• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Official Euro 2012 Thread

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
I think this is the most boring tournament i've ever seen,seriuosly i fall asleep while watch them
really regret paying starhub for the subscription..
maybe if ramseth is around to comment it would be different cause i like his tips alot
during the world cup..shiok i make $$$ because i betted against him..someone told me he's dead..is it true.:eek:

Helder Postiga

I think this is the most boring tournament i've ever seen,seriuosly i fall asleep while watch them
maybe if ramseth is around to comment it would be different cause i like his tips alot
during the world cup..shiok i make $$$ because i betted against him..someone told me he's dead..is it true.:eek:

You are making use of him. But you can bet the opposite of what Kev the psychic chicken and the two arrowanas at Qian Hu picked. That stupid chicken picked Czechs to win. :biggrin:

http://www.qianhu.com/content/announcement/announceHuat.asp

L_190824_news.jpg

Cruxx

From my Gul office, I can see Greece preparing 4 double decker buses to be parked in their own penalty box against Germany tonite.:biggrin:. But the Krauts will still win the game with a 2-0 scoreline..

C'mon Deutschland!!!

Boss, I also think 2-0 :biggrin:

Cruxx

KNN no 0-0 in this tournament and you call it the most boring ever? :rolleyes:

THE_CHANSTER

One German player that really caught my eye is the defender Matt Hummels.. A really classy player comfortable on the ball..

For me, it's Mesut Özil. Class mid-field player whose still only 23.
This German team is still only playing at 75% of their true potential and I see no obvious weakness in defense, midfield or attack.

Really cannot see Greece winning tonite.

Cruxx

This German team is still only playing at 75% of their true potential and I see no obvious weakness in defense, midfield or attack.

There are weaknesses in their defence. Just ask the Swiss :biggrin:

Cruxx

the handicap favours German to win at least 2 goals.:biggrin:

Hope he can spark up the midfield
ozil.jpg

I think 0-0 at HT. Then Germany score 1 around the 80th min, forcing the Greeks to abandon their bus and come out to attack. Injury time, Germany exploit the space to score a second. :biggrin:

One German player that really caught my eye is the defender Matt Hummels.. A really classy player comfortable on the ball..

One of the best defenders in Europe.
Brave and commanding in the air too, one of the reasons why Dortmund won the Bundesliga.
Strange that he used to be a Bayern Munich player, that's possibly their weakest position.
Germany also have arguably the best goalie in Neuer, best midfielder in Schewni and best striker in Gomez.
Lots of options on the bench too.

There are weaknesses in their defence. Just ask the Swiss :biggrin:

That was partly because Herr Per was playing that night.
That German guy in this forum will also tell you that Monchengladbach's teenage keeper Stegen was also being tried out.
Imo, Badstuber is not a top quality defender, good on the ball, can tackle but not commanding.

Cruxx

Greece must isolate Boateng with Samaras as often as possible if they were to stand a chance of winning. No Karagounis tonight. Wonder if the Greek Messi will start tonight. Hasn't even made a sub appearance yet.

[video=youtube;8jXS-6zjFyk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8jXS-6zjFyk[/video]

Guys, I go for under [email protected]. (over 2-2.5 is 1.670). No tips or news, just going for the best value bet. Suspect the odds will go up again over next few hours but me tired to monitor plates liaoz. Click selection and log out and also won't be watching the match.

Good luck to all bros out there. Huat Ah!

I'm just waiting for Schurrle to score his first goal of the tournament. :biggrin:

One of the best defenders in Europe.
Brave and commanding in the air too, one of the reasons why Dortmund won the Bundesliga.
Strange that he used to be a Bayern Munich player, that's possibly their weakest position.
Germany also have arguably the best goalie in Neuer, best midfielder in Schewni and best striker in Gomez.
Lots of options on the bench too.

This German side got so much talent and flair.. It would be Greek tragedy if the Greeks knock them out tonite..

Agree.. The Germans yet to play to their true potential.. The Germans have been churning out good teams consistently over the years.. I can only think of 2 campaigns where their tournaments ended up in disasters.. The World Cup 98 and Euro 2000..

Cruxx

Germany make three changes to their usual lineup. Greece playing three defensive midfielders.

Greece (4-3-2-1): Sifakis, Torosidis, Papadopoulos, Papastathopoulos, Tzavellas, Makos, Maniatis, Katsouranis, Ninis, Samaras, Salpingidis

Germany (4-2-3-1): Neuer - Boateng, Hummels, Badstuber, Lahm - Khedira, Schweinsteiger - Reus, Özil, Schürrle - Klose