, post what you want.....however i am glad you state how you derive your conclusions

just one thought - please be mindful that the threadstarter intended this thread for the encouragement of christians through his writings. These writings have potential and to me, is a case of work-in-progress before he matures into a distinctive christian writer. I would like to encourage him on that

there is no censorship here so you are free to start your own specialize thread. A person may like to compare across buddhist, christian and hindu scriptures. Another may like to tell the world why jesus was a buddhist. Yet another may want to spread the news that budda was a hindu. By all means create a specialist thread. Each is free to leave a discussion or join another.

in a forum which is essentially free, keeping to the intentions of the threadstarter is a good courtesy to have. Courtesy is always voluntary. But if the threadstarter agrees to have deviations, by all means, proceed. Note however i am not the threadstarter.

in the final analysis, we are all here on this earth to live the best we can. We can share a bit of our thoughts and this is a privilege found in an unmodulated forum.

And in conclusion Acts 9 were not true.

From GoodNews,

I didn't read what you wrote except the very last line and as usual, you have nothing but just accusing God of lying and the Bible is 'fake'.

You think you so smart, hor. After two thousand years and Bible has already been proof-read by hundreds of million of people, and many are top academics who spent their life studying and researching Bible text, and they didn’t know is it 'fake' meh?

If a book seemingly historical and factual was written 5 years ago, or 10, or even 50 years, yes some clever men like you may later expose it to be fake. But not when a book which was written more than 2,000 years ago and have been proof-read by hundreds million of people and then one 'clever' man or a tingtong (depend how you look at it) and said: Hey, is fake, look at these few verses!

The Bible is a very simple book and you don’t need any human to interpret to you what the Gospel of Jesus Christ is all about because if you are faithful, the Holy Spirit will lead you to the Gospel truth. The Gospel truth is that: Man is sinful, corrupt and God is Holy and Perfect. A Saviour is needed to reconcile man to God and that Saviour is Jesus Christ.

It is also profound in the sense that it is a book of history of God and His people since the beginning of Creation, of human race. Because of the long history since the beginning of humanity we have to go into great depth to discover the vast historical backgrounds of God and His people, to discover the greatness and the magnificence of God, His attributes, His love. So, people read the Bible in order to know all these. Every word in the Bible is craved out of the love of God for man.

Millions of people have spent their lifetime studied and researched into the Bible and they have gone into the original source to explore God’s Word. Many spent years just to learn the languages of Hebrew and Greek to better understand the Old Testament which is written in Hebrew and the New Testament is written in Greek. These are two God’s languages. In the modern world, these two languages are never used for commerce. 'Worldily' speaking, they are of no use but 'godily' speaking, they are the perfect languages for God to use in communicating His thoughts to man. These two languages are specifically revealed to men so that they can pen the Bible, God’s message to man. All other translations whether English Bible, Chinese Bible, German Bible, etc are translated from these original sources – Hebrew Bible of the OT and the Greek Manuscripts of the NT.

If you think English grammar is complex, wait until you study the language of Greek, grammatically speaking. Until you fully understand the language of Greek, you will not realize that English grammar is nothing compared to Greek. For the language of Hebrew, it has the most précised vocabularies and at the time the translation of the Bible to the English, the English dictionaries did not have many direct word-equivalent for Hebrew and Greek. For example, in Isaiah 64:6 it says: “All our righteous acts are as filthy rags.” In English, the word ‘rag’ means a piece of worthless dirty cloth. But is that what it means based on the original Hebrew text? No! The actual translation from Hebrew to English should be: “All our righteous acts are as dirty as a piece of used sanitary napkin.” When the Bible was translated, perhaps the writers wanted to be more ‘politically correct’ or the words ‘sanitary napkins’ were not in the English dictionary back in the 1600s, the closest the word that the translators used was ‘rags’ but according to the original text in Hebrew, it is much, much dirtier than the dirtiest piece of cloth. All our righteousness, (including yours, hor), are that dirty – like a piece of discarded sanitary napkin used by a woman during her menstruation! But the death of Christ and His subsequent resurrection, He has imputed His righteousness to us and therefore we can count on His righteousness to enter into the Kingdom of God. Not our own righteousness, hor!

The same goes to the Greek text. We need to go to the original Greek Bible to fully understand because, as we know, the meanings of messages depend on grammatical structure. Thank God! We have many great men of God who spent their lives studying Greek and then wrote Bible commentaries in other languages so that we can understand God’s thoughts better. Commentaries are not to replace Bible reading but they are good sources of reference, no difference from using a dictionary to find out the meaning of a word which we don’t really understand. So, you don't just read few verses here, few verses there and say, hi this is not true, this is fake. For us, who write simple messages of God, many of us have to go to the commentaries written by these Hebrew and Greek bible scholars and share with our Christian friends. We don't just point here, point there like thngtongs do, hor!

As mention, tens of millions have spent their life writing commentaries to explore and explain the Bible to help Christians in their search for God’s truth. Simply gathered all the commentaries on just the Book of Acts, they could bury you alive and if you will to gather all the commentaries of the Bible, they could bury a mountain! Collectively, these Bible commentary-writers have proof-read millions and millions of times of the Bible, and you think they still don’t know is ‘fake’ if at all it is fake? And they need a ‘thintong’ to tell the world they are all wrong! After more than 2,000 years and more than 2,200 languages of the Bible are translated! After millions people were slaughtered and some even eaten by lions alive because of their belief that the God of the Bible is the only True God!

Use your head please because God has warned us that if we are not careful, we will be destroyed for lack of acknowledge as told by Prophet Hosea: My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children. As they were increased, so they sinned against me: therefore will I change their glory into shame (Hosea 4:6-7).

God Bless

okay okay, post what you want.....however i am glad you state how you derive your conclusions

just one thought - please be mindful that the threadstarter intended this thread for the encouragement of christians through his writings. These writings have potential and to me, is a case of work-in-progress before he matures into a distinctive christian writer. I would like to encourage him on that

there is no censorship here so you are free to start your own specialize thread. A person may like to compare across buddhist, christian and hindu scriptures. Another may like to tell the world why jesus was a buddhist. Yet another may want to spread the news that budda was a hindu. By all means create a specialist thread. Each is free to leave a discussion or join another.

in a forum which is essentially free, keeping to the intentions of the threadstarter is a good courtesy to have. Courtesy is always voluntary. But if the threadstarter agrees to have deviations, by all means, proceed. Note however i am not the threadstarter.

in the final analysis, we are all here on this earth to live the best we can. We can share a bit of our thoughts and this is a privilege found in an unmodulated forum.

When it was not true how can the thread starte continue to do so. Sending wrong messages is wicked and shd be rebutted. Why you find peace and happiness in wicked messages, I wonder?

Always remember what you tell the world because through internet, the whole whole can read, hor:

Live spelt the other way is Evil
Lived spelt the other way is Devil

You must walk the path of God, the God of the Bible in order to live a life of abundance. Unless you do this, you are walking in the path towards evil and towards the devil...from your very own message, hor.

Thanks for your four simple words of truth and this message is now preached to the whole world...thanks for your contribution for this Gospel truth.

God Bless

Hi Psalm23,

All glory to God!

I kept track of the number of viewership and frankly, I don't know how this is been numbered. But one thing is very sure. Before some jokers started to deface my messages, on average there were about 50 to 70 but now it's between 150 to 200 every day!. Are all these from the same people? I really don't know but I know the number of viewership has gone 3 to 4 times since this threads are being defaced and God's Word are being attacked.

We know that truly born-again Christians will not be fallen away because of this attack on our Lord's Word and for non-believers, we pray that they can come to the realization that our God, Jesus is the True God, we will all not going to enter into His Kingdom without His redeeming blood. We pray that they go to the Word of God to seek the truth.

Thanks again for all your encouragement and support...Goodnews as well.

Psalm23

[Please use the message here as the Lord leads, but nothing on the message must be used for profit!]

Today’s Scripture Reading [August 15, 2010]

Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he hath done for my soul. [Psalms 66:16. KJV]

Today, again we are going to examine a topic that once was considered to be a very basic part of our spiritual life. It was discussed quite often even to the extent that it was part of common conversation back in the days of our great-grandparents when one of the highest compliments you could give an individual was to say that they were a God-fearing person. Today, to say that an individual is a God-fearing person brings derision or scorn. This topic is now not only just shunned by society, it is even hated by many people who just couldn’t stand to hear these few words: The fear of the Lord. You don’t need to go further to verify this statement, just watch the comments and feedback of this post following this message and you will notice how true this can be! Their negative violent reactions of hatred in respond to this message simply tell us that they want to be completely left alone. This attitude of arrogancy to reject God’s sovereignty and authority simply points to the corrupt, sinful and lawlessness nature of human race. It is a fact that people know and fully accept that without effective governmental authority, there will be chaos and anarchy in the society, yet, many people cannot accept similar fact that when we live a godless life, we will also end up in a state of “personal chaos and anarchy.” But, why is it so?

Before we continue to answer this question, let us first examine the meaning of ‘the fear of God’ from the Holy Scripture. In Psalm 33:8 it reads: “Let all the earth fear the Lord; Let all the inhabitants of the world stand in awe of Him”. Here, the Psalmist defines fearing the Lord as standing in awe of Him, having awesome reverence of Him due to His being the glorious and majestic Person that He is. There is no way for any fallen and carnal mind to fully comprehend His greatness and His supremacy but by the Holy Spirit we are overwhelmed when we think about His infinite knowledge and His power, His complete sovereignty, His high holiness and justice and His benevolent goodness. He is an awesome God and being aware of that fact produces awe and reverence for Him. This is a fundamental part of fearing God.

In Malachi 1:6, it is mentioned: “A son honors his father, and a servant his master. Then if I am a Father, where is My honor? And if I am a Master, where is My respect (literally, it could mean fear) says the LORD of hosts”. Here, the Lord teaches us what it is to fear Him by using two earthly examples. A child is to honor their father. A servant is to respect their master. Honor and respect come from recognizing authority. Children and their fathers are not equals. They can never be. Children must humble themselves and seek to please and obey their father who has higher authority over them. But time has changed. Children are getting more disobedient towards authority both at home and outside the home. The end result of disobedient children brings chaos not just to the home but also to the society. We see this in schools where teachers simply have given up disciplining their students leaving them instead to social counselors. Try talking with these social counselors and they will tell you all the challenges of managing and counseling today’s students. Having social counselors in our schools is a recent development. There wasn’t such thing during my school years. All we had was a school teacher doubled up as disciplinary master and I remembered that in my school days, we often had to run to ‘take cover’ when we saw the disciplinary master coming towards us. We simply feared him because of the extra authority that he had as a disciplinary master. The students back then were much more respectful of authority.

We must acknowledge that God is both our Father and Master and until we recognize this, we will not respect Him let alone fear Him. But once we recognize this, we will come to honor, respect and fear Him due to His rightful authority over us. With humility, we seek to please Him and take every effort to please Him. The fear of God is an extremely important integral part of our worship and service to our God. Unlike our earthly parents who, frankly, sometimes fail to demonstrate their love because often their own examples have fallen far short of what is demanded from God or even from society. Our God is, nonetheless, totally different. Jesus has demonstrated His love and the greatest love that He has demonstrated to us was His willingness to travel all the way to Calvary, stretched out both His Hands and said: “This much I love you” and gave up His life for us!

In Luke 12:4-5 we read: “And I say to you, My friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do. But I will warn you whom to fear: fear the One who after He has killed has authority to cast into hell; yes, I tell you, fear Him.” Who then do we fear? Man or God?

If someone were to confront you with a loaded gun or some other deadly weapon, it would be quite natural for us to experience fear. It is common for us to want to avoid or run-away from what we are afraid of especially when we are confronted with a life-threatening situation. With our fear of God, it is quite the opposite. Our fear of God will draw us more closely to Him because He is the only One Who can save us from eternal death. He provides the only way for our salvation. On the other hand, the fear of man brings a snare but the one who trusts the Lord will be safe (Proverbs 29:25).

From cover to cover, the Bible is full of verses concerning ‘the Fear of the Lord'. Just take the Book of Proverbs which has only 31 Proverbs and ‘the Fear of the Lord’ is mentioned 18 times. What could be more obvious to us then this revelation that the fear of God must so essential to our Christian living that God has to remind us 18 times just in the Book of Proverbs. Besides the Book of Proverbs, there are many verses in the Bible that also tell us the positive results that we are going to experience when we fear God and give complete reverence to Him. For today I like to share with you all some of the positive results that we will experience when we all live as God-fearing Christians as told in the Book of Proverbs:

• The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge and the fear of the Lord will give us the wisdom to obey His instruction (Proverbs 1:7; 9:10).

• Without the fear of the Lord, not only we don’t fully comprehend His knowledge, we even hate it (Proverbs 1:29). This is the reason why people who have no fear in God will keep blaspheming and mocking God.

• Unless we fear God, we will not be able to find His knowledge (Proverbs 2:5).

• The fear of God will give us the wisdom to be wise, not in our own eyes but through His eyes, and the fear of God we help us to stay from the evil way (Proverbs 3:7; 16:6).

• When we fear God, we will hate evil like pride and arrogancy (Proverbs 8:13).

• The fear of the Lord will prolong our life but the wicked, those who have no fear in God will have their years shortened (Proverbs 10:27).

• The fear of the Lord will give us the Spirit of Christ to walk upright but those who despised Him will walk in perversion (Proverbs 14:2).

• The fear of the Lord will protect the children of those who fear Him and He will be the source of their refuge (Proverbs 14:26).

• The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life (Proverbs 14:27) upon which we can drink the living water of Jesus which we will never thirst.

• It is better to have even a little when we truly live in the fear of the Lord because the fear of the Lord is greater than great treasure (Proverbs 15:16).

• The fear of the Lord will be our strong force that we can use to conqueror evil and stay away from it (Proverbs 19:23).

• We can be rich, we can have honour and we can have life without envy as long as we live a God-fearing live (Proverbs 22:4; 23-17).

• A God-fearing woman is to be praised (Proverbs 31:30).

In this satanic age when abnormal things have become all too normal, we now all are in danger of being insenstivized by these ‘abnormal normal’ things that may give us enjoyment and pleasure for only a short season but we will soon find ourselves craving for more to a point of addiction. In fact, many are already so insensitivized by these ‘abnormal normal’ things that we see people walking like zombies and digital addicts on the streets listening to music on their mobile phones, iPods, watching movies, playing video games on their handheld video devices or mobile-phones, sending SMSs and they unaware what’s going around them. Many of us have lost the sense of our true identity and life purpose that indeed we are God’s children and that our basic life purpose is to give reverence and respect His authority, to fear God and to serve and worship God with our whole heart.

The saddest thing is that there is no longer such a thing as the innocence of childhood because kids are exposed to unrighteousness at a younger and younger age, thanks to the digital world! Parents are now fighting a losing battle to exercise their authority over their children. It is urgent for us therefore as adults to fear God right away and thereby hate evil in all of its forms in order that we too can bring our kids to fear God. The sooner the better it is. We need to stop making excuses! Just as a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD, our Heavenly Father, has compassion on those who fear Him (Psalms 103:13).[/QUOTE]

Always remember what you tell the world because through internet, the whole whole can read, hor:

Live spelt the other way is Evil
Lived spelt the other way is Devil

You must walk the path of God, the God of the Bible in order to live a life of abundance. Unless you do this, you are walking in the path towards evil and towards the devil...from your very own message, hor.

Thanks for your four simple words of truth and this message is now preached to the whole world...thanks for your contribution for this Gospel truth.

God Bless

From GoodNews,

Oh...let's not also forget that if you continue to walk the way of the Devil, you will end up doing things befitting the behaviour of a dog. But if you walk the way that God intended you to walk, you will be walking godily with God's spirit in you.

So, remember that the choice is yours and how you spelt these words in your heart will determine whether you want to be a dog or you want to be God's children, hor.

Live or Evil
Lived or Devil
God or Dog

And further remember what God has told you, hor: The fool (or the thingtong) has said: There is no God.

God Bless