• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Won $2k for super number:) not bad to cover lost frm previous month.:)

Congrats !!!
Don't have such luck .....

I left early tonight - about 8pm ?
Didn't even bother with the Club 100 Draws yesterday nor the Club 500 Draws today as will never call my name anyway !!!!

Won $2k for super number:) not bad to cover lost frm previous month.:)

Brotheeeer coffeeme, I thought you say you want to take a break, how come ah?
What super number, is it that swipe game (4d)? Can't be bother about those draws, what 100,500,1000clubs, name never been called.
Also recieved dinner invitation for 2 on 12 Aug, western food + shows, 7:30-10PM. Not interested with the food.

Went MBS on Sunday morning, reach there very early (4AM), I always avoid Sat night play cos I rather sleep early on Sat and start my game "7early8early" on Sun. So as usual, arrived MBS at 4AM, played for only 30mins and won $800 from machine 1109, wanted to proceed to fast cast 10cts 5koi, suddenly my stomach pain until cannot "tong", I know my problem well, must "chiong" to NUH A&E for treatment before I blackout, so drive fast and reach NUH "in time", treatment received, discharged at 11AM, went home rest.
Tonight going MBS :p

Bro Kia,

You're a very kind soul and a very unselfish slot player who shares your knowledge and experience. I agree with you absolutely. I was playing the L1 CSY 5 cents and I hit ONE lucky feature and I had to match THREE identical features. Honestly, that was my FIRST feature!!! The kind lady had to teach me to press the blanks!!! And I simply pressed..I got TWO CSYs and I was so excited...In fact, the lady was more excited than me.The Grand JP was about $180K !!! But I ended up with Three Pandas = $100.00 only.Quite disappointed. The lady then told me that the Grand JP was around the corner and that I should continue. So this was when I slipped into the losing mode,chasing the Grand JP- the grand progressive JP!!!! And I withdrew and withdrew....and withdrew....and withdrew ...until I went bankrupt. Went home dejected,frustrated, angry and utterly in the dumps.I've just lost a fortune chasing the Grand Progressive JP!!!! I've learnt my lesson. Limite your losses and your play.If you are lucky, you will strike. If you're not lucky, fight another day. If you start chasing after the Grand JP and hoping for more Features and Lucky Strike, it's the path to hell....

Since the massive losses, I've stopped going to the casino now....just too painful the massive losses...almost all my savings and my annual salary!!!! Very painful!!!!

Thank you Bro Kia.You're a kind, sympathetic,honest and helpful man. I wish you luck. I hope you will strike the BIG BIG JP one day. And to all my fellow slots players, please take note the kind advice from Bro Kia.

The Grand JP always looks very tempting and very attractive.Once you're caught in the spider web, you're as good as dead.

Anyway, GOOD LUCK to everyone who is still playing the slots....and please take care. Cheers!!!!!!

Bro theblackhole,
Thanks for your compliment, this is the cruel facts that I've learnt from my expensive lessons.

Hi Bro Kia,

Thanks for your concern, yaaah.....I failed again to restrain the push :P
Actually it was a play for fun day during my one night stay at MBS hotel with gf. Only bring $300 + $180 redeem, can justified my game at 2Cent with 60credits playing for one to one and half hour.
Then go for lucky lucky Super Mega Number lor. Bro Kia, anyway no harm trying, its free and just around the corner near to exit/entrance. Just make full use of the facilities :)
This Super number is really based on luck as it uses the balls and rolled them out one by one like toto draws. Unlike the previous Lion King draw, it based on points we earned during the draws. This info the MC lady told me during my win.
So if only that time u swipe ur card, i believe you are one of the winner bro Kia. And i think, the 100 / 500 / 1000 club also based on the points we earned within one month. I always charged my HP full during the draw because they will call if we are one of the winner.
I have not entered the casino since the claim. Afraid to lose again.... :(

Made some profits from MBS last evening after 3 lost trips.
Started my game from FFF 10cts with my redemded PD450, grown to $800 from my first 5D machine. Proceeded to 10cts fast cash, saw Ah Neh sitting at my favaorite 5K machine, so picked another 5K to play and eat up my $800. Finally got the chance to play my favorite 5K, slot in $300, hit feature, BR grown to $1k, cashout. Went to machine 1109, 1k in 1.8k cashout. Went up to level 1 5cts CE, inserted in 1.8k left 1k. Went up Ruby Room, picked 20cts 5k, slot 1k in 2k cashout, proceeded to 20cts FFF, tried 3 machines and each machine payout about $500, cashout TITO 3k+ and call it a day. :p
Due to the entry renovation, I have to enter/exit the casino from level 2 (Imperial Treasure), so I have made a little changes to my playing pattern, that's why I ended up at Ruby room which I seldom visit.

I have booked hotel stays this coming Fri & Sat, in order to satisfy my family and friend's request, I've booked a strait suite on 30July to watch the NDP preview firework however, Friday will be staying at Marina suite. Have stayed at strait suite before, a complimentary upgrade from my Bay suite, it has a big living room with piano!? (for what?), 2 bedrooms, kitchen, KTV room, massage room .... very siong. So, this round purposely booked for strait suite, have "standby" my whole stack of hotel stay vouchers to settle the bills, estimate need to spend 10k for 2 night stays.

Made some profits from MBS last evening after 3 lost trips.
Started my game from FFF 10cts with my redemded PD450, grown to $800 from my first 5D machine. Proceeded to 10cts fast cash, saw Ah Neh sitting at my favaorite 5K machine, so picked another 5K to play and eat up my $800. Finally got the chance to play my favorite 5K, slot in $300, hit feature, BR grown to $1k, cashout. Went to machine 1109, 1k in 1.8k cashout. Went up to level 1 5cts CE, inserted in 1.8k left 1k. Went up Ruby Room, picked 20cts 5k, slot 1k in 2k cashout, proceeded to 20cts FFF, tried 3 machines and each machine payout about $500, cashout TITO 3k+ and call it a day. :p
Due to the entry renovation, I have to enter/exit the casino from level 2 (Imperial Treasure), so I have made a little changes to my playing pattern, that's why I ended up at Ruby room which I seldom visit.

I have booked hotel stays this coming Fri & Sat, in order to satisfy my family and friend's request, I've booked a strait suite on 30July to watch the NDP preview firework however, Friday will be staying at Marina suite. Have stayed at strait suite before, a complimentary upgrade from my Bay suite, it has a big living room with piano!? (for what?), 2 bedrooms, kitchen, KTV room, massage room .... very siong. So, this round purposely booked for strait suite, have "standby" my whole stack of hotel stay vouchers to settle the bills, estimate need to spend 10k for 2 night stays.

wow bro u earned lots but u had to spend 800. Btw how much should a first timer spend?

I think first timer better have an experienced gambler teaching him the ropes first hand at the casino if not he will get burned pretty badly.

First timer, $100 levy + $400-$500 BR (bankroll).

I think one lesson a first timer needs to learn is "when to call it a day"?

Being human, we will also feel attached to the $100 levy that we paid to permit us 24 hr in casino. A $500 BR will likely last 15-30 mins if playing on a 5c and above games on 1-2 credits on max lines. Of course if lady luck shines, it can last very long. So if not so lucky, what do you do next once the BR is gone in 30 mins. What do you do? Do you go home or do you do what a lot of people do....go to the ATM?

I think before we go to the casino, we should mentally set the following limits:
1) BR
2) Time spent in casino
3) Win limit
4) Lose limit

I think (1) and (2) are the easiest to set. (3) & (4) are very diffcult because of human nature. When winning, we will continue and try to win more. When losing, we will also continue and try to win back.

Food for thought. Comments welcome.

Cheers and Good luck to all the slots fans.

Did kia already explain what his initial losses were or did he lose a lot last time when he first started?

This thread is quite long to read thru.

Did kia already explain what his initial losses were or did he lose a lot last time when he first started?

This thread is quite long to read thru.

Yes, I mentioned before how much I lost at RWS & MBS.

Slot play is an expensive hobby, as long as you don't get hooked, it's in fact a very entertaining game.
Good Luck boy and always remember one very important thing: Don't bring your ATM cards to casino. ;)

Not only you, many slot players are facing this same problem, "hard to leave" when hooked with slot games. This is not a very good sign.

I went to RWS with a bad mood yesterday evening. Althought, I have chosen a right machine and hit the mystery jackpot 3.8k in 10mins. But still, bad mood did not get any better, continue playing for another 2 hours, lost all my winning 3.8k + my bankroll 2k. %#$@ :mad:
What does this means? Mood does Matter!
When I am in a good mood, I usually slow down / reduce my betting or go for a break with my winning. Many occusion I returned home with more winning. But last evening, got a little crazy and was unable to control my temper.

wow bro lost your 2k just on slot machines.

wow just on those machines.

Have you won more or loss more?

I have lost 4-5 BMW 5-series till date just on slot play (16yrs slot life), do you believe?
In conclusion, whether slot play or table games, most players lost to the casinos for 2 reasons - Greedy and Long run playing.
However, you can be a winner if you know how to "HIT & RUN" or "know when to leave".
I must admit that I am still learning "when to leave" after all this years of playing, pity.

Going to MBS liao, fun weekend waiting for me. ;)

I believe as I myself probably lost one 3rm hdb about $300,000 since started playing slot machine and roulette machine in sydney. Sometimes feel like using a hammer and knock myself silly so that will not remember all those losses. Came across some who won more than a million though as just yesterday, was at the casino and saw this guy playing two machines and each bet is $10 per press and collected more than $3k per machines. That's a cool $6k for a few hours work and how cool is that. He told me to win at slot machines u gotta go for maximum bet or else sure lose. That's a winning tip.

I've also got a pretty packed weekend even as I'm 'winding down my casino visits so to speak' :p

My friend invited me to accompany her to some Singapore Food Festival Food Trail tomorrow Sat - seems it'll be between 10am to around 3pm .... intend to maybe just pop by MBS after it if convenient etc .... :)
Hope it'll be a nice cool day tomorrow - No rain pls !!! :cool:

Then after lunch on Sunday, will check-in for probably my "last" MBS Room Stay - using my more than sufficient Room Certificates - for a Club Room with the included F&B privileges (High Tea, Cocktails & Breakfast at the SkyPark Club Lounge) ...will probably hit the casino only after some Sun night TV [maybe will try to be like Kia - sleep and then play the slots from 4am ??? then breakfast & some rest/sleep ....then using my 'replaced FRI PM OFF where I worked instead - for this coming Mon AM Off' - after checking out on Monday will report straight for work on Mon PM (with my convenient overnighter bag)

After that my MBS Annual Levy will be expiring sometime on the 4th ? [better re-check exact timing again]
Then there's the free Hot August Night Concert on 11th August & usual Club Draws & the Mega Finale before National Day [how nice IF I do get my name called FINALLY & to win that 5 Million !]

Then I'll only plan RARE VISITS - maybe once/twice a month only paying the DAILY LEVY unless there's some extra funds/windfall from somewhere to pay for the MBS ANNUAL LEVY instead :D
{MUST remember to pick up my $100 Birthday Vouchers from RWS too before the 15 Sep deadline}

I quite like playing the free online slots - so my slot urge gets satisfied WITHOUT hefty losses
I have sustained VERY VERY Heavy Losses playing these slots [but I was more-or-less well prepared in advance to lose that $$$ as I knew how expensive this hobby can be : after having lost another big sum on shares some 4 years ago !]
IF ONLY these free online slots also include the Aristocrat 5K, Fortune King & 5D etc slots too
(Kia : are those free Aristocrat slots available only with iphone/ipad : what about downloading on my Mac Pro (any url) ?
- then life would be more-or-less perfect when it comes to my personal entertainment/stress-reduction activities etc hahahaha !!! :p:o

I believe as I myself probably lost one 3rm hdb about $300,000 since started playing slot machine and roulette machine in sydney. Sometimes feel like using a hammer and knock myself silly so that will not remember all those losses. Came across some who won more than a million though as just yesterday, was at the casino and saw this guy playing two machines and each bet is $10 per press and collected more than $3k per machines. That's a cool $6k for a few hours work and how cool is that. He told me to win at slot machines u gotta go for maximum bet or else sure lose. That's a winning tip.

Thanks for sharing Bro Kingat. Yes, many slot players like myself have lost a big sum.

Playing maximum may incur more losses.....and I think most of us here cannot sustain such maximum play for a long period. From Bro Kia's posts and experiences, playing maximum may not be the winning tip. I think LUCK and DISCIPLINE are very important. I don't have both and I'm keeping a very low profile...avoiding any entry to the casino as long as possible.So far so good.No urges and no withdrawal .

Thanks for sharing. It's a lesson for all of us - slot players.

Thanks Bro Kia for sharing your experiences once more.

I think you have convinced me to stop playing the slots - thank you.

I really can't afford the luxury of such an expensive and painful hobby.

Thank you Bro Kia. Please take care and Good Luck to you...hope you strike the Grand JP !!!