• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thailand is burning

silverfox@

i'm really not surprised that the protestors could hold out this long withuot any financial backing from phantom financers. just hope this chapter doesnt swell into a civil war.

Protestors are mostly jobless people and paid to do all this. Not making up but from reliable sources. :o

pia

Bros here familiar with Thailand may be aware that there's a prophecy that there is no Rama X. The monarchy ends with this present King. Some try to allay the fear by saying there is no 10th king, becos the next monarch is a Queen (the princess)

Perhaps the King was afraid that Thaksin is THE ONE, and schemed to dispose him last time. Problem is Thaksin is now intent on revenge.

The prophecy may now be fulfilled. End of Monarchy soon for Thailand?

Smells of the Matrix rite? :biggrin:

eRRoRist

Paging for our Thai correspondent Mr TonyChat to give us his expert analysis and the undeniable unarguable TRUTH!! :smile:

suteerak1099

Protestors are mostly jobless people and paid to do all this. Not making up but from reliable sources. :o
i guess, its just their way of keeping the jobless ppl occupied & not free loading.

anyway, with or without the protests, life still goes on. the protestors may have seiged suvarnabhumi airport today, but it leaves me to wonder how well can they hold their fort in causing the airport from operating. at the end of the day, the anti-gov protestors r merely just shooting themselves in the foot. the longer this unrest, the more their countrymen, women & children suffer.

suteerak1099

Bros here familiar with Thailand may be aware that there's a prophecy that there is no Rama X. The monarchy ends with this present King. Some try to allay the fear by saying there is no 10th king, becos the next monarch is a Queen (the princess)

Perhaps the King was afraid that Thaksin is THE ONE, and schemed to dispose him last time. Problem is Thaksin is now intent on revenge.

The prophecy may now be fulfilled. End of Monarchy soon for Thailand?

Smells of the Matrix rite? :biggrin:
nobody really knows how & wat to expect if the world's longest reigning monarch realizes mortality. though there've been much saying that a figure-head is still necessary, to keep tradition alive.

oh well, we'll see what happens till then

Latest I heard. At the airport, one curry puff selling for US$5 and one bottle mineral water US$10 !!!:eek:

does that mean that thailand is no go zone now???

why STPB dun advertise now to pull in those angmoh that cannot go to thailand.

eeoror88

The 2 IRs not completed, how to entice them here ??

You expect them to look at the durian and merlion ah ??:eek:

No-go zones in Thailand are now Bangkok, Narathiwat, Pattani and Yala. There're still 70+ other provinces in Thailand, you know. :biggrin:

Why not? Perhaps advertise Golden Mile and Geylang as Bangkok substitute?

Soundwave

Patriotism is the last refuge of a scoundrel. These pratriots are all cloaked in self-interest. Won't be surprised if the so-called attacks are all self-inflicted.

Soundwave

nobody really knows how & wat to expect if the world's longest reigning monarch realizes mortality. though there've been much saying that a figure-head is still necessary, to keep tradition alive.

oh well, we'll see what happens till then

He can keep traddition alive but as to whether his heir can be as well-liked...

Aren't we lucky to be here in 'boring' Sinkapore with plenty of reserves & the 'despotic' Leefamily?

Singapore does have its moments. Just like the Thai Parliament under seige, Singapore Parliament has such a experience recently too. Though undrestandably not on ths same scale as in Thailand. Singapore is a much smaller country than Thailand of course. :biggrin:

JHolmesJr

agree.soon everything will change like all things.it'll become one global family like before...the golden era is coming.jesus is coming.matreya is coming.kuan yin is coming.siva is coming.the messiah is coming.the golden horse is coming.the golden age is coming...hallelujah!!!

If this was a movie and an actor was rambling along like this, Im sure the script wld require a tight slap to be administered to the speaker.

PAD is losing the fight. They are getting desperate that the PPP are still standing. That is why they resorted to all these. In fact, all these only make the rest of the population more disgusted with what they are doing. In short, trouble-making.

Before Thaksin became prime minister, he already read up on his predecessors as to why they either don't get re-elected or get ousted. He did 1 part but didn't do the other part on not being more popular than the King. He got the support of the poor, keeps getting re-elected, even now in exile, he still has the support of the people. But he got too popular, and that in itself is a threat. If Thaksin is not a billionaire, he would have been in prison by now.:o

How the hell do you know? Are you in bangkok? If you are nto inbkk , then dun talk so much shit.

I was at the PAd protest on sunday nite to have a look around. The protest has been around for 6 months and pple are still donating money to them as a support.

A sinkie giving his own opinion on things that he doesn't even has the chance of witnessing. Well, what do you expect of sinkies' behavior, only know how to talk and flaunt his ego.

Latest I heard. At the airport, one curry puff selling for US$5 and one bottle mineral water US$10 !!!:eek:

I also heard that your ass get vaseollined by your govt harder and harder and it is bleeding now.

Are you in bangkok, dun just hear and then try to spread rumors.

Patriotism is the last refuge of a scoundrel. These pratriots are all cloaked in self-interest. Won't be surprised if the so-called attacks are all self-inflicted.

A sinkie preaching about the sins of self-interested? HOw rare?

I thought there is a saying that if one wanna teach, they should change and correct themselves first?

There are 2 who has died from granade blast at the Pad protestors by the govt. One lady and one guy and thier photos are there for all to see and pray.