• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Time Has Come to Remove the Chinese Regime

FYI, I have been to china about nine times in the past 20 years. As a tourist and on business. I saw and experienced the same thing you did, people making money and a thriving economy. But so? Did you not know that these people did not dare question or go against their government? These people focused their energies into making money and making a success of themselves. Nothing wrong with that at all. The CCP provided opportunities to those who obey them and accept their rule. But that was before they did a great disservice to their people by hiding the truth, causing widespread death and suffering. They also came down hard (as they always do) on doctors and people who tried to warn them.

Have you spoken to your commie chink friends or business associates lately? I have. They are angry, hurt and disappointed with their government. The CCP have killed them. No business, no money, bleak future, blatantly uncaring and an outright dishonest government. So I can't understand why you people, as foreigners, go on supporting that ruthless foreign government!

I have no issue with china all these years. But I have an issue now, because they are clearly responsible for this CCP virus and denying it (but you and others will say it came from the US, blah blah. OK, that's your view). I calibrate my world view based on current events. I do not get stuck with romantic notions and outdated thinking.

I have said my piece. We can agree to disagree. Peace out!

Ok no problem that’s why I don’t call names at anyone. Coincidentally I have a stake in a small business there. So when shit hit the fence, the landlord which is a listed company gave us rental reductions. We’ve reopened our retail business last week and touch wood... the first week had been fine. So I don’t know where is the perception of a “ruthless commie govt killing businesses” coming from. Yes there’s something about this whistle blower doctor being badly treated but then again... whatever you read and hear is an angmoh version. While the west kept regurgitating the story of how the Chinese govt hid the truth (which again is a CNN/Fox News version) what I do know is the Wuhan municipality was decisive in locking down the entire province to save the rest of China and the world. And by now we know most of the cases in Wuhan is the mutated TypeB which could have come from anywhere. So please do not consume the western MSM’s feeds like Sinkies consuming Straits Times. As far as I’m concerned my grandfather came from China 100 years ago so deep inside I do see myself as a Chinese, not sure about you.

What a joke. CCP are already tearing families apart by imprisoning them and killing their family members. CCP just care about their power and nothing else. Common folks can die, just so that they can remain in power.
And you read this from CNN or Fox News?

Ok no problem that’s why I don’t call names at anyone. Coincidentally I have a stake in a small business there. So when shit hit the fence, the landlord which is a listed company gave us rental reductions. We’ve reopened our retail business last week and touch wood... the first week had been fine. So I don’t know where is the perception of a “ruthless commie govt killing businesses” coming from. Yes there’s something about this whistle blower doctor being badly treated but then again... whatever you read and hear is an angmoh version. While the west kept regurgitating the story of how the Chinese govt hid the truth (which again is a CNN/Fox News version) what I do know is the Wuhan municipality was decisive in locking down the entire province to save the rest of China and the world. And by now we know most of the cases in Wuhan is the mutated TypeB which could have come from anywhere. So please do not consume the western MSM’s feeds like Sinkies consuming Straits Times. As far as I’m concerned my grandfather came from China 100 years ago so deep inside I do see myself as a Chinese, not sure about you.
really Buey Tahan American whether left or right themselves as bestest in morals vomit.

those who had dealt with Americans will know what I meant.

at least you know Tiongs are known scammers and their influence not strong enough yet proclaim they are bestest.

I guess a little bit winded is fine, as long as it doesn't persist. Like you said, you're at 85%. Anyone else in your household have the same symptoms? Yes, I don't normally run a temp too. So when it got to 37.something, I was concerned. As for mysterious aches and pain, I get them too. I put them down to an aging body....or a gradually deteriorating mind! Whatever it is, you're the best judge of your own body. Seek help if you need to. Especially when you still feel unwell after vodka treatment.:biggrin:

I prefer the original Battlestar Galactica. But I get what you mean. And I kind of like it that Boomer is now a chio Asian chick in the new series. Shape shifting is like mystique from the x-men!:laugh:
yeah. 2 in my household. same aches and fatigue long lasting one. but for us it's not serious. just everything takes longer because of taking breaks and sleeping a lot! :laugh:

I prefer the original one too, but as awesome as the pilot was, it degenerated pretty quickly. Actually the 2nd one did the same thing.

sorry to point this out, but it was the landlord who gave you reductions not the CCP. I don't think glockman thinks bad things about the people, just the government.

And almost everybody's grandfather came from China in Singapore. The thing is China is no longer the same now as it was when our grandfathers left. The culture and history have been gutted and destroyed so that the communist haters could take precedence. All the educated and successful were decapitated from society in China. The survivors who populate modern China are the evolutionary winners. The ones who pao toh and gang up to send their doctors, elders and professors and landlords to reeducation camps to die or get tortured for being better than them. I'm not sure if our grandfathers' legacy is best preserved with these people.

and one more thing. most Chinese from China will NOT see you as Chinese.

sorry to point this out, but it was the landlord who gave you reductions not the CCP. I don't think glockman thinks bad things about the people, just the government.

And almost everybody's grandfather came from China in Singapore. The thing is China is no longer the same now as it was when our grandfathers left. The culture and history have been gutted and destroyed so that the communist haters could take precedence. All the educated and successful were decapitated from society in China. The survivors who populate modern China are the evolutionary winners. The ones who pao toh and gang up to send their doctors, elders and professors and landlords to reeducation camps to die or get tortured for being better than them. I'm not sure if our grandfathers' legacy is best preserved with these people.

rubbish. you are not Chinese anymore by nationality residency.

but to AMDK you are just another uncouth barbaric wet market shopping chinky chinamen.

it hurts right? Lol

rubbish. you are not Chinese anymore by nationality residency.
sorry but I don't understand what you're implying above. This statement seems to be agreeing with me.

but to AMDK you are just another uncouth barbaric wet market shopping chinky chinamen.

it hurts right? Lol
doesn't hurt at all. Having lived with them for so long, it's easy to accept this judgment. I can't stand wet markets myself, but if they choose to label me such, I'll just move on and find people who like me more. No one is going to like everyone in this planet. There are plenty of ang mohs who have called me that and I've become so used to it that I don't even raise an eyebrow. quid pro quo, what do you think my judgment is about the ang moh calling me that? It's not going to be something positive to say the least.

One more thing and I'm pretty sure that it's important to my mindset. I'm not racist. i.e. I don't look at Malays/Indians/Chinese/black/ang moh and come up with all sorts of racial pre-judgments. I see them as people first. If an ang moh is treating me a certain way. Whether he's an ang moh or not doesn't matter 1 iota. He will get whats coming to him. I think if you look down on other races, you will feel other races look down on you.

Please tell me if you disagree. :smile:

China is no longer the same as when our grandfathers' left because it is now a world power, economically prosperous, technologically advanced.
I'm not looking to be recognized as 同志 by mainland Chinese, however I think we should have some respect to our own origin, otherwise we become soulless and cultureless. Considering how our ancestors were bullied by western powers, I think it is quite a shame that many of us are still peddling to the propaganda of CNNs/BBCs and the likes. Face it, every piece of condemnation on the evil deeds of communist China - you read it from Western media. Or anti-China media in Taiwan. In this respect, Singapore is reasonably objective and I would say, the old man had his wisdom. People are confusing the political system with economic model of China. CCP is a dictatorial party, it has no election, it places importance in propaganda... but how is Singapore different? In terms of economic model, China has moved towards capitalist system ever since 邓小平 said 猫不管黑或白,只要能 捉老鼠就是好猫. To each his own, but each time you bash China and call Covid the CCP virus, remind yourself your roots and where your source of info is from.

lossy-page1-1200px-Spectators_in_front_of_a_large_sign_on_Nixon%27s_motorcade_route_in_China._-_NARA_-_194413.tif.jpg

huat ah!!!

Nope, it's all there. You just have to open your eyes and listen carefully. Also grow a brain and you will see all there is to see how evil CCP is.
It's all "there"... can you tell me where is "there"? CNN, BBC, Fox News? And resort to calling names?
Are you still in the mode of cold war / cultural revolution??? The AMDK is keen to see a breakup of China like what happened to Soviet Union under the goodu Gorbachev and his Perestroika... why can't people understand the "beggar thy neighbor" policies of AMDK?

China is no longer the same as when our grandfathers' left because it is now a world power, economically prosperous, technologically advanced.
I'm not looking to be recognized as 同志 by mainland Chinese, however I think we should have some respect to our own origin, otherwise we become soulless and cultureless. Considering how our ancestors were bullied by western powers, I think it is quite a shame that many of us are still peddling to the propaganda of CNNs/BBCs and the likes. Face it, every piece of condemnation on the evil deeds of communist China - you read it from Western media. Or anti-China media in Taiwan. In this respect, Singapore is reasonably objective and I would say, the old man had his wisdom. People are confusing the political system with economic model of China. CCP is a dictatorial party, it has no election, it places importance in propaganda... but how is Singapore different? In terms of economic model, China has moved towards capitalist system ever since 邓小平 said 猫不管黑或白,只要能 捉老鼠就是好猫. To each his own, but each time you bash China and call Covid the CCP virus, remind yourself your roots and where your source of info is from.
I agree mostly with your statements and I've never bashed China as a whole or called it the CCP virus either. I don't believe in bashing in general. Brings me no closer to any conclusions.

In post above, you mention the following : power, economy, money and technology. They are now perceived as either one of the top countries in the world or the top. I don't dispute that nor do care to prove for or against as that's not what I'm interested in.

My point is how does that bring respect to our origin? Having more money or a more powerful military doesn't make one remember his roots more or treat people better. It certainly may bring more recognition, but of what importance is that? I am routinely reminded of this whenever a mainland Chinese approaches me and asks what I'm doing whenever I practise certain traditional things. When I explain, the reaction is almost one of alien disbelief. The thought balloon "How is that Chinese?" appears above their head and they move off certain that they and their communist eviscerated beliefs are the only important ones.

Fact is with Mao's purges in the Cultural revolution, the Chinese no longer know their roots better than we do. In private, some more open-minded confide in me that we are more "traditional" than they are. It's not a state unique to China. As a sidetrack any country subject to communist revolution or control has experienced the same purge of culture that China has. For a good example look at East and West Germany. or communist controlled Eastern Europe. or Indochina.

I think we started from the same place (being bullied by western powers) but ended up with different conclusions.

There's also a case to be made for how colonies retain original cultures better than the origin country, but I'll save that for another time.

Back to the original question. How does power, money, technology bring respect for our origin? I personally volunteer history, ancestry, traditional morals and beliefs as alternatives for soul and culture.

FYI, I have been to china about nine times in the past 20 years. As a tourist and on business. I saw and experienced the same thing you did, people making money and a thriving economy. But so? Did you not know that these people did not dare question or go against their government? These people focused their ........................................................................................................................................................................................
...................................................................................................................................................................... world view based on current events. I do not get stuck with romantic notions and outdated thinking.

I have said my piece. We can agree to disagree. Peace out!

What kind of freedom you are yearning for ,the european kind or the usa kind ? You never see and hear how their police due with portesters ?

What kind of freedom you fancy ? The chinks are not allowed to go oversea like north korea ?
Do you know that a well known female chink writer , a wuhan resident , wrote in her diary the events happening there. And her diary
was translated and published in record quick time [about 2 weeks] by the western countries. It contained many fact right but included bit and
piece of falsehood here and there.
There is not word of praise or anything good in what she wrote. In fact the book read like a manual of china bashing.
A male writer received the nobel prize in literature. The thing he wrote are mainly against the chinese and china government. One westerner
was very puzzled and asked a chink : why you chinese are so stupid and crazy ? He criticised and scandalised his own people , we gave him an
award and he was praised and welcome as a hero.
If the chink government has been clamping down on anything and everything that is against them , then these 2 books mentioned would not
have made it to the printing press.

What kind of freedom you are yearning for ,the european kind or the usa kind ? You never see and hear how their police due with portesters ?

What kind of freedom you fancy ? The chinks are not allowed to go oversea like north korea ?
Do you know that a well known female chink writer , a wuhan resident , wrote in her diary the events happening there. And her diary
was translated and published in record quick time [about 2 weeks] by the western countries. It contained many fact right but included bit and
piece of falsehood here and there.
There is not word of praise or anything good in what she wrote. In fact the book read like a manual of china bashing.
A male writer received the nobel prize in literature. The thing he wrote are mainly against the chinese and china government. One westerner
was very puzzled and asked a chink : why you chinese are so stupid and crazy ? He criticised and scandalised his own people , we gave him an
award and he was praised and welcome as a hero.
If the chink government has been clamping down on anything and everything that is against them , then these 2 books mentioned would not
have made it to the printing press.

Very interesting! Do you have the name of the female chink writer? Based on what you mentioned, her work was published by a publisher in the west, not in China.

Nobel prize in literature? You referring to Mo Yan? While others were punished or detained, he was spared because he had a very good relationship with the CCP. Also, his writing style treats sensitive events in a light hearted and funny manner. Much like how our comedians make fun of the pap, and get away with it. Because they provide a humorous outlet for serious things. It eases the tension.

for you only , other simpletons like shit putra , i will just ignore. Why cant u google ?
https://www.scmp.com/news/china/pol...se-writer-hit-nationalist-backlash-over-diary
I am also a simpleton. So I thank you for linking me with the information I asked. I forget the point you were trying to make, but I appreciate your enforcing and validating my point that many commie chinks are upset, hurt and disappointed with the CCP. Some forumers reckon I was wrong because the commie chinks are very happy and pleased with their government still. Refer to the below, taken from the scmp article.

Despite the online criticism, Fang has also received plenty of support, from at home and abroad.

Yue Zhongyi, a 63-year-old resident of Wuhan, said a lot of the criticism represented nationalist sentiment rather than the views of the city’s people.

I asked all of my neighbours and friends and all of them said they support Fang Fang,” he said. “Her diaries represent our experiences and our feelings.”

The writer’s critics misunderstood the notion of patriotism, he said.

“Everyone loves his country, but the country and the government are two concepts. If someone criticises the government, you can’t say that person is a traitor.”

And also :

Many voices from Wuhan have been silenced. The fact that her work was allowed to survive is the art of censorship: to let out a relatively moderate voice to avoid the embarrassment of a completely blank canvass,” he said.

Past 1 week I needed to talk to some China suppliers. Many of them asked me "why the world don't learn from China in controlling this virus, there are so few deaths in China and all is well now"

I don't want to argue