• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Something Happened at Police Cantonment Complex Today

This must be the only dinosaur police force in the world that standard issues a 5 shot pistol. Are u shitting me? Everyone else has gone wide body large mag capacity handguns like Glocks and Berettas. One of these days, they will have to shoot ah nehs and ah tiongs on the street. How to do it with only a 5 round gun?

Hmm, that is a revolver I think. When was the last time you hear our poodles need to shoot criminals? 5 bullets already idling inside the chamber, you give him a 20 bullets also idling inside magazine.

The good gun only those bodyguard will use. The rest of the poodles are dispensable.

Gurkhas use Glock 19, even lousy prison service use it, why can't the police?

This must be the only dinosaur police force in the world that standard issues a 5 shot pistol. Are u shitting me? Everyone else has gone wide body large mag capacity handguns like Glocks and Berettas. One of these days, they will have to shoot ah nehs and ah tiongs on the street. How to do it with only a 5 round gun?

1. bro, you are so confident that local poodles can shoot straight meh!

his family knew that he was distressed... they must know something

be it
Yeah, tks. It may be personal issued, i.e. weapon is solely allocated to him, but he may not be having it off duty.
Not familiar with such matters, so asking.
I wanted to know if he had the weapon when he was at home too.

Seems to be a sad and tragic case.

Hi. The news statement says it's personal issued. So it's 24 hours issued.

Just like in office, your boss issue you a personal handphone. Means you carry it all times even after work. So your boss can call you anytime.

All detectives from CID or police stations be it low or high rank are personal issued with firearm.

Because their duty are 24 hours bound. And so are all CNB guys.

Wah! I got a police friend who has all 3 problems. Then maybe he should kill himself a long time ago.

what type of family problems can a sinkie have?

1) child become wayward (can settle since old man is polis)
2) parents kena terminal illness
3) wife steal eat

I suspect your friend's only intention is to show his revolver to friends. That phobia you described almost choked me.

I rather show off my other revolver aka big kukubird to female friends than showing off a revolver, also this way they will be more phobia :D

i tot off duty mata must return their side arms?

so the mati guy on duty shoot himself lor...

so now he a "good" mata liao..

A sad day for Singapore. One less digit in the economy. :(

The work of PAP, one less Singaporean in our population. This is a very stressful society not worth defending. A bullet is all it takes to end a precious life.

early days police is called mata mata
now this one is mata mati ..