• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Hi JJcc,

I'm glad you are in control - going less to the casino and contemplating not renewing your annual levy.

I've decided NOT to renew my annual levy and will only pop in once in a blue moon. Lose too much already.
Will avoid the casino for a long time....Hope I can stay disciplined and steadfast...

Good Luck to your weekend and to your lucky draw of the $5 million Mega Number Draw....

I'm glad to know that you are scaling down ....Good Luck and take care...

My one year honeymoon with MBS is over......

I have lost 4-5 BMW 5-series till date just on slot play (16yrs slot life), do you believe?
In conclusion, whether slot play or table games, most players lost to the casinos for 2 reasons - Greedy and Long run playing.
However, you can be a winner if you know how to "HIT & RUN" or "know when to leave".
I must admit that I am still learning "when to leave" after all this years of playing, pity.

Going to MBS liao, fun weekend waiting for me. ;)

serious 4-5 bmws? including the coe? but 16 yrs that's a long time. In the past when my mum and grandma used to gamble they always played the jackpot machines. I found playing those machines so dumb. Just slot in coins and pull some lever. No challenge.

In any case that's a lot of money.

I believe as I myself probably lost one 3rm hdb about $300,000 since started playing slot machine and roulette machine in sydney. Sometimes feel like using a hammer and knock myself silly so that will not remember all those losses. Came across some who won more than a million though as just yesterday, was at the casino and saw this guy playing two machines and each bet is $10 per press and collected more than $3k per machines. That's a cool $6k for a few hours work and how cool is that. He told me to win at slot machines u gotta go for maximum bet or else sure lose. That's a winning tip.

so rich ah can afford to lose so much

Most times I guess we end up losing very much more than what we had 'initially set aside as extra funds that could be lost here' sighzzzzz :o:(
eg speaking for myself I'd told myself at the beginning : can use up to so much $x of savings
At the end, after exhausting/losing this $x sum, turns out I'd lost ($x + $y) sum in total : which could have been far better used elsewhere on reflection of course :rolleyes: :mad: :eek:
And this lost sum wasn't lost because of 'chasing losses' or being 'desperate' etc : just much higher bankroll at the initial months for the desire to continue playing longer & much more frequently ....
My $x+$y sum here easily adds up to the 100k region I'll say - if not channelled to slots could have been channelled to more traveling/holiday trips and luxury/branded shopping (not that I'm into branded stuff much) or even home renovations etc

Hence this decision to scale down given the size of my losses (without any good JPs won at all too ! :( ) and the hard truth/fact of Diminishing Returns - both in terms of monetary returns as well as slot fun/satisfaction
Now really no longer as fun as before/at the beginning when the payouts/combinations/features were so much better/fun & much more frequent etc :(:mad:
Might as well since can satisfy the slot urge with free online slots (tho' prefer to have the 5Koi & Fortune King etc slots to be made available online too)
Yes I've had my very expensive fun already & now time to build up my savings/reserves again :o

Hi JJcc,

I'm glad you are in control - going less to the casino and contemplating not renewing your annual levy.

I've decided NOT to renew my annual levy and will only pop in once in a blue moon. Lose too much already.
Will avoid the casino for a long time....Hope I can stay disciplined and steadfast...

Good Luck to your weekend and to your lucky draw of the $5 million Mega Number Draw....

I'm glad to know that you are scaling down ....Good Luck and take care...

My one year honeymoon with MBS is over......

Thanks - you take care too !

YUP .... my honeymoon with MBS (and soon in Nov RWS for me too - tho' RWS was never that popular with me compared with MBS) will soon be over in the coming week :p

If MBS/RWS had kept the slots as they were at the beginning one year back - with generous payouts and regular good features etc there would still be some meaning/sense/fun for me to continue making frequent/regular trips to the casinos
Since that's NOT the case, might as well channel my limited funds/time/energy elsewhere ;)

(Kia : are those free Aristocrat slots available only with iphone/ipad : what about downloading on my Mac Pro (any url) ?
- then life would be more-or-less perfect when it comes to my personal entertainment/stress-reduction activities etc hahahaha !!! :p:o

iphone, ipad and ipod and not mac pro, too bad.

serious 4-5 bmws? including the coe? but 16 yrs that's a long time. In the past when my mum and grandma used to gamble they always played the jackpot machines. I found playing those machines so dumb. Just slot in coins and pull some lever. No challenge.

In any case that's a lot of money.

Yes, with current coe price included.
Push button slot already exist 16yrs ago.

Trip report from MBS hotel room.

Friday 4PM- 11PM and this morning 6AM-10AM, spent all my time at 10cts fast cash and 10cts FFF. Burnt "one big hold" again. :(
Going to take a rest and get ready for my next round 5PM-7PM.
7PM onwards will stay at hotel room with family and friends (about 30people coming!!:o) to watch the NDP preview firework and chitchat, karaok, makan and wine! Expect more fun if friends and relatives don't bring their kids along, noisy small little creature always like to run here and there and SCREAM~~~ arrrghhh~~~.

I've also got a pretty packed weekend even as I'm 'winding down my casino visits so to speak' :p

My friend invited me to accompany her to some Singapore Food Festival Food Trail tomorrow Sat - seems it'll be between 10am to around 3pm .... intend to maybe just pop by MBS after it if convenient etc .... :)
Hope it'll be a nice cool day tomorrow - No rain pls !!! :cool:

Update and correction here : No - that Food Trail has got nothing to do with the Singapore Food Festival which has already ended :o

Errmmm .... it's hosted by Sony Entertainment TV & Singtel MIO with Makansutra's KF Seetoh - a similar mini Makan Marathon session done for the program TopChefs (my friend is into all the various food/cooking programs on both Starhub and MIO and enters all the contests there and for free concerts etc .... whereas I hardly ever watch English TV [as only have time now-and-then for the Chinese serials (if any) which I watch with my mom]
Anyway I found it pretty interesting and a fun way to spend a Saturday eating our way at various food centres etc - the theme was Singapore Hawker Food (eg. had the famous Hill Street Char Kway Teow at Bedok South, Chilli Crab at East Coast and 'a new fusion dessert' from Wilin Low - watch the program mid-next month to find out more - very interesting knowing the 'secrets' to a good char kway teow and eating my very 1st Teochew-style 'pizza' made from popiah skin and prawn paste etc)
Maybe you'll be able to catch a glimpse of my face too (ie if the footage airs those parts too - hahaha :p)
Since I DON'T subscribe to MIO TV - I guess I myself won't know here ;):cool:

Since the drop-off point was not that convenient for MBS and we each had a Goody Bag too with Sony momentos & stuff, I decided to go straight home instead of going to MBS after that (but not before buying some Killiney Curry Puffs home for tea - my mom says their pastry is thinner/crispier/nicer than Chang Kee's)
Afterall I'll be checking in for my MBS Club Room stay tomorrow Sunday after lunch - preserve my bankroll/capital for a hopefully more fruitful longer Sunday night slot play instead ! :D

I totally agree with Bro Kia and JJcc...

Well done JJcc, you are in control and refraining yourself from the temptations from the casino.Yes, I think eating all the nice food is better than "eating" those slots and chips....and in the end kena " eaten" up by them. Nice food you have there. Keep it up. And good luck tomorrow....and remember Discipline Discipline and More Discipline...

Bro Kia, you are a family man. Enjoy the family and also enjoy your games. You are right about MOOD when playing the slots. Take care tonight and hope you will win. Good Luck and thanks for sharing all your experiences here.

Singapore 's slots prize winning scene has improved when the two IRs arrived. Winners won a few millions at them. However in US, we read slots winners have won hundreds of millions US$. Why is this so?

I still think local clubs slots scene are a rip off barring the two IRs. I ever hit the fruity looty machine with only $2k winning. what a joke! lolx :o

wow u guys really bet heavy. One bet the amount of 2 bmws another one bet like a 3 rm hdb flat?

How were your winnings like?

Seems like you all lost more than you made.

Back to home.
Sat 5PM-7PM slot play was able to recover my lost for Sat 6AM-10AM and Sun 6AM-9AM only managed to recover 20% of my Friday night lost 4PM-11PM. Althought it was a lost trip, but I had a great time with family and friends. :p

Pics of Strait Suite I've stayed.
Living room, Master Bedroom, Second Bedroom, complimentary 6 bottles of hard liquor, kitchen, office, KTV room, exercise room and massage room.
Straitsuite.jpg

Back to home.
Sat 5PM-7PM slot play was able to recover my lost for Sat 6AM-10AM and Sun 6AM-9AM only managed to recover 20% of my Friday night lost 4PM-11PM. Althought it was a lost trip, but I had a great time with family and friends. :p

Pics of Strait Suite I've stayed.
Living room, Master Bedroom, Second Bedroom, complimentary 6 bottles of hard liquor, kitchen, office, KTV room, exercise room and massage room.
View attachment 1981

not bad at all. WHat type of liquor?

He told me to win at slot machines u gotta go for maximum bet or else sure lose. That's a winning tip.

I believe this guy only go for 2cts denom machines ($10/spin), his tip MAY work at RWS but not MBS and you can't apply max bet to all type of machines.
Not to say we can't play max bet, but we have to see where and when to go for max.
1. You must bring a very high BR ($20-30k per trip ) or too much money to burn - play max.
2. You just won a grand JP (over 100k) - play max to "song song".
3. Machine running it's good timing - GO MAX.

Anyway, good luck to this max bet guy.

not bad at all. WHat type of liquor?
Henessy xo, Turkey, chivas regal, voka, unknown brandy and whisky.
I know nothing about hard liquor coz I only love wines. :p
Those comp hard liquor must comsume within the room, can't bring home. So my "smart" sisters ( aunties) pour them into empty bottles and brought home for cooking. :p :rolleyes:

Henessy xo, Turkey, chivas regal, voka, unknown brandy and whisky.
I know nothing about hard liquor coz I only love wines. :p
Those comp hard liquor must comsume within the room, can't bring home. So my "smart" sisters ( aunties) pour them into empty bottles and brought home for cooking. :p :rolleyes:

Use liquor to cook?

I guess they used some coke bottle or something to fill it up?

JJcc88 good news to you, Choy Sun Doa is now available at Bet365.

CHOY SUN DOA

You also use bet365?

I use it to bet on football games. The most i have won so far was around 1.4k.

I guess you prefer something more exciting than football betting. I don't play any of their other games.

This site is good cos you control everything yourself you don't need an agent unlike ibc but the only effective way to transfer money to and from that site is moneybookers and moneybookers has a withdrawal limit of like 10k sgd for every 90 days.