• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie m&d Giving Sinkie Chink a Hard Time

The Chinese guy did nothing wrong, there's no such thing as a 'designated area' for joss paper burning, contrary to what the micromanaging pappies would have you believe.

Although it's ecologically considerate to not burn the grass, and make a mental note of the wind direction to see if the smoke trajectory billows to shops or households.

Stop micromanaging our lives, nanny state fascists.

The m&d guy yaya papaya was orchestrating a video clip to show his bravado. He could have just asked the Uncle if he could move his burning a bit further because ashes affecting his kids. Instead he started by asking “how do you feel” and all that shit.

this m&d minah for sure will give him a “hard” time.
F0756392-9EB5-402C-A7BD-68196A1B9FC5.jpeg

Yeah meanwh7oe the Muslim will tell parents have to feed their babies outside swensens cos swensens is halal and no halal food allowed. Baby food is not halal.

Do Singaporeans realize that burning joss papers and joss sticks generates airborne carcinogens, in the same way as smoking cigarettes causes cancer? It's up to you to follow your own religious beliefs, but it's bad ethics and bad karma to cause harm to others.

Burning joss papers and joss sticks in HDB corridors is like forcing your neighbours to smoke carcinogenic cigarettes, and large scale burning during 7th month festivals is like forcing all other Singaporeans of other religions to smoke carcinogenic cigarettes.

For the record, no Chinese deity or Buddha ever instructed their followers to burn joss papers and joss sticks. The concept of burning incense or joss papers is a completely cultural issue fallaciously ascribed to 'religion' (just like how wearing the hijab and FGM are not actually Islamic requirements but merely cultural, but wrongly claimed to be religious requirements).

Ironically, there is very real bad karma for burning incense or joss papers and inflicting carcinogenic harm on others. There are always ways to improve one's practices to make it more ethical, helpful and healthy for others, it only takes the open-mindedness and willingness to do so.

It may be acceptable cultural practice back then, when there was no modern medical science to speak of, but today when medical science has clearly shown this activity's carcinogenic properties, you'd think humans would be intelligent enough and ethical enough to evolve their cultural practices to minimize harm to others and to themselves.

2016 case : Sg man with China wife (victims) vs Singaporean aunties (perpetrators)
http://theindependent.sg/video-of-prc-scolding-locals-for-burning-joss-papers-goes-viral/

2015 case : Elderly Singaporean couple (perpetrators) vs Young Singaporean couple with baby (helpless innocent victim)
http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/caught-camera-neighbours-lash-out-each-other-over-joss-sticks

Burning joss sticks and joss papers (for exactly the same reasons as why the cigarette smoke and haze from burning Malaysian landfills or Indonesian forests are carcinogenic) have been medically proven to be carcinogenic :

https://www.theguardian.com/science/2008/aug/26/incense.cancer

https://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2015/08/150825083844.htm

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-incense-cancers-idUSPAT56944620080825

http://www.drweil.com/health-wellness/body-mind-spirit/cancer/is-incense-a-cancer-threat/

http://undergroundhealthreporter.com/fact-or-myth-is-burning-incense-bad-for-your-health/

http://www.nhs.uk/news/2015/08August/Pages/Is-incense-smoke-more-dangerous-than-tobacco-smoke.aspx

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-3210400/Could-incense-toxic-cigarette-smoke-burn-sticks-release-compounds-linked-cancer.html
I have nothing to add, except I totally agree with you. Give this man a Tiger!! :thumbsup::biggrin:

Call the fire brigade and report fire everytime your Beng neighbours start burning. That’s what I used to do.
One of the few traits that mainland Chinks trumps local beng chinks is this burning habit. Mainland chinks aren’t so superstitious

Fuck all these burning la. Want to burn then burn inside their own house. One main push factor that made me never to buy Hdb flat is this burning shit.
Not true. During 7th month, I passed by a condo .. I was surprised that that particular condo MCST allowed burning. :biggrin:

KNN affordability is 1 thing but there should be more to it as some abang also buy expensive resales hdb in central areas but must be low floor KNN could it be kampung spirit like easily accessible to the ground level if they cannot find 1 on ground level? KNN
They scared the building burn. Or collapse..so low floor easy to escape

Call the fire brigade and report fire everytime your Beng neighbours start burning. That’s what I used to do.
One of the few traits that mainland Chinks trumps local beng chinks is this burning habit. Mainland chinks aren’t so superstitious
It's only the southerner Chinks that burn all these rubbish. The northerners don't have this environmentally unhealthy practice :D

The m&d guy yaya papaya was orchestrating a video clip to show his bravado. He could have just asked the Uncle if he could move his burning a bit further because ashes affecting his kids. Instead he started by asking “how do you feel” and all that shit.

The Malay guy was polite lah initially. The Chink showed a tak bodoh attitude, thus inviting the Malay to teach him consideration.

Yep. Have to agree. I would vote for any political party who have the guts to pass a law to stop this nuisance burning.

Sometimes, I passed by HDB estates during 7th month and see the poor Bangladeshis having to sweep and clear the remnant mess of these burning ... I shake my head...

Fuck these burners! :FU:

“Bro, how do you feel? How do you feel about you burning...”. Stupid m&d never passed his ITE English. Get to the fucking point and tell the man “Please burn at the designated area”. Starting a conversation with a phone camera aiming at the uncle’s face - I wouldn’t call that polite. That’s bloody confrontational in fact. You looking for a quarrel, you get one.
Fucking ITE m&d should be banish to Mudland where he can complain to his Ulamak that Chinese are barbaric.

Malay also force everyone who eats at macdonalds cannot eat pork. So your sausage mcmuffin is not pork. Who gives malays the right to force their preferences down everybody?

It is not racial tolerance. It is one religion imposing on others. There is only one religion in the world that does this. ISLAM.