• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SPG Actress walks out on restaurant, wait staff applauds

cooleo

did you all notice her transformation over the years that she is getting bitchier. used to act in those innocent plain jane role but now look at her really make me want to puke. dun know why her appeal is getting worst. i used to follow her on facebook but have since removed her.

U still think u are 16 year old teenager? Cheebye you so old liao still chase after 'celebrity'! :oIo:

Are you thinking of fat overweight cows?

Do asian girls think the same of ang moh guys?

not really ...even they look like some angmo supermodel ...i still prefer asian woman ...

i guess alot of asian woman still prefer asian guys ....

Cruxx

but i think angmo woman ugly ...i still prefer asian woman ...

I agree. I mean, look at how ugly they are:

holly1b.jpg

Cheryl%2BCole%2BSexy%2BCelebrity%2BHot%2BWallpaper%2B1.jpg

alg_natalie_portman.jpg

I agree. I mean, look at how ugly they are:

holly1b.jpg

Cheryl%2BCole%2BSexy%2BCelebrity%2BHot%2BWallpaper%2B1.jpg

alg_natalie_portman.jpg

bro..i stop watching angmo porn when i was 20years old ....the only thing i like about angmo woman is their boobs ...nothing more .

slut should be the correct word to use instead of bitchy, bitchy girls are cute!:*::biggrin::p

I agree, she used to have a girl next door look and now, she is almost unrecognizable. Just another SPG bitch...

Before
JoannePeh11980.jpg

AFTER
star-awards-2010-pic21.jpg

Not a smart lady. The fact that the staff laughed and clapped shows that they got the better of her. All this for cup of hot water.

critic

You know what i hate??? i hate stupid ignorant people. I mean, like RED necks and bogans, You know people that are ignorant and have Supremacist attitude which thinks they are better the others. I reaaly hate people like that.. don't you?

USA have red necks, Australian has Bogans and Singapore have 80% of them posting on this thread. You really think your english is all that great, seriously, its Sing-English, its not any better then a filipino, indian,greek, french speaking english. Sh1t man , it all sounds shit.

Seriously, don't you guys get it?? you are all acting like Peh, its the screwed up society here to COMPLAIN and whine. Its the national pass time.

As for English, there are vowels in words and commas in sentences and full stops in paragraphs people.... USE IT. can or not LAH

ivebert

You know what i hate??? i hate stupid ignorant people. I mean, like RED necks and bogans, You know people that are ignorant and have Supremacist attitude which thinks they are better the others. I reaaly hate people like that.. don't you?

USA have red necks, Australian has Bogans and Singapore have 80% of them posting on this thread. You really think your english is all that great, seriously, its Sing-English, its not any better then a filipino, indian,greek, french speaking english. Sh1t man , it all sounds shit.

Seriously, don't you guys get it?? you are all acting like Peh, its the screwed up society here to COMPLAIN and whine. Its the national pass time.

As for English, there are vowels in words and commas in sentences and full stops in paragraphs people.... USE IT. can or not LAH

Which university did you graduate from?

Fucking loser...

If you want to talk like this, you have to be at least a public ivy graduate.

If not, fuck off

LeMans2011

Both the restaurant and Joanne Peh must be equally hopeless.

Sinkie restaurants are reknowned of its poor service, especially if the staff is local. My personal experience is FTs tend to have better attitude in serving.
But to argue with the restaurant over the price of a glass of water.. at the restaurant itself... that is just low class. If a low class restaurant like Nando's (serving lousy salty chicken) wants to charge me $5 for a glass of warm water, i will just pay for it by throwing the $5 at the waiter's face.

Received_by_Kings

I tried Nando once...in Bugis out of curiosity...and I am not too impressed by the food.

the special Nando Chicken or what crap sauce is nothing to shout about. I will never patronise this chain again - on top of this poor service.

However, Nando seem to be doing very well - I see their outlets in Hong Kong and even London.

This is an ego play as is typical of you diseased humans in the world.

If they think they are now bigger than you the paying customer then they wouldn't care to serve or explain the charges to you properly.

Received_by_Kings

This also tells you that even when you've become a celebrity there would still be ugly and low-classed failed people on the streets of similar and darker colors who would dislike and make remarks or even sarcastic gestures towards you for whatever psychotic reason.

Why do you think they are called commoners for?

Remember also that this is a rotting genetical cesspool called Asia.

20110601.231403_nando.jpg

AN ACTRESS and her boyfriend walked out on a casual dining restaurant in a huff, appalled at its poor service and a relatively sky-high charge for hot water.

To make matters worse, her actions generated claps and cheers from the restaurant's service staff, causing the actress to post her aggrieved account on microblogging site Twitter.

The incident, which started over a glass of hot water, occurred on Monday night when actress Joanne Peh and her American boyfriend, Bobby Tonelli visited Nando's at Tanglin Mall for dinner.

According to Peh, when she asked for a glass of hot water, the waiter replied that the restaurant does not serve it. However later on, the restaurant's manager said they can serve her the hot water but she will be charged $3.90 for it.

A bewildered Peh said on Twitter, "They charge hot water at the price of tea ($3.90) when bottled water costs $1.80? This is not right." She even pointed out the difference to the manager, she said.

Peh and her boyfriend then placed their orders but when it was still not "processed" 10 minutes later, the couple decided to walk out.

Peh said on Twitter, "They clapped when we walked out. In all honesty we'd have dropped it as another unfortunate experience if not for the fact that they applauded on our way out."

"The worst thing is the manager clapped too," she added.

For Peh, this was the first time she walked out of a restaurant fuming. "There really is a first for everything," she tweeted.

"Nando's Tanglin Mall really knows how to ruin customer service. There is no way I'm going back there again."

The restaurant later replied to Peh via Twitter, "We do appreciate and value all our guests' feedback. Your tweets highlighted some issues which we are currently looking into."

But Peh retorted, "Clearly you're not looking into it promptly enough because your manager claimed that many customers have made the same complaints."

America actor Tonelli also chipped in, "I think some training is needed at the Tanglin location. When customers are going to spend $50++ and get refused hot water, that's bad."

A Nando's spokesman told Chinese evening daily Wanbao that the restaurant has already apologised to Peh for the incident and that they are currently looking into it. Where necessary, action would also be taken.

Nando's Singapore manager Cai Huifen told the daily that the restaurant does not serve water but customers can buy bottled water at $1.80 each or a cup of hot tea at $3.90.

The manager said the staff failed to present this point clearly to Peh. This therefore caused Peh to have the impression that their restaurant charges $3.90 for hot water, which was not the case, Ms Cai said.

As for the the applause, Ms Cai told Wanbao that they would never allow service staff to present this kind of service attitude towards customers. The manager said that where necessary, staff will face disciplinary action.

Ms Cai added that Nando's appreciates and values their guests' feedback and would improve on their food quality and service level.

[email protected]

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C

national pass time ? national pastime is the word you wanted i guess.