• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Bride confronts friend for not giving red packet at her wedding

Why say that I have been "invited" to attend a wedding banquet when I have to "pay" for it?

I always think that it is an overpriced dinner, the ang pow money I could have better spent on food I truly enjoy.

if you observe carefully, the source of sinkie behaviour is actually come from China source.

Those sinkie who retain those chink behaviour are called sinkie behaviour.

if you check my signature, i made a list of the sinkie behaviour and recently updated 2 new ones.

one way to unsinkified yourself is to ang mor-nised yourself.

Thanks bro ...

I had already westernized myself and disassociate with traditional chinese or sinkie :)

Today holding a banquet wedding dinner at a normal restaurant you need to book at least 20 tables.

Most sinkie women 要面子 still demanding 5 stars hotel when their hubbies cannot afford it.

Personally I think nothing shame to hold a wedding dinner in HDB void deck or community centres.

that is why i dunno why some people complain about malay wedding.
Up to you to give present or angpow. No need to give also can. That is why neighbours of different races are always invited and they normally attend malay weddings as not subjected to ang pow blackmail.

some more, got flexible eating time. Guest can come Anytime from between say lunch till tea, and go off whenever they wish.

Chinese people make expensive weddings and expect to get some payback. That means the invitation is insincere.

I accepted his invitation and attended his wedding dinners. Since he knew that I am a poor man, I gave him an ang bao for $38 without writing my name on it.

Since then I never hear from him again ... :)

If you didn't put your name on the packet, how did he know the $38 was from you:confused:

people who invite others to their weddings are hypocrites.

expecting others to pay.

no money have wedding dinners for fish?

call them friends some more.

Absolutely agree, the wedding dinner is held for others to see, thats why way back then, even though combined income of myself and wife was more than 8k, we still refused to have one. Opting to fly out to bring her to see the world. My wife and father in law stood by me and my dad couldn't care less.

Even had to endure jibes from relatives who boasted about their son's huge 1800 SGD income and grand wedding at some restaurant to us. In the end, heard they got into some serious debts and had to borrow from others and almost got divorced.

Wtf 1.8k per month and boasts about it? You sure bro?

photo-12_zps4bc6b477.jpg

This was on their news feed so it was a public message. Sheeeesh. Why wasn't this private messaged!? Seems like a stunt to embarrass the person. To me, it's the sender who looks bad.

Plus if the person didn't give due to "unforeseen circumstances", why do they have to let the bride/groom know?! I don't get it!

WOW...... Next time really remember to put your name, IC, telelphone number, address on the back of the red packet. If I don't put enough, will they send me a bill too??

Many people complain to me about their horror wedding stories. From both sides.

I heard before one family went to a wedding, 4 of them, and only gave a picture frame.

At my friend's wedding, she said she got received empty red packets... she dunno if it was an accident or a joke... she felt it quite mean...

Any stories to share?

Luckily, I don't get invited to many weddings lol...

Ugly, stupid and useless Chinese beggars at work. Same old.

that is why i dunno why some people complain about malay wedding.
Up to you to give present or angpow. No need to give also can. That is why neighbours of different races are always invited and they normally attend malay weddings as not subjected to ang pow blackmail.

some more, got flexible eating time. Guest can come Anytime from between say lunch till tea, and go off whenever they wish.

Chinese people make expensive weddings and expect to get some payback. That means the invitation is insincere.

1. bro, i had also attended a number of m&d weddings.
2. there is something very different from chins.
3. it is the atmosphere and ambience.
4. it is light, pleasant & almost everyone is at ease during the m&d's affair.
5. i like that feeling!
6. chin's sit-down course dinner, pretty boring & traditional.

Bro wuqi256,

It is sad. I also encountered the same kind of experience as you. For me, I no longer treated PRC people as friends because these groups of look after their self-interest fully even took advantages at their own friends.

Last year there is one guy who worked as a VP in some finance companies who mocked me for earning low salary and few years ago when I am unemployed. He invited me to his wedding dinner to normal restaurant with 20 tables. I knew him for 10 years and treated him as a friend but when my career is down he laughed at me for no skills and unable to get a job in 2009.

I accepted his invitation and attended his wedding dinners. Since he knew that I am a poor man, I gave him an ang bao for $38 without writing my name on it.

1. rob, that specimen mentioned is no friend hoh!
2. honest, i fully understand what you had undergone.
3. it was some lousy listless, lack of confidence thing.
4. a friend is someone who is always supporting you through thick & thin.

Wtf 1.8k per month and boasts about it? You sure bro?

Her mother thinks that only her son earns a lot and she is working as a factory shift leader or something. I instructed my parents to never tell them what i was doing. One time she came to my house 2 years back, kept criticizing my xbox360, wii and ps3 as old and they have newer ones at home.

It is always good to be nice and kind, but must with wisdom mah..

you like that allow people to take advantage of you, in the long run, it is not good.

Firstly, the guy will destroyed himself by continue this behaviour. If you show them the middle finger, they might wake up and realise it is not right to behave like this so they will change for the better.

Thanks, thats why nowadays don't really keep in touch with him, he complained about bad treatment from other colleagues, etc, we just keep quiet these days because he was always on the fence.

You are a wonderful person. Words of wisdom to be treasured.

Today is Wednesdary - A day of peace, a day of forgiveness and a day of wisdom. Thank you....:)

Thank you, just doing my bit for a bro who was really steady and left with me. He knew eventually most of our department would be replaced by the team from a certain country (supposedly good in IT) so we had no choice. I did suggest my job to him and recommended my superiors for him to take it. (since its the only one likely to be kept) He left with me anyway, recently another HR person called me about him, i gave him a glowing review so much so that the HR asked me if i am related. Thats what friends should do. Real friends i mean.

Thank you for your kind words.

Bro wuqi256,

It is sad. I also encountered the same kind of experience as you. For me, I no longer treated PRC people as friends because these groups of look after their self-interest fully even took advantages at their own friends.

Last year there is one guy who worked as a VP in some finance companies who mocked me for earning low salary and few years ago when I am unemployed. He invited me to his wedding dinner to normal restaurant with 20 tables. I knew him for 10 years and treated him as a friend but when my career is down he laughed at me for no skills and unable to get a job in 2009.

Wow, its sad to hear that. No one should look down on those out of jobs, instead lend a helping hand. Everyone has or will fall down one day. Its good to help others so that at least when its your turn to fall, even if few bothers to help, at least few will be smiling. Friends shouldn't be like that, who needs enemies with friends like that.

Thanks bro ...

I had already westernized myself and disassociate with traditional chinese or sinkie :)

Well done. Your children will thank you for bringing them up as human beings instead of well-trained dogs in the way chinks and sinkies rear their offspring.

waulau, how little you know about the chinese people...1.6 billions going to 2.0 billions soon....and you call them dogs...you will eat your words one day when the whole world is occupied by the chinese.....haha!!!

the chinese has the best system in the world...the richest civilization ..maybe 10,000 years of brilliant history ....during which you western monkeys were climbing trees and living in caves....

THE CHINESE - THE MIDDLE KINGDOM....THE BESTEST!!!!

Why say that I have been "invited" to attend a wedding banquet when I have to "pay" for it?

I always think that it is an overpriced dinner, the ang pow money I could have better spent on food I truly enjoy.

helping the young couple to start their life journey lor...i always give big big...not to impress but to make the married couple happy...don't want to start their marriage with a deficit:)