• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Rape of Nanjing

I told that to my PRC colleagues and they hate me too LOL.

They always say "Your body flow with Chinese blood & why you betray us?"
And my reply to them "FYI, since the mongolians raped you all, no more pure chinese liao :D "
Almost got myself killed on that statement. :)

ask them to watch this and know what is communist!!!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YI37Sz-Eau0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YI37Sz-Eau0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

300,000, be that as it may. Losing a battle is losing a battle. Worse, it was abandonment of Nanjing by KMT troops, to save manpower and ammo against CCP troops. Morally, the Jap troops may be put on trial for excessive violence. Strategically, they were just following Genghis Khan art of war. When taking over a hostile large city with civilian population overwhelming your army, instill fear so that none dare resist, at whatever cost in human lives, this is warfare, not welfare.

Chiang Kai Shek cannot risk annihilation of the Chinese army in a futile defense of the capital. Once Shanghai was lost, Nanjing was indefensible but still he cannot abandon Nanjing without a fight thus the battle lasted a week.

The Chinese Nationalist Govt gave their all to defend China from 1937-1941. After USA entered the war, they did relax a little and stationed some troops to keep an eye on the Chinese Communists.

Why did the Japanese armies committed the Nanjing atrocities? Japan took heavy casualties in the Chinese stubborn defense of Shanghai a month ago. They lost 60K soldiers in Shanghai ( Japan underestimated figures ), the numbers way higher than expected. Their Military leaders were bitter and frustrated over what happened in Shanghai and vent their fury in Nanjing.

Japan war records indicated 600K were killed or missing in the 2nd Sino-Japanese war. The battle of Shanghai ( 60K deaths ) accounted for 10% or higher of their total deaths toll in the 8 years long war.

The Japs did indeed liberated the Asians..

I would agree..

and for the atrocities in SEA, some old folks would have told you that a fair share was done by Taiwanese and Korean soldiers serving in Japanese army during WWII.

Tonychat must be happy that Thailand was an ally of Japan during WW2!!!

:D

I totally agree! great info from you.i have my own to share too.my grandfather was once working for a Japanese official during the Japan occupation in Singapore.Well, my grandfather told me this official and his men treated him quite ok.
well, it's logical that when you fight them so fiercely and killed alot of their men during their invasion of Singapore, they will react angrily of course.

At least now, alot of Japanese are regretting over their past.Look here...

<object width="480" height="385">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2KQzrDdlPDc?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></object>

im surprise that your grandfather survive after the war. a lot of 汉奸 were killed when the war is over.

sorry guys, this is a bit out of topic.

during japanese occupation in sg, there are taiwanese and korean japanese troops in sg. this is according to my father who survived the occupation. those taiwanese and korean wear japanese troops uniform and performed duty in sg.

towards the end of occupation, they even use the military issue items and canned food to exchange fresh food with local farmers. some even worked for local farmers to get fresh food. for koreans they communicate by writing Chinese words. language cannot understand, but surprisingly they know how to write Chinese words. they used to work in my grandfather's farm for food.

just something to share.

sorry that i never complete the story. those 先锋were the elite of the japanese armies. when they made it cross the causeway, they were very brutal! killed anyone along the way and rape gals! :oIo: where got discipline! :oIo: my father eldest brother was killed by them. :oIo:

its those troops that arrived later to occupy sg were more civilized. some japs with taiwanese and korean troops. they didnt involve in any fighting, they just occupy and maintain the peace till surrender. during the day those occupation force were repatriated back to jap, a lot of people throw bottles on the road to let those troops march on the broken bottles. too bad no pictures or video to show. i think the so call heritage board chia liao bee civil servants, dont even bother to record all these history of sg. only think of how to cover the ass of lky and miw. :oIo:

My dad, told me that even the Japs are cruel in the beginning but after they settled in, they were very fair to the locals as they punished the locals and their own soldiers the same way when anyone committed an offence like stealing or robberies.

During the Jap. occupation, my dad told me they did not even need to close their doors to sleep as there wer no robberies and thieves. It was very peaceful.

They were allowed to open all sorts of businesses expect arms, drugs and robbery.........the rest like strip clubs, gambling, were OK.

Also the Japs never tried to change the local culture....the Chinese still spoke their dielects (now Singapore PAP do away with dialects) and they thought the locals lots of things like: making things out of rubber, plant food to survive, first-aid etc.

They are quite fair at giving food ration to those who worked for them as volunteer fire fighters, guards etc.

My dad was a trainee dentist under a Jap before he returned to Japan and then came back to Singapore as one of the high ranking army officer to occupy it. He put up notice in the Chinese newspaper many times to seek for my dad. When my dad responded to his newpaper notice, he was shocked to see his former Jap boss was such a big gun.

Then he persuaded my dad to work for him to service the Jap soldiers who had lots of dental problem because of the hot weather in Singapore compare to Japan. The military dental clinic also treated local civilians.

His Jap boss was so good to him that when my dad married my mother, the boss provided his own army vehicle together with a Jap army driver to drive them.

Also, his boss told him that when the foot soldiers first entered a country they were made up by lots of conscripts from Korea and Taiwan and they lack the discipline of the Japs. Thus lots of lottings and rapes were also committed by the former and it was very hard to stop them as they took it as part of their reward.

a lot of 汉奸 were killed when the war is over, did your dad survive?

Chinese_head%2C_Nanking_massacre.JPG

a lot of 汉奸 were killed when the war is over, did your dad survive?

Not fair to say that his old man was 汉奸. He wasn't betraying his own people to pass info to the Jap. Just dental treatment only.

You cannot tell the difference? To you, everyone who work for the Jap are 汉奸? Ghoosh

:rolleyes:

wah japs so good ah!!:eek::rolleyes:

Damn i wish they were never kicked out of sg. We should all be speaking jap.

Japan's national character was like their marathon runners - they stopped running when they saw no hope of winning. ( Li Zongren )

anyone see Japanese marathon runners run before? :D

wah japs so good ah!!:eek::rolleyes:

Damn i wish they were never kicked out of sg. We should all be speaking jap.

The Japs in WW2 were medieval mentalities in modern uniforms. They were the only major power to believe in beheading a few for display to shock and cower the masses who resist into obedience. Even German gassing of Jews was done as covertly and secretly as possible. That worked against them in the end. If we look the the map of the British empire from 1800 to 1950, relatively little fighting or killing were involved in subduing and conquering and ultimately relinquishing, and we're talking about a quarter of the earth.

In world wars, most of the colonised people were even willing to fight and die on British side. If Japan had learned to master that, east Asia would be a Japanese sphere today. But they chose the Qin Shihuang and Mongolian way, and we all know what happened to them, flash in the pan. The British and Americans calculated that well and cleaned up Japan (and Germany) well. That we have to give it them.

1) This is a reason why Beijing will never bow down to Western dictat. US wants Yuan to appreciate better talk behind close doors. China at that time was split by foreign powers, with an internal civil war. HK was controlled by Brits till 97.

2) Japan was able to get that far because of civil war. But they bid off more than they can chew forgetting the size of the country. Perhaps all these show and tell methods to try and control a nation backfired. It could have harderned resolve to kick them out.

The Japs in WW2 were medieval mentalities in modern uniforms. They were the only major power to believe in beheading a few for display to shock and cower the masses who resist into obedience. That worked against them in the end. If we look the the map of the British empire from 1800 to 1950, relatively little fighting or killing were involved in subduing and conquering and ultimately relinquishing, and we're talking about a quarter of the earth. In world wars, most of the colonised people were even willing to fight and die on British side. If Japan had learned to master that, east Asia would be a Japanese sphere today. But they chose the Qin Shihuang and Mongolian way, and we all know what happened to them, flash in the pan.

Japan was able to get that far because of civil war. But they bid off more than they can chew forgetting the size of the country. Perhaps all these show and tell methods to try and control a nation backfired. It could have harderned resolve to kick them out.

Japan never wanted the whole China. The initial plan was a whirlwind invasion and conquer as many territories as possible and force the Chinese Nationalist Govt to sue for peace. Under the treaty, Japan will take over large parts of China Northern provinces and China will recognize Manchukuo independence.

Japanese military leaders promised their emperor that the war will be over in six to nine months. What the Japanese didn't expect was to get bogged down in Shanghai for three months. Everything changed from then on. Any chances of an early ceasefire between China and Japan ended in Shanghai.

Holy fuck!!!!

We have wronged the japs.

Damn i didn;t know they were so righteous.

I guess as a chinese i should change my name to a jap one.

Damn as for those of you whom had your forefathers killed by japs hey STFU assholes. The japs are good . Your forefathers are bunch of no good chinks.

chinks= no good, japs = good.

Okay.

hey guys what's the pt of all this BS talk.

At the end of the day. It's all going to be summarized as chinese = no good, japs = good.

Let's just get things into perspective.

Better learn more jap.

At least as chinese we can pass off as japs.

Hey when i was in japan they spoke to me in japanese. I felt like i was one of them unlike this sinkie country where they treat the better that look the opposite of them better.

Not fair to say that his old man was 汉奸. He wasn't betraying his own people to pass info to the Jap. Just dental treatment only.

You cannot tell the difference? To you, everyone who work for the Jap are 汉奸? Ghoosh

:rolleyes:

:) u go tell that to those parents, siblings or relatives kena killed by japanese troops or those female relatives kena rape by japanese troops. see what happened to u. :D by the way, try go and tell that to your elder relatives that survive the jap occupation, see how they will spank u!