• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thailand is burning

yinyang

Thai army has called for new election!!! HUrray for PAD!!!!!!..
I have no political affiliation to either your beloved PAD or PPP. But you must be sick to take joy over the misery of latest turn of events, ie hijacking airport no less. If you were 1 of the many of thousands stranded, you'd still clap for joy and join the fracas? Does it occur to you it cost YOUR thailand bht50mil last night/today, just a ripple of negative consequences to cripple economy? Talk about the man-in-street trying to eke out honest living be done-in by anti-sinkie crusader.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/breaking_news/breakingnews.php?id=132308
:oIo:

And by same token, what a lame duck of PM

http://www.bangkokpost.com/breaking_news/breakingnews.php?id=132317

from the news in foreign media

PAD is like PAP elites, they think they are more educated and rich, and despies the poor.

they want to change from one man one vote system, to more educated, rich have more vote than poor.

even PAP dun dare to tell us that elite have more votes than peasants. PAD dare to even mention this, no one in the world even dare to say it loud.

PPP is like opposition in singapore, but poorer and smaller in numbers. concern about the poor. also found guilty in court for various offences?

dun you think so tonychat?

i am wondering why sinkies keeps seeing things in money terms. The protest is more than about money. It is about being fair to the people. about respect and love for the king. About things more than just money.

That is why sinkie dun understand that and if you observe the posts, many sinkies in this thread only see the thai protest is about money. Of course , i already know that sinkies is that shallow. That is an undeniable fact. Beside money, i dunno what things a sinkies will know. Nothing is the answer.

I think stopping all flights in the main airport is a bit too extreme for protest even for them.

can you believe how much trouble that will bring. it is a hub, where people move from europe to taiwan, and also thai airline hub to region, where you transit. Not all people who uses that airport visit thailand.

It is a massive disruption.

PAD - totally uncool

If PPP wins again, how?

If you are asking me this personally. I think the protest will continue. What will be the real outcome if ppp still hang in there, i dunno.

It is amazing what the protesters can do, taking over govt house and then take over the airport. I love it.

i wonder what sinkies are capable of? taking over money? nope, CPF still cannot touch leh. LOL!!!!!!!

I think stopping all flights in the main airport is a bit too extreme for protest even for them.

can you believe how much trouble that will bring. it is a hub, where people move from europe to taiwan, and also thai airline hub to region, where you transit. Not all people who uses that airport visit thailand.

PAD - totally uncool

That is exactly what they wanna do and they know that, to force PPP to get out from the govt stand. as the primer is out of the country.

myo539

Bros here familiar with Thailand may be aware that there's a prophecy that there is no Rama X. The monarchy ends with this present King. Some try to allay the fear by saying there is no 10th king, becos the next monarch is a Queen (the princess)...

Interesting piece of idea. Pity Thailand is usually a popular playground and for Sporeans, and businesses like to invest there include GLC companies. It's economy was also doing very well and relatively safe in the north - we enjoy lots of Thai fruits and other products. It's a pity to see it go down to the dogs - in the name of democracy!

In actual fact, those behind the demos (the wealthy fellows) have their own agenda.

myo539

Get screwed by your PAP govt while turning back and smile at them and ask them if they are screwing you comfortably. Sinkies in action.

Would you prefer to be in Singapore now, or in Thailand? Whatever it is there are no such nonsense happening here that is happening in Thailand. The gahment makes sure of that - that's the sort of stability that tourists and billion-dollar investors see in this country. You want some fun, then go to Thailand or Iraq or Sri Lanka.

Chee Soon Juan & company tried to create that chaos in Singapore. He had to be nipped in the bud.

eRRoRist

If you are asking me this personally. I think the protest will continue. What will be the real outcome if ppp still hang in there, i dunno.

It is amazing what the protesters can do, taking over govt house and then take over the airport. I love it.

i wonder what sinkies are capable of? taking over money? nope, CPF still cannot touch leh. LOL!!!!!!!

So where is the dear "democracy" that ppl are fighting for in this?? Protest will only stop when your party wins?? :confused:

saratogas

Come back from Chiang Mai a few days ago - Very peaceful. Enjoyed the greenery of nature but not very "Happening" place.

Einfield

PAD - totally uncool

PAD is also planting a seed for their own future.

What they have done, is to show that any mob, big enough, can cripple the country and force a legitimate government out.

When PAD is in power, his opposition can do the same to them.

End of the day, It is the country that will suffer.

eeoror88

PAD is also planting a seed for their own future.

What they have done, is to show that any mob, big enough, can cripple the country and force a legitimate government out.

When PAD is in power, his opposition can do the same to them.

End of the day, It is the country that will suffer.

Can't imagine the PPP and PAD supporters fighting with machetes, parangs and axes on the streets !! Scary !!:eek:

theblackhole

only two players in this mess...taksin and the monarchy....let us bet on which horse will win...but meanwhile bangkok is burning and thailand is in severe painful labour....

PJ Boy

i am wondering why sinkies keeps seeing things in money terms. The protest is more than about money. It is about being fair to the people. about respect and love for the king. About things more than just money.

Your immaturity shows. The PAD stands for less democracy and more elitism, more power to the rich. It has nothing to do with being fair to the people.

if you are so mature why sinkies are getting screwed by PAP daily and you people still vote for them? That is mature?

I am writing what Thai pple think of this protest and let you know what they will think. Having Thaksin around is mature.. hmmm i wonder...

silverfox@

if you are so mature why sinkies are getting screwed by PAP daily and you people still vote for them? That is mature?

I am writing what Thai pple think of this protest and let you know what they will think. Having Thaksin around is mature.. hmmm i wonder...

You are not even Thai citizen.
Like in the past you 'used' your thai friend to say all kinds of things about singapore, when its what you really want to say.
Now, again you write what your so-called thai people 'think' of this protest.

Why are you such a coward and can't produce something that you think of rather than making use of your own assumption and putting them as other's thoughts? :oIo: