• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The most overrated dishes..

Is fishypie the matire'd at zhihau's zi char stall?
Zi char stall where got gst and service charge one?

bro, ....bro fishypie zi char stall might have gst and service charge ..use their toliet also must pay 50cents ;)

Porridge with century egg

century.jpg

This one is freaking $5 bucks at CrystaL Jade.Hai, another kaa-chai-tow dish.

bro, ....bro fishypie zi char stall might have gst and service charge ..use their toliet also must pay 50cents ;)

ToiLet 50cts self service.$50 service aLso avaiLabLe on request.:o:)

toilet paper 10pieces $2.00 ;) washing hands using the tap water in yr toilet cost 30cents per sec .....huat ar !!!

Is it possible to go back to the food and less about toilet and others?

You are the REAL Boss ! ! .knn, not me ..:D

aiya ...mine only small biz ...sometimes i also no money to buy rice ...have to borrow from AK and erection ...i still own them 2 kg rice ....shsssssss...hope they forget liao .

MaLa tofu is aLso another $ miLking dish :

tofu.jpg

Tofu 30cts, 1 can of minced pork 90cts = $1.20 nia.:cool:
At Least $6 anywhere.

Got to be these two dishes :
Beansprouts with saltedfish: Price ranges from $8s/$10m/$12B from normaL zhi char staLLs & even more at Restaurants..... Basic ingredients are perhaps $1.50 max, just imagine the markup ! :(

Avian water is taken from water flowing freely out of the ground.
How much does it cost in the supermarket or pub?

Why can't people drink NEWater instead?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evian

Avian water is taken from water flowing freely out of the ground.
How much does it cost in the supermarket or pub?

Why can't people drink NEWater instead? ...
ya, man! ...

newater cums flowing freely out of ur body ... y dun dey even haf it in supermarts or pubs? ...

Anyone want to talk about food or zi char or not?
How come now talk about newater?
Btw, I saw Zorro drink a bottle of newater on TV once, hahaha.

Yeah, always like Zhi Char. Learn a little here and there from ex-gf's brother who works as a 'Head Hand' in one of the HDB kopi tiam zhi char stall. Both are from MY and must admit the MY folks are better in cooking.

I think zhi char is sunset industry. In olden days, almost all coffeeshops have a zhi char stall as anchor. Nowadays, very few coffeeshops have a zhi char stall. I think it's because of the double stall space and rental space required, also lack of serious zhi char chefs.

Yeah, always like Zhi Char. Learn a little here and there from ex-gf's brother who works as a 'Head Hand' in one of the HDB kopi tiam zhi char stall. Both are from MY and must admit the MY folks are better in cooking.

These days, the zi char stalls are trying to get innovative with their dishes.
Other than introducing new meats like crocodile and ostrich, they are also using things like beer, marmite, colas, etc in their dishes.
So in some stalls, u may be able to order marmite pork ribs king, or beer marinated chicken or something like that.