• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Three or more corner-fight at Ponggol SMC will split Oppo votes !

Fook Seng

1. Who is Fook Seng? This person is certainly not a WP representative.
2. Where does "Fook Seng" say that other parties cannot compete? All this person said is that WP has a right to compete.

I attest the truth to both statements.

Fook Seng

Why don't you tell me who is Fook Seng? My guess is he is a nobody.

Good, if nobody is denying other parties the right to compete, then we all should welcome Kenneth Jeyaretnam to Punggol East, don't you think? :wink:

Maybe we should invite NSP, SDP and SPP to come contest in Punggol East too :eek:

All these parties and characters can contest in Punggol East but what is the point? In fact, LHL will be very happy to hear that. The really serious parties will do so in a GE and in a one on one if possible. NSP and SPP had announced their decision to step aside.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
You are really insulting those over 39% of voters who voted VW in Holland Bukit Timah.

The only SURE DAMAGED GOOD we have in opposition is Yaw Shin Leong from WP.

Goh Meng Seng

SDP is free to field VW at the BE. In the same way that the MSM is free to remind voters about the the issue of the "gay agenda" that arose in 2011.

Some candidates that stood in 2011 are considered "damaged goods". They will never get elected to Parliament.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Surprisingly you actually agree with my stand but too shy to admit it in the previous thread? :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

Unless WP springs a surprise or gets a credible candidate, they should make way for a better candidate outside of WP. VW comes to mind. VW would make a serious contribution in Parliament. Lets face it we need a lot more fire in Parliament. Town council management is a Singapore PAP construct and that is not role of an MP. MP = Member of Parliament and not Member of Town Council, something that WP must understand.

4 corner fight now right ?

confirm Reform Party is working for PAP...........they should know they stand ZERO chance.........plus the Ah Neh leader of RP keep attacking Worker's Party being a fake opposition...........

SDA take part i still understand since last GE, they took part...........if they don't take part in this BE then next GE, they no need to contest also......but their votes will be lower since the GE results show SDA voters that WP is the dominant opposition there so SDA voters will vote WP also.........

what matters is not the winner..........but whether PAP votes go down and WP votes go up.............if that's the case, then next GE will see WP winning here.

tanwahp

You are really insulting those over 39% of voters who voted VW in Holland Bukit Timah.

The only SURE DAMAGED GOOD we have in opposition is Yaw Shin Leong from WP.

Goh Meng Seng

When ray_of_hope talked about damaged goods, I don't think he was specifically referring to VW.

And you? Are you not insulting the 60% who voted for PAP, or the 64% who voted Yaw in Hougang?

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
For YSL, it is not about the voters anymore but what he did AFTER he got voted in. He is really a spoilt good... if you have any doubts, ask him to come back and contest again lor..

Goh Meng Seng

When ray_of_hope talked about damaged goods, I don't think he was specifically referring to VW.

And you? Are you not insulting the 60% who voted for PAP, or the 64% who voted Yaw in Hougang?

tanwahp

For YSL, it is not about the voters anymore but what he did AFTER he got voted in. He is really a spoilt good... if you have any doubts, ask him to come back and contest again lor..

Goh Meng Seng

Nobody disagrees on YSL. We are saying that there are others like YSL. You are probably familiar with Low Yong Nguan. The guy who cheated money from his clients and was jailed. Elected candidates are not the only ones who suffer damaged reputations.

I don't see why when I say Low Yong Nguan is not electable it is an insult, but when you say YSL is not electable it is not an insult. LYN committed a crime, YSL did not.

Unless of course we know it's your bias tendencies acting up again.

HUAT AH!!! PAP, RP, SDA, SDP, WP, Individual... time for mass orgy liao ah!!! :p:p:p

kukubird58

HUAT AH!!! PAP, RP, SDA, SDP, WP, Individual... time for mass orgy liao ah!!! :p:p:p
hahaha...this will be another history in the making.......papee winning the seat with less than 50% valid votes.......
whose fault???
of course papee's fault lah.

Bluecolor

FYI, I am a voter in Holland Bukit-timah and SDP is a big disappoitment to me, during the election period, I did not receive a single campaigning paper(received quite a few from PAP) SDP only appear during the election time and disappear right after election. They do a lot of talking on the internet but never do any house visit so in the end I spoilt my vote IF WP come to my area I sure vote for them as WP is hardworking