• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Unspoken: SG's Brain Drain

totally agreed. most Sinkies (estimates 60-70%) are frogs in a well materialistic assholes.

Only reason why this city is lumber one is our Neighbours are made up of bigger assholes inferior races.
That’s why I laugh at the fact the amerikkka trying to stir SEA Cuntries against Tiongkok.

Only chance is tiongkok has internal collapse otherwise don’t bank on it.

Talk about frogs living in a well.

In which world is stinkypura number one?

Malaysia has been ffaaaar more successful in containing covid-19 than stinkypura. speaks volumes on the incompetent inept PAP-pigs run stinkypura.

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/nati...rld-in-tackling-covid-19-pandemic/ar-BB15tFHT

Malaysia Ranked As Top 5 Best Countries In The World In Tackling COVID-19 Pandemic

Iylia Adreena
a group of people standing in a room: Malaysia Ranked As Top 5 Best Countries In The World In Tackling COVID-19 Pandemic
© Provided by Rojak Daily Malaysia Ranked As Top 5 Best Countries In The World In Tackling COVID-19 Pandemic
Our battle against flattening the pandemic curve in Malaysia may have seen positive progress as of the last few weeks and it’s all thanks to all of our hardworking frontliners.

And what better way to show our frontliners that their hard work have finally paid off after Malaysia has been recognised as the ‘Top Five Countries In The World To Contain COVID-19”.

According to Bernama, Senior Minister (Security Cluster), Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that Malaysia has been recognised as among the five nations in the world, to have succeeded in controlling the spread of COVID-19.

The recognition comes after a global survey where the government's actions in controlling the spread of the virus, was well accepted by the people.

a group of people wearing costumes: And we couldn't have done it without them.
© Bernama And we couldn't have done it without them.

"People acceptance of the government's actions received recognition in a global survey where Malaysia was ranked among the top five countries in the world, with the highest public approval," he said during the daily press conference on 14 June.

"Today is the 89th day of the MCO, which had certainly been difficult in the initial stages, more so when the EMCO entailing a full lockdown on businesses and movement, was enforced in the affected areas.”

"With the people’s support and profound sacrifices of our frontliners, we have successfully controlled the spread and flattened the COVID-19 curve," he said.

Well done, Malaysians and our national heroes – the frontliners! Let’s keep up the good work and set an example for other nations in the world. Together we can fight against the spread of COVID-19.

https://time.com/5824039/singapore-outbreak-migrant-workers/

Why Singapore, Once a Model for Coronavirus Response, Lost Control of Its Outbreak

BY HILLARY LEUNG

APRIL 20, 2020 7:15 AM EDT
Singapore was once seen as a model for how to hold back the coronavirus. But now the tiny city-state, with a population of 5.6 million, has the most reported coronavirus cases in Southeast Asia.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...s-ranking-as-one-of-the-world039s-top-doctors

Health Minister lauds Health DG Noor Hisham's ranking as one of the world's top doctors
645553.JPG

PETALING JAYA: Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba has congratulated health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah (pic) for being recognised as one of the top three doctors worldwide handling the Covid-19 pandemic.
Chinese broadcaster China Global TV Network (CGTN) reported on Tuesday (April 14) that Dr Noor Hisham was a “trusted face” to Malaysians, thanks to his consistent updates on Covid-19, including social media platforms, to inform the public as well as using facts and figures to make decisions.

CGTN reported that his daily press briefings have become “must-watch TV” for updates on cases and lauded his calm demeanour when explaining why movement control order (MCO) measures are needed.
The Health Minister shared the report on his Facebook page calling it: “a special tribute to the country’s medical field with the recognition of Dr Noor Hisham as one of the world’s top three doctors” in handling Covid-19.
“I, as the Health Minister of Malaysia, and all the members of the Health Ministry are proud of the director-general's achievement. Congratulations from all of us!” said Dr Adham Baba in a Facebook post on Wednesday (April 15).

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nat...s-dr-noor-hisham-one-of-world039s-top-doctors

China's CGTN names Dr Noor Hisham one of world's top doctors

645037.JPG

PETALING JAYA: Health director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah is among the “top doctors” in the world named by a Chinese TV station for his approach in handling the Covid-19 pandemic.

According to a report from China Global TV Network (CGTN), Dr Hisham is one of the three leading doctors in the fight to stop the spread of the Covid-19 virus, along with the US' infectious disease expert Dr Anthony Fauci and New Zealand’s director-general of health Ashley Bloomfield.

'nuff said.

your commie overlords say one.

Sg has always taken pride, and Wooden Goh The Seat Warmer, loves to take jibes and pokes fun at Malaysia for its brain drain. Of course SG benefits from Malaysia's brain drain as these contribute to its economy.

But what remains unsaid and severely under discussed is the elephant in the room:

SG BRAIN DRAIN!!!!

Undoubtedly the brain drain of our citizens to others is detrimental to our ecosystem. If only SG can stem this drain, we would not need as much influx of some fake under qualified citizens from third world countries.

I personally have known many of these individuals who left our shores. For a myriad of reasons but one common factor that these individuals cite is SG's political system. Many mentioned it as stifling and rigged (for want of a better word). These are mostly degree educated and those that aren't are skilled in many other areas. Some, when they move will haul their whole families out with them.

Until today PAP has not even mentioned it and refuse to calculate the economic costs of it all.

I wish that this issue is put on greater urgency and spotlighted with measures put in place to help convince these individuals that SG is the place to be, simply because currently there aren't anything done at all..

Also individual should post more of their stories and how they want the SG government to do for them so that they will not decide to pack up and leave, bringing eventually they and their parents/family's CPF, bank deposits, stocks and shares, HDB which in some instances can come up to millions.

This is something going forward we cannot afford. So PAP wake up your idea.
You must be daft if u think PAP would rather have brain stay, and compete with their generals and silver serpants to be MPs. :rolleyes:

I see no Malaysian shits go big either leh. Unless u count Jo loh. :rolleyes:

Jiuhu chinks talk themselves up.

Can't achieve sh*t anywhere in real life.

Scammers, fraudsters, liars, cheaters, scoundrels. That's what those pig trotter slurping chinks are, always have been.

this one made it.

opening her pussy for ang mohs to fvck her blind does not count as achievement.

even then she supposedly joined this profession coz she got raped by ang mohs before and got hooked. :biggrin:

You made your point. If only you did, daughter dearest @ginfreely wouldn't have gone JB....
Stop disgracing your religion using a religious avatar while insulting a virgin a whore. Pui your filthy Malaysian Indian whore mother phua cb raised coward beast spewing evil filthy lies of me everywhere everyday with so much Malaysian pride.

Jiuhu chinks talk themselves up.

Can't achieve sh*t anywhere in real life.

Scammers, fraudsters, liars, cheaters, scoundrels. That's what those pig trotter slurping chinks are, always have been.
So kind abang Najib gib chan that ingrate cheat him betray country still dowan admit. Your kind are the worse! :mad:

My departure had nothing to do with the political system. It was all about how fucked up the country is with regards to weather, lack of space, entertainment and long term viability.

And last but not least.... that horrible pidgin called Singlish that makes me cringe.

My decision to migrate had little to do with PAP. More to do with horrible hot humid weather and kiasu kiasee sinkies.

For the record I am not part of brain drain. I am a nobody and Singapore is better off without me as I am without Sg.

To all members and readers:

Be wary of Fake Immigrants, Fake Canadians, Fake Doctors and Incorrigible Liars. :wink:

1595169882702.png

top sinkie talents end up in sillycon valley. the hardware architect responsible for the design of the mac pro tower is a sinkie. the chip designers who worked on the nvidia gpu are sinkies. the data scientist who helps netflix becum what it is today is a sinkie (charbor not named gan). some early google employees with huge stock options are sinkies. this early batch are all retired multimillionaires now. many sinkies who worked for hp, then silicon graphics, then sun microsystems are retired and playing the stock market to becum wealthier. some join fb early and reap the stock option rewards. there’s one sinkie genius phd in cryptology from u of austin texas who can’t find challenge and career in sg that treasure his specialty thus he ends up working for ebay in campbell. another who’s the world’s expert in cryptology for banking transactions left sg long time ago and ends up in the valley semi retired and consulting with fintech startups. sg just doesn’t have the depth, critical mass, challenge, career prospects (and cash rewards) to attract and retain the world’s topmost talents. 69% of the cream are concentrated in sillycon valley. there’s little to no competition. even the cheating and conniving tiongs have little to no choice but to plant their industrial spies and top talent in the valley to learn, copy, and steal. there’s a huge huawei campus in santa clara even though they have hardly any business in the u.s., and there’s a baidu center next to the google sunnyvale campus. there’s alibaba, tencent, xiaomi (spy office) presence too.

Agree. Who say no Sinkie talents? Please lah any damn place will also have its share of talents, even a tiny place. Too bad the country cannot match up with their aspirations.

our venerable lee kuan yew said the top brain from our singapore go to united states.

https://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080213-49492.html

S'pore loses 1,000 top talents yearly: MM Lee
blank.gif
SINGAPORE is losing about 1,000 of its best and brightest every year and the numbers are growing, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said, sounding the alarm on the severity of the brain drain.
And the main magnet for these talents is not regional powerhouse China, but the United States and other developed English-speaking countries, he told the United Press International news agency in an interview earlier this month.
Citing figures of Singaporeans who gave up their citizenship and took out their savings and CPF funds, he said this meant 'losing about, at the top end, 1,000 a year, which is about - if you take the top 30 per cent of the population - about four or five per cent'.

Mr Lee believes this exodus could only grow because 'every year, there are more people going abroad for their first or second degree'.

Some of these Singaporean talents head for China, but return eventually because, at the end of the day, they do not want to compete with the Chinese, he said.
'You go to China, you're going to compete against 1,300 million very bright fellows, hardworking, starving. Do you stand a chance to be on top of that pole? No.'
'But if you go there as a Singaporean with a different base, speaking English which they can't, with connections to the world, then you've got a different platform.'
In comparison, the pull of US is difficult to reverse, he said, noting that American firms recruited bright Singaporean students straight out of universities there.
After acclimatising to life and work in the US, 'if they decide to take the Green Card and settle in America, then I think we've lost them', said Mr Lee.
Singaporeans who do not want the stiff competition in the US go to Australia and Canada, he added.
The brain drain has been a regular issue addressed by MM Lee, who has repeatedly said that this is Singapore's Achilles heel.
To stem this loss of talent, Singapore has wooed many top professionals from China and India here, he said.
The draw for the Chinese is that their children can learn both English and Chinese, while the Indians like Singapore because it is close to home, yet a step up in terms of First World infrastructure.
'The trouble is many of the Chinese then use us as a stepping stone to go to America, where the grass is greener.'

our venerable lee kuan yew said the top brain from our singapore go to united states.

https://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20080213-49492.html

S'pore loses 1,000 top talents yearly: MM Lee
blank.gif
SINGAPORE is losing about 1,000 of its best and brightest every year and the numbers are growing, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has said, sounding the alarm on the severity of the brain drain.
And the main magnet for these talents is not regional powerhouse China, but the United States and other developed English-speaking countries, he told the United Press International news agency in an interview earlier this month.
Citing figures of Singaporeans who gave up their citizenship and took out their savings and CPF funds, he said this meant 'losing about, at the top end, 1,000 a year, which is about - if you take the top 30 per cent of the population - about four or five per cent'.

Mr Lee believes this exodus could only grow because 'every year, there are more people going abroad for their first or second degree'.

Some of these Singaporean talents head for China, but return eventually because, at the end of the day, they do not want to compete with the Chinese, he said.
'You go to China, you're going to compete against 1,300 million very bright fellows, hardworking, starving. Do you stand a chance to be on top of that pole? No.'
'But if you go there as a Singaporean with a different base, speaking English which they can't, with connections to the world, then you've got a different platform.'
In comparison, the pull of US is difficult to reverse, he said, noting that American firms recruited bright Singaporean students straight out of universities there.
After acclimatising to life and work in the US, 'if they decide to take the Green Card and settle in America, then I think we've lost them', said Mr Lee.
Singaporeans who do not want the stiff competition in the US go to Australia and Canada, he added.
The brain drain has been a regular issue addressed by MM Lee, who has repeatedly said that this is Singapore's Achilles heel.
To stem this loss of talent, Singapore has wooed many top professionals from China and India here, he said.
The draw for the Chinese is that their children can learn both English and Chinese, while the Indians like Singapore because it is close to home, yet a step up in terms of First World infrastructure.
'The trouble is many of the Chinese then use us as a stepping stone to go to America, where the grass is greener.'

The Indians also want to step over to USA/Canada/Australia but they are not as talented as the PRCs.

The fact is many of the research institutes (AI, CPUs, Biotech, Pharma) in USA are staffed with PRCs, with their numbers double of Indians due to their superiority in mathematics.

How come straits times not gloating about this? And how did these sinkies end up over there? They studied in US universities?

The Indians also want to step over to USA/Canada/Australia but they are not as talented as the PRCs.

The fact is many of the research institutes (AI, CPUs, Biotech, Pharma) in USA are staffed with PRCs, with their numbers double of Indians due to their superiority in mathematics.
Cannot be. CEO's are mostly indians.