• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat The Official TCSS Thread

Re: Super Sunday Futball predictions

manutd still the safest bet.:D
chelsea cannot be trusted.:eek:

Same here. My balls very small. Maybe for 20 matches, there will be a $500 bet from me. But weekly turnover no small sum. Anywhere between 50-100k! As for your theory, better not speak too soon. My record was 8-9 consecutive losses. Some bets double up, kena 'die father jialak'. Happened about 6 years ago. I recall throwing the pager into the sky soemwhere in Yishun. It was that frustrating. The last match was between A Madrid and another team.

you big gambler. i usually $300-$400 per night last time.

i don't double up bets to recover losses, really can't take that pressure. :D

manutd still the safest bet.:D
chelsea cannot be trusted.:eek:

Liverpool worst team to bet on.
they won 3-0 against minnow Wolves. i sort of expected the usual Liverpool upset by lowly clubs this morning.

yes liverpool another one. against the minows they humbled. u bet on them, they lost. u bet against them, they won.:D
right now liverpool fans might tink their club is in hot form...they are mounting a title challenge...they will see..:D

wah ha ha...i happy my prediction wrong...

who lost big on man c?

They are playing cat and mouse game with punters. Some Liverfool supporters think they kelong. And Kuyt just rediscovered his form unlike the other ₤50 million flop. :D

Moyes has my respect as a coach but he and Capello are good friends (playing 9-0-1 formation) and their games are boring to watch. One thing that is easy to predict is that Everton games are low scoring. :D

Jan 30, 2012 12:00:00 PM

Lecce's Massimiliano Benassi a giant amongst men in Inter upset

It seemed like a foregone conclusion. Inter had been on fire, winning their previous seven Serie A matches. Lecce found themselves at the other end of the table, but managed to exact revenge for their 4-1 trouncing at San Siro earlier in the season with a surprise 1-0 win over Claudio Ranieri's men. Serse Cosmi will have Massimiliano Benassi to thank, with the 30-year-old keeping Inter's all-star cast at bay for 90 minutes.

You'll have to try harder than that ...

<tbody>
</tbody>
2jc69z5.jpg

More Serie A matches fall victim to extreme weather conditions

After Juventus' trip to Parma was called off yesterday, two more matches in Italy's top flight have been postponed on Wednesday evening due to the poor weather

Feb 1, 2012 11:25:00 AM

By Enis Koylu

165413hp2.jpg
More Serie A matches are set to fall victim to the extreme weather conditions gripping Italy, after Juventus' trip to Parma was called off just 45 minutes before kick-off.

Bologna's clash with Fiorentina has officially been postponed, with the Stadio Renato Dell'Ara club confirming the weather as the cause.

"The game between Bologna and Fiorentina game that should have been held today, Wednesday February 1 for Matchday 21, has been postponed due to bad weather," a statement on the club's official website read.

Another game that will not be taking place as originially scheduled is Catania's trip to Siena, with the hosts saying that concerns over safety prompted the decision.

"The security operations group, which met this morning, took the view that there were concerns over safety for the conditions for the match between Siena and Catania," the club confirmed.

Elsewhere in Italy's top flight, Atalanta's match with Genoa, Cesena's trip to Napoli, Udinese's meeting with Lecce, Lazio's encounter with Milan and Palermo's visit to Inter remain unaffected.

Today's predictions :

Queen's Park Rangers + 1/2
Roma level
Lazio + 1/4
Udinese - 1
Arsenal - 1
Blackburn Rovers - 1/4
Fulham over 2 1/2

Chok dee !

BPL - makan ALL except pang Sunderland.

Serie A - Atalanta, Bologna, Roma, Inter, Lazio, Siena, Cesena, Udinese.

Spain Cup - Valencia and over.

<embed src="http://www.clocklink.com/clocks/5012-black.swf?TimeZone=GMT0800&" width="151" height="50" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">

Roma-Inter switched to Sunday

Lega Calcio had previously moved the game to an earlier kick-off on Saturday to combat the adverse weather conditions but it is now set to go ahead the following day

Feb 3, 2012 3:15:00 PM

165499hp2.jpg

Roma's Serie A showdown with Inter at the Stadio Olimpico has been moved to Sunday as the current cold snap continues to wreak havoc with the Serie A fixture list.

Lega Calcio had already decided to switch the scheduled Saturday evening game to a 15:00CET kick-off but they have now also opted to move it back 24 hours to give it the best possible chance of going ahead.

However, Cesena's clash with Catania, which had also been rearranged for 15:00CET on Saturday, has now been postponed because of the adverse weather conditions.

Sunday's programme remains intact, but the scheduled evening kick-off between Milan and Napoli at San Siro has been moved to 15:00CET.

The meeting between Genoa and Lazio at the Luigi Ferraris will still go ahead as planned at 12:30CET on Sunday.

The heavy snowfall in Italy over the past few days resulted in four matches being called off in midweek.

Lega Calcio has now announced that Parma versus Juventus and Atalanta against Genoa will now take place on February 15 at 18:30CET.

Meanwhile, the games between Bologna and Fiorentina and Siena and Catania have been rescheduled for the same time on February 21.

West Ham United - 3/4
Arsenal - 1 1/2
Hannover + 1/4
Hoffenheim under 2 1/2
Leverkusen over 2 3/4

Roma's Serie A showdown with Inter at the Stadio Olimpico has been moved to Sunday as the current cold snap continues to wreak havoc with the Serie A fixture list.

They not scared the result another 4-4 meh? :D

Interesting BPL games this weekend:

Chelsea vs Man Utd: Man Utd got goalkeeper problem, play 20 yo De Gea or 20 yo Amos? Chelsea missing jackass Terry to injury and cashley cole to suspension. :o

Liverpool vs Spurs: Suarez and Gerrard will be back. :p

Stoke vs Sunderland: Will the adrenaline rush continue? :D

Chelsea vs Man Utd: Man Utd got goalkeeper problem, play 20 yo De Gea or 20 yo Amos?

656887_10_preview.jpg
Ferguson ready to bring De Gea back
Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to thrust David de Gea back into the spotlight for Manchester United's Barclays Premier League trip to Chelsea on Sunday.

Harry Redknapp: Becks on the Brain

20i8cc6.jpg

Harry Redknapp has stated that he spent more time thinking about David Beckham than he did dealing with his Monaco bank account.

Speaking to jurors about a $100,000 cash transfer made in 2003 from Monaco to ex-Portsmouth chairman Milan Mandaric's US account, Redknapp said: 'We were playing Manchester United at Old Trafford, a massive game for Portsmouth. I was thinking about who was marking David Beckham when I was signing that form.'

The Tottenham boss managed to fit a couple of gags into his testimony including recalling his defence of 21-year-old Peter Crouch in 2001, when he told Milan Mandaric 'He's a good investment, he is improving, he's getting stronger, he's getting taller.'

He also rubbished the suggestion he is a brilliant businessman and claimed he has a history of poor investments stating: 'I'm a fantastic football manager. I'm not a hard-headed businessman.

However, Redknapp's mood turned sour when he interrupted giving his evidence to to tell detective David Manley: 'Mr Manley, will you stop staring at me. I know you are trying to cause me a problem.'

The case continues.