• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Unspoken: SG's Brain Drain

How come straits times not gloating about this? And how did these sinkies end up over there? They studied in US universities?
state propaganda will never admit to losing talents to other cuntries. only old fart leeder had the guts to admit it. those who studied in mit, caltech, stanford, cal or uc berkeley, u of austin, in stem majors are usually recruited by top tech and pharma companies before graduation. very difficult decision to return to sg when these companies are offering us$169k per year plus stock options and signing bonuses for entry positions. how can sg glc's, stat boards, gov departments compete for these individuals, even with scholarships and bonds? they can easily break bonds and recoup their losses in a year or two, especially when stock options turn them into overnight millionaires with early vesting dates.

Reactions: jw5
I thought the govt knows about it? Few years back there was the Singapore Day around major cities. To"bring back" talented sporean.

Just because they migrated they are talents?lmao.

I suppose two hundred years ago all the sinkies coolies and farmers that migrated must be talents.

This is the age of globalisation,dunno how many tiong, pinoys, cecas,monkey and rat etc et c has fled their homelands and migrated in the last 20 years.its more like the age of refugees.

Sillypore just money laundering and casinos plus some tourists attraction enough liao

everywhere u see is not looking like any good news job, happiness, etc how to live these days?

My decision to migrate had little to do with PAP. More to do with horrible hot humid weather and kiasu kiasee sinkies.

For the record I am not part of brain drain. I am a nobody and Singapore is better off without me as I am without Sg.
You’re too modest. Should at least consider yourself as valuable Sinkie sperm drain.

Nope.

Look the talents of the world are not conforming idiots like me. Become doctor. Smart people who are creative and driven and brilliant do not become doctors. Especially in Singapore. Same goes for those scholars.

Unique creative super smart people get bored doing mundane things like practice medicine. It is only in sinkieland where parents get proud their kids become doctors.

True talents do groundbreaking work. They become multimillionaires from the things they create.

Doctors are not like that.

I am a loser. Simple as that.

I rescued my family's life by migrating to Canada. If I had stayed in sg we would have a tough time.

agreed that stinkies dun have talent

don't agree that stinkies have any enduring advanages over anybody.

stinkies lived a bubble under LKY and since then

but the bubble has been collapsing/imploding for some time now.

may not burst, or may burst.

but implosion of stinkypura is dead certain.

the old model won't work anymore
I think the new model is working great,just that sinkies aren't able to adapt and hence extinction.

Ok here's the truth.

There ain't any talented or brainy Sinkies. Look at our scholars CCS .... We don't have rocket, nuclear or quantum scientist. We don't have real biolabs for medical and chemical warfare research facilities. FFS we don't even have skirmishes not to mention real war experiences.

We don't have mega building structures engineers or big offshore bankers. Simply put we have nothing to cultivate great minds and even foreign labourers, cecas and chinks are better than us.

We used to have sum seng kia now only spoilt brats like SongFa Bak kut teh types.

Our survivability is due to a supered infrastructure built by LKY and our basic ways of cleanliness, robust healthcare system and peaceful society hence a nice but expensive big city for the world rich people to enjoy and stay hence we're selling our properties as we keep building but it's not gonna last forever.

Hence more and more of us become taxi drivers, food & online goods delivery man, hawkers, insurance & properties agent, small F&B shops owners and some small business owners but constantly bullied by 'Sovereigns', AMDK and the more well to do foreigners. Life here is extremely challenging as our HDB flats goes into end of first phase 99 years lease.

Sinkies slowly will lose the last thing they own that's worthy.

The younger generation will slog out their entire life both husband and wife and hardly able to survive not to mention raising kids and taking care of their old folks. Hence the government knows and the rising medisave or base CPF retentions.

Sinkies are the most proud howlian, kaykiang kpkb people on earth living in a very beautiful city state believing they're great and free but actual fact, small minded, vulnerable and pathetic slaves....

What brain drain.. farking laff die me. You're not brought up to be able to think for yourselves. Only in schools exams but not street smart hence the top IQ of the world survey just an illusion don't take it seriously, fools.

Is it not ? lol........

Nothing wrong with being a.mediocre average fishing village if we knew where we stand and realise our limitations and learn how to live as happy a lives as we can,2001 Singapore was near the peak of sinkie coolie advancement and development I believe,23,000 gdppc.

The problem arises when some people have delusions of grandeur and expectations starts to stray far from reality and we get crushed into an impossible position,where dreams exceed ability.desperation,paranoia,pain and disappointment ensues,then the government resorts to artificial implants and surgery,turning what was one natural and beautiful and still relatively sane into a dystopian freak of nature.

True talents do groundbreaking work. They become multimillionaires from the things they create.

Doctors are not like that.
Not this guy.
https://www.forbes.com/profile/jean-paul-and-martine-clozel/#2f03f5f21732
[/QUOTE]

He is more a pharmaceuticals guy. Trained as cardiologist but later did pharmacology and physiology.

Ans he did create a pharmaceutical company that specializes in certain types of drugs. So why not that guy? Exactly as I said. True talents create things.

Not serve peopel one at a time like doctors and prostitutes.

Looks like everyone misses the biggest factor for the exodus:

PAP

PAP is responsible for the exodus but not in the way you perceive.

I left thanks to the PAP not because of the PAP. Without the PAP I would not have made enough money to retire early. I'd still be stuck in Singapore probably driving a taxi or doing food delivery or getting beaten up and insulted by Ang Mohs and CECA indians as a security guard.

Your explanation points exactly and solely to PAP. PAP cannot run away from being responsible for it however you look at it.

You cannot cherry pick the credit you want and refuse the consequences when PAP has declared everything in SG is due to them.

Kinda ironic u have to leave ur own birthland because it government made it possible....and become a filthy immigrant in another country....not expat mind u.

Cause usually people love their homeland,how many ang mohs have u heard wanted to leave their country and migrate to Asia or africa

Kinda ironic u have to leave ur own birthland because it government made it possible....and become a filthy immigrant in another country....not expat mind u.

Cause usually people love their homeland,how many ang mohs have u heard wanted to leave their country and migrate to Asia or africa

"Birthland" doesn't mean much in this day and age. A large percentage of inhabitants in the large cities around the world were born somewhere else.

Once finances are not an issue people go to places that suit their lifestyles and aspirations regardless of where they are in the world.

I probably have one more major move in me and I'd like to move back to Asia at some point but the weather has to be suitable. I'm thinking of the central highlands of Vietnam. I'll have access to slave labour for all my needs.

Your explanation points exactly and solely to PAP. PAP cannot run away from being responsible for it however you look at it.

You cannot cherry pick the credit you want and refuse the consequences when PAP has declared everything in SG is due to them.

I'm neither giving credit nor laying blame. I'm just explaining why I was able to move somewhere else.