• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT CEO Saw Phaik Hwa resigns

This is a pleasant piece of good news on a Friday evening.. The voices of the people have been heard.. Good riddance to her..

Yahoooooo...!!!!

1. bro, the next elite to go should be butchman ah jinnx.

Many people from many countries have high regards for our MRT system, and would die for to have one in their own city or country. Malaysia for one is interested to have our MRT system extended into their territory.

It's just that some 40 percent of S'poreans think that anything run by the PAP government must be tiptop and 100 per cent flawless. It's ok if the other political parties make mistakes, or is flawed - nevermind if some of their members tell lies or commit some wrongdoings!

1. you make me lol at your text till i piss!
2. what a load of crap.
3. received millions must deliver the best.
4. what's the best & world-crass transport system should be?
5. saw was just some well-paid employee!
6. no offence, you should be one of those 60% sheep!

Malaysia also got their own MRT and LRT service in KL... Since she is still a Malaysian, Saw Phaik Hwa can apply to be their CEO..:rolleyes: :D :rolleyes:

1. bro, in no time such specimen shall be assigned to be some senior advisor to temasek holdings mah!

Of course we expect anything run by PAP to be tiptop and 100% flawless. We are paying them tiptop and 100% flawless salary by the millions you know, how can we expect anything less. Not sure who are the ones telling lies actually, for example, denying that the Stamford Canal did not overflow and instead blamed Liat Towers management for the flood.

1. bro, 5 thumbs up!
2. good one; nothing but the hard truth.
3. hahaha! it is just some sheep that don't accept such truth mah!
4. blind and of course daft too.

“No good leader will leave the field when the battle is on. I will rightly stay to set things right.” - Saw Phaik Hwa, SMRT CEO (CNA 28 Dec 2011)

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. speaking with its foot in its mouth again.
3. apparently, this is its own admission: it is no good leader or leader mah.

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. speaking with its foot in its mouth again.
3. apparently, this is its own admission: it is no good leader or leader mah.

Mouth talk LAN PA song only. Remember that BG who said that he will not give up on Aljunied grassroots work after losing the elections? What happened now?

GoldenDragon said:
Given the current climate, I think more likely for SPH to either go on long hols first or seek employment from one of the many HC's supporters who will appease the madam.

Honestly, what is GY doing in Robert Kuok's organisation? Can he really value add? Big-time bizmen are intelligent chaps. Even if they LL pay GY his salary, they will get their returns from the authorities in other ways.

SPH will return to the arms of HC in the near future. Yes, GLC.

Robert Kuok wants to expand his empire territorially after having a run in with Najib. He repaid in kind in some China oil palm deals, now importing a lot from Indonesia instead of Malaysia.

SPH's next job likely to be M+S Pte Ltd (or is it S+T Pte Ltd) to develop Marina South and Rochore parcels. What do you all think?

gotta be careful of this convent kampung girl, from KL convent to metro to DFS sales promoter. not bad.

Shes give people personal touch of DFS, but hired wrong people for train management. who wants to do jobs like dat ? train managemetn !?!?

pls give her some credit, she has transformed the entire underground railway system into a shopping district like Taiwan .taipei type. Kudoes to you !!!

Never in my entire life have i encountered so many variety's of tourists all in a messy underground MRt like Orchard, it feels you're in an international country, czechs,eastern europeans, mongolians,gay boys from taiwan, korea, japanese, western KL , Klang, Muas, Penangs malaysians, Fake barberella SPGs,,indonesian maids,datuks with sunkuk,indians, tamils, northern indians, Northern southern PRCS chinese, foriegn workers....thais, Long legged models with blonde hair, malay minahs.

it feels so climatically great like you're in......The Matrix...a parallel alternate universe in which you can get out off by opening the door to wisma atria carpark ! and u just drive back home to reset.

The experience is electrifying ,believe me. Singapore is indeed....officially a Crossroads Country

This is the Matrix, Right here in Singapore. I Luv all tourists !!! It's a great shopping experience, Look out CNY 2012 !

Robert Kuok wants to expand his empire territorially after having a run in with Najib. He repaid in kind in some China oil palm deals, now importing a lot from Indonesia instead of Malaysia.

Robert Kuok got along better with Dr M? From what I know, he stationed himself in HK most of the time coz lots of underground 'taxes' from M'sian politicians. Even a billionaire tak boleh tahan.

GoldenDragon said:
Robert Kuok got along better with Dr M? From what I know, he stationed himself in HK most of the time coz lots of underground 'taxes' from M'sian politicians. Even a billionaire tak boleh tahan.

He was Malaysia's Sugar King. They wanted to take away part of his business, that was why he turned his attention to China and used Indonesia as a balance to Malaysia.

Robert's story began long before World War II. His family and him are extremely intertwined between Malaysia, Singapore and HK. I don't think this thread will do justice but here is a short brief.

Robert remains very close every single PM of both countries and has had excellent relationship with everyone of them without a hitch. Robert also has excellent relationship with Beijing, Jakarta and Manila. He has been asked from time to time to intervene and to convey messages between parties during crisis as he did during DR M issue over the railway check point that led to defcon (in our local lads parlance) in the 90s when was gold was shipped out and units went to standby. This mainly due to his nature, his integrity and been fair to all parties. Robert went to HK in the 80s to take advantage of the open markets which was still in British hands. Robert was stationed and began developing his network in London while stationed there during the Malaysian Emergency.

All this while Robert operating from both Malaysia and Singapore as his home is actually in JB. Robert travels the world in SIA and is a perfect guest spite his status. I even recall he was a board director of SIA at one time. There is also a reason why Shangri La is what it is all these years. Outstanding quality and high level of security. Even till today, US security and intelligence agencies stay at the Shang because of its owner and the security provided.

By the way, Robert's mum is another outstanding character. She paid for the printing press that was used by the Communist Party of Malaysia fighting the British and she also gave her younger son to their cause and he died fighting the British in the jungles.

There is also another twist to this family. Janil Puthucheary's father and uncle also consider Robert's mum to be their own as they practically grew up in the household being very close neighbours in JB.
He was Malaysia's Sugar King. They wanted to take away part of his business, that was why he turned his attention to China and used Indonesia as a balance to Malaysia.

By the way, Robert's mum is another outstanding character. She paid for the printing press that was used by the Communist Party of Malaysia and she also gave her younger son to their cause and he died fighting the British in the jungles.

I dated their daughter Ruth when she was in ACS. Nothing ever came of it unfortunately and that's why I have to spend my time running this stupid forum.

Robert's half brother used to operate Mechinta in JB. He's very ill now. Some of Robert's siblings reside here.

I dated their daughter Ruth when she was in ACS. Nothing ever came of it unfortunately and that's why I have to spend my time running this stupid forum.

Wu yah bo, boss? If you dated his daughter, I must have dated his mum!